Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

564 lines (408 sloc) 10.865 kb
# $Id$
Following in the steps of other open source projects that
eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
of people who have contributed to Parrot and its supporting
works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
grepping and beautification by scripts.
The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
description (D) and snail-mail address (S).
Thanks,
The Parrot Team
PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
----------
N: Aaron Sherman
D: rand and srand ops
N: Abhijit A. Mahabal
D: P6C update
N: Adam Thomason
D: Building on various platforms.
N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
E: ambs@cpan.org
D: Named arguments support and recovery support on PIR parser
S: Braga, Portugal
W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
N: Aldo Calpini
D: Debugging tutorial
D: Porting to PDA
N: Alex Gough
D: bignum
N: Allison Randal
D: Lead Designer
D: TGE, Punie (Perl 1), P6C
E: allison@perl.org
N: Amir Karger
D: editor bugfixes
E: akarger@cgr.harvard.edu
N: Amos Robinson
D: IMCC Optimizer patches
D: ParTcl builtins
E: amos@coscom.net
N: Anders Nor Berle
D: Some cleanups and FreeBSD related fixes.
E: debolaz@gmail.com
N: Andrew Rodland
D: vim syntax files and editor doc
N: Andy Dougherty
D: Config and building.
N: Andy Lester
D: consting, cleanups, and Chief Cage Cleaner
E: andy@petdance.com
N: Angel Faus
D: CFG and live analysis.
N: Arthur Bergman
D: Trying to ride a Ponie - build and compat fixes.
N: Arvindh Rajesh Tamilmani
D: Buffered IO fix
N: Ask Bjoern Hansen
N: Audrey Tang
D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
N: Benjamin Goldberg
D: Numerous improvements and proposals.
N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
D: Bugfixes
D: Parrot m4
D: Parrot bc
D: Plumhead
D: Cleanup of examples/assembly
N: Bob Diertens
D: patch regarding macro argument expansion
N: Bob Rogers
D: Random small bug fixes, including one for the linguine bug.
E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
N: Bram Geron
D: IMCC documentation update
E: bgeron@gmail.com
N: Brent Royal-Gordon
D: Configure, Parrot_sprintf, embedding, early regex engine.
D: Early contributions under the name Brent Dax.
E: brent@brentdax.com
W: http://www.brentdax.com/
N: Brian Wheeler
N: Bruce Gray
D: debugging tutorial remarks
N: Bryan C. Warnock
D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
E: bwarnock@raba.com
N: Chip Salzenberg
D: Pumpking (0.4.6 - ... ) and demagogue
E: chip@pobox.com
N: Chris Dolan
D: TAP language author, and Parrot Bug fixes
E: cdolan@cpan.org
N: chromatic
D: SDL library and examples; PIR Test::*; test suite cleanup
D: Parrot::Embed; Pheme
D: lead philosopher -- "Why doesn't this work?"
E: chromatic@wgz.org
W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
N: Clayton O'Neill
D: Fix for parrot linking issue on Solaris 8
N: Clinton A. Pierce
D: Many PIR tests and fixes
D: A small XML parser in PASM
D: Interpreter and compiler for BASIC
N: Cory Spencer
D: Peek opcode and PIO implementation
N: Curtis Rawls
D: imcc optimizer and register allocator patches and tests
E: cgrawls@gmail.com
N: Dan Sugalski
D: The big cheese emeritus
E: dan@sidhe.org
W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
N: Daniel Grunblatt
D: JIT and EXEC subsystems
N: Danny Werner
D: Test for literals
N: Dave Woldrich
D: Win32 build fixes
E: dave@woldrich.com
N: David M. Loyd
N: David Romano
D: PGE tests and fixes
E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
N: Dennis Rieks
D: Win32 config and build
N: Dino Morelli
D: PGE tests
E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
N: Dmitry Karasik
D: nci loadlib fixes
E: dmitry@karasik.eu.org
N: Eirik Berg Hanssen
D: Use unix98 ps option in signal.t
N: Eric Lubow
D: makefile fixes
E: eric@lubow.org
W: http://eric.lubow.org/
N: Felix Gallo
D: delegate.pmc patch
N: Florian Ragwitz
E: rafl@debianforum.de
W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
D: Debian packaging
S: Chemnitz, Germany
N: François Perrad
D: build fixes for MinGW
D: a patch to remove slash_exec from config
D: language Lua
D: language WMLScript (PIR translator)
N: Garrett Rooney
D: Fix typo in PARROT_BIGENDIAN case
N: Goplat
D: Win98 and other fixes.
N: Gordon Henriksen
D: Unified PMC/PObj accessors
N: Greg Bacon
D: Memory reallocation test and patch
N: Gregor N. Purdy
D: Early Parrot core, including packfile and op processing code,
D: first predereferencing core, first Parrot-targetted compiler
D: with subroutines: Jako.
D: The human version of indent.
E: gregor@focusresearch.com
S: Sunnyvale, CA
N: H.Merijn Brand
D: HP-UX fixes and smoke tests
N: Ibotty
D: parrotbench ruby benchmarks
N: Ilya Martynov
D: Patch to let pmc2c.pl run from any directory
D: Minor documentation updates
N: Imran Ghory
D: Binary GCD / LCM
N: Ion Alexandru Morega
D: string.pmc, complex.pmc
N: James E Keenan (Jim)
D: Testing of build tools
W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
D: packfile and Tru64 fixes
D: lot of general hints and patches to improve portability
N: Jason Gloudon
N: Jeff Clites
D: PPC JIT patches, ICU support, string handling
N: Jeff Goff
D: Release pumpking for 0.0.5-0.0.8
N: Jeffrey Dik
D: Test system fixes
N: Jens Rieks
D: Several libraries, examples and patches.
E: parrot@jensbeimsurfen.de
S: Wuppertal, Germany
N: Jerome Quelin
D: parrotbug, befunge interpreter, ook compiler.
E: jquelin@cpan.org
S: Lyon, France
N: Jerry Gay a.k.a. particle
E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
D: test suite, compiler tools, perl6, TAP language, entropy reduction, ECMAScript
S: Seattle, WA
N: John J. Trammell
E: trammell@el-swifto.com
D: coding standard tests
N: John Paul Wallington
D: pir-mode.el: fix for xemacs plus bugfixes and cleanups
N: Jonathan Sillito
D: Lexical pads, CPS.
N: Jonathan Stowe
N: Jonathan Worthington
D: Bits of Win32 support, PBC utilities, debug segment work, .Net
D: to PIR translator and various patches
E: jonathan@jwcs.net
W: http://www.jwcs.net/~jonathan/
N: Jos Visser
D: fortytwo opcode
N: Joseph Ryan
D: PIR tests and fixes
N: Joshua Gatcomb
D: updated version of parrotbench.pl
N: Joshua Hoblitt
E: jhoblitt@cpan.org
D: bug wrangling, doc & makefile cleanups, and Pod tests
D: mucking around with Configure
N: Joshua Isom, a.k.a jisom
D: Getopt/Obj.pir
N: Josh Wilmes
N: Juergen Boemmels
D: Parrot I/O; macro stuff in assembler.
N: Karl Forner
D: shootout examples testing
E: karl.forner@gmail.com
N: Kay-Uwe 'kiwi' Hüll
D: Cage cleaning tasks
N: Kenneth A Graves
D: yield and other PIR improvements
N: Kevin Falcone
N: Kevin Tew
D: Cardinal(Ruby on Parrot), ECMAScript PGE grammar,
D: Python PGE grammar, C99 PGE Grammar
D: Various Config Fixes, Compiler Warnings, etc
N: Klaas-Jan Stol
D: dynpmc and doc updates
D: Lua PMC
E: vanderlay@home.nl
N: Lars Balker Rasmussen
D: FreeBSD and other build fixes
N: Lee Duhem
D: Debug patch
E: lee.duhem@gmail.com
N: Leon Brocard
N: Leopold Toetsch
D: Patchmonster & pumpking emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
E: lt@toetsch.at
S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
N: Luke Palmer
D: Many fixes
N: Marcus Thiesen
D: URM language, bugfixes
N: Markus Amsler
D: httpd.imc, bugfixes
N: Matt Diephouse
D: Turn off buffering layer in forth.pasm
D: Various patches for pmc2c.pl
D: Run Tcl test suite in partcl, and add various partcl bits
N: Matt Fowles
D: Resizable*Array PMCs
N: Mattia Barbon
D: Win32 fixes, dynamic PMC creation and loading
N: Matt Kennedy
D: Some Env PMC method implementations and tests
N: Melvin Smith
D: Parrot core, various ops, IO, subs, continuations, COW stacks
D: IMCC, Cola
E: melvin.smith@mindspring.com
E: melvins@us.ibm.com
S: Atlanta, GA
N: Michael G. Schwern
N: Michael Cartmell
E: Michael.Cartmell@thomson.com
D: README.win32 spelling patch
N: Michael Scott
D: Getting Started Guide for Parrot, many doc fixes
D: Mac OS X build fixes
D: HTML documentation for Parrot
E: michael_scott@mac.com
W: http://xrl.us/sml
N: Michal J Wallace
D: Pie-thon hammering PIR
N: Mike Lambert
N: Mitchell N Charity
N: Neil Conway
N: Nicholas Clark
D: Building and platform compat and more.
N: Nick Glencross
D: Various low hanging bug fixes
D: Build and smoke fixes for HP-UX and cygwin
D: Some examples, such as circle.pir and MD5.pir
E: nick.glencross@gmail.com
N: Nick Kostirya
D: Win32, FreeBSD build fixes
N: Nikolay Ananiev
D: Win32 build fix
N: Nigelsandever
D: Win32 patches
N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
D: PGE/perl6/abc debugging and testing
E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
N: OOLLEY kj
D: Miscellaneous cleanup and PDD07-conformance
N: Patrick R. Michaud
D: Parrot Grammar Engine, Perl 6 pumpking, APL
E: pmichaud@pobox.com
N: Pat Eyler
D: Ruby recursive expression support.
E: pat.eyler@gmail.com
N: Paul Cochrane
D: Changing the newspaper in the parrot cage
E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
N: Peter Gibbs
D: String subsystem
N: Philip Taylor
D: Win32 ICC support
N: Piers Cawley
D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
N: Richard Tibbetts
D: Divide by zero exceptions in some PMCs
N: Rick Scott
D: Test and doc tuneups
E: rick@shadowspar.dyndns.org
N: Ritz Daniel
N: Robert Spier
D: Keeps us running
N: Roger Browne
D: Author of Amber; bug fixes and tests
N: Roland Illing
D: Building Parrot with pkgsrc
N: Ron Blaschke
D: Win32 patches
N: Ruben Fonseca
D: opcode test coverage script
E: fonseka@gmail.com
N: Sam Ruby
D: Pythonic and OO patches
N: Sam Vilain
D: Prototype object model and tests
N: Sean O'Rourke
D: Original Perl6 compiler
N: Sebastian Riedel
N: Simon Cozens
D: Release pumpking for 0.0.1-0.0.4
N: Simon Glover
D: Tests, docs and misc. bugfixes
E: scog@aip.de
S: Potsdam, Germany
N: Skip Livingston
D: Fix for string_to_num
N: Stefan Lidman
D: sqrt ops
N: Stéphane Payrard
D: Various code fixes and improvements
N: Stéphane Peiry
D: Lot of JIT/sun patches
N: Sterling Hughes
D: Questions for the FAQ
N: Steve Clark
D: Bugfixes
N: Steve Fink
D: Release pumpking for 0.0.9-0.0.11
E: steve@fink.com
S: San Carlos, CA, USA
N: Steve Peters
D: Patch for unreferenced variable warnings on Win32
N: Steven Schubiger
D: refactored out t/pmc/pmc.t perl tests
E: steven@accognoscere.org
W: http://www.accognoscere.org
S: Winterthur, Switzerland
N: Stig Brautaset
D: Patch to repair 'make clean'
N: Thilo Planz
D: partcl tests and inspiration
N: TOGoS
D: Some FAQ questions and answers
N: Tony Payne
D: Example hanoi.pasm
N: Tom Hughes
E: tom@nekomimists.ddo.jp
D: Nicer command line handling in ops2c.pl
N: Uri Guttman
D: Lot of general Parrot design hints
N: Vladimir Lipsky
D: Win32, IO fixes
N: Will "Coke" Coleda
E: will@coleda.com
D: Tcl language (partcl), APL, website, various languages/ upkeep, misc.
N: Zach Lipton
N: Norman Nunley
D: Shaving a Ponie
E: nnunley@gmail.com
N: Vishal Soni
E: vishalrsoni@gmail.com
D: Bug fixes in IMCC, ECMAScript
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.