Permalink
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Find file
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
135 lines (122 sloc) 5.62 KB

Background

====================== After having spent one too many years not interacting with the opposite sex, I began to feel like I would never find a partner, and so it is with a sense of urgency that I've decided to invite people to contact me here.

Preferences

  1. No smokers. (Required)
  2. No one whose personality changes when they drink. (Required)
  3. Someone who has at least 5 friends from elementary school, high school, or university that they still keep in contact with.
  4. Someone who has professional relationships, which have lasted at least one year, with over 20 people (this includes relationships on Facebook).
  5. Someone who can speak with his neighbors (regardless of their age or gender) for at least 30 minutes.
  6. Someone who enjoys interacting with young children.
  7. Someone who likes eating vegetables and natto.
  8. Someone who can speak with a person of non-Japanese descent for over 20 minutes (even if the spoken language is Japanese).
  9. Someone who does not blame other people for his own problems.
  10. Someone who can make plans for leisure activities (trips, hobbies) and execute those plans.
  11. Someone who does not become jealous of rich, beautiful or famous people.
  12. Someone who does not compare himself to others, gloating or feeling a general sense of superiority.
  13. Someone who strives to always better himself.
  14. Someone who can tolerate social gaming companies like Zynga, GREE, or Mobage.
  15. Someone who prefers Mac/Linux to Windows.
  16. Someone who does not, under any circumstances, become violent. (Required)
  17. Someone who does not compare me to my mother.
  18. Someone capable of basic greetings. ("Good morning", "good night", "thank you" required.)
  19. Someone who feels they are happy no matter what their current circumstances may be.
  20. Someone who can share in doing housework/chores.
  21. Someone who does not force their beliefs on other people.
  22. Someone who treats women equally.
  23. Someone who can be open about money and how they earn a living.
  24. Someone who sympathizes with the work of Peter Drucker and who has adopted some of his "seven principles".
  25. Someone capable of at least basic interaction with anyone, regardless of race, creed, or class.
  26. Someone who does not, under any circumstances, become uncontrollably angry. (Required)
  27. Someone who has at least one hobby outside of work.
  28. Someone who can play classic or jazz piano.
  29. Someone who can go the winter without turning on the AC/heater.
  30. Someone who plays at most only 1 hour of videogames a day, or at most only 30 minutes of TV.

(The following preferences apply to programmers and other engineers)

  1. Someone who writes beautiful code--it makes me cry tears of joy. (Required)
  2. Someone who maintains their own server (Required, Linux preferred)
  3. Someone who will let me help them maintain their own server (Required)
  4. Someone with public repos on Github (Required)

Do not contact me if:

  1. You have become angry after reading the above preferences.
  2. You have decided to send me hate mail after reading the above preferences.

My Profile

  • Age: Late 30's
  • Gender: Female
  • Marriage history: None
  • Height: 154cm
  • Weight: ? (I'd like to lose some)
  • Personality: Laid back, a little stubborn, straightforward, optimistic, curious
  • Favorite words: "justice", "potential", "freedom", "contribute"
  • Profession: Software Engineer/general management at a social gaming company (I have beenworking as an engineer for 7 years: Java -> mobile content -> social games -> kicking back in general affairs).
  • Languages: Java, PHP, Perl, HTML, JavaScript, Excel VBA (I have also recently started using Ruby and C).
  • DB: MySQL, Oracle, Sybase, PostgreSQL
  • OS: MacOS, Linux, Windows
  • PC: MacBook Pro Retina, Mid 2012 (finally bought a new one after 3 and 1/2 years!)
  • Other devices: iPhone 5 (White), the latest iPad (White), Softbank 912SH (Black), Nintendo 3DS (Pink), PSP-3000 (Pink), Wii, PS3 (CECH-3000B).
  • Games: Taiko no Tatsujin Series (I own almost the entire series, and can just barely beat some 9-star levels on the highest difficulty on the home and arcade versions. I sometimes play at the local arcade.), Monster Hunter Series
  • Smoking: Never have.
  • Alcohol: 1-2 times per year.
  • Favorite Artists: Lady Gaga, Billy Joel, Nickelback, Linkin Park, Chicago, George Winston, ZARD, Kouzou Murashita.
  • Hobbies: Baseball (I like the Yomiuri Giants), piano, computers
  • Favorite books: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, Stephen Richards Covey

Bio

It's been 7 years since I moved to Tokyo. I thought I could find someone anytime I wanted, but before I knew it I turned 30. I work as a Software Engineer, but am interested in management and business strategy as well. On the weekends I often attend public events and seminars held in my neighborhood, but for the most part I read, write down ideas I have based on my experiences working in the industry, and play the piano. I'd like to find someone who I can live leisurely with, allowing us both to enjoy our work and personal lives.

Contact Information

If you've read the above preferences and feel you match at least 28/30 of them (30/34 for software engineers), please contact me:

email:norinori2222@gmail.com

FAQ

  • Q1: Is there an age limit?

  • A1: You must be at least 20 years old. There is no upper limit.

  • Q2: Is there a minimum salary you are looking for?

  • A2: No.

  • Q3: Is there a minimum education level you are looking for?

  • A3: No.

  • Q4: I'm not very confident in my looks...

  • A4: I don't discriminate based on looks.

License

Copyright © 2012 Noriko Higashi