Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

1026 lines (793 sloc) 18.89 kb
=pod
# $Id$
Following in the steps of other open source projects that
eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
of people who have contributed to Parrot and its supporting
works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
grepping and beautification by scripts.
The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
description (D), main username (U), alias usernames (A)
and snail-mail address (S).
Thanks,
The Parrot Team
PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
----------
N: Aaron Sherman
U: ajs
E: ajs@ajs.com
D: rand and srand ops
N: Abhijit A. Mahabal
D: P6C update
N: Adam Thomason
D: Building on various platforms.
N: Ahmed Zawawi
D: Rakudo builtins
N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
U: ambs
E: ambs@cpan.org
D: Named arguments support and recovery support on PIR parser
S: Braga, Portugal
W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
N: Aldo Calpini
D: Debugging tutorial
D: Porting to PDA
N: Alek Storm
E: alek.storm@gmail.com
D: Fixed object vtable method overrides in PIR
N: Alex Gough
D: bignum
E: alex@earth.li
U: ajgough
N: Alexandre Buisse
U: heimdall
E: Nattfodd@gmail.com
N: Allison Randal
D: Architect (0.4.6...) & Lead Developer
E: allison@parrot.org
U: allison
N: Amir Karger
U: amirkarger
D: editor bugfixes
E: akarger@cgr.harvard.edu
N: Amos Robinson
D: IMCC Optimizer patches
D: ParTcl builtins
U: azuroth
E: amos@coscom.net
N: Anders Nor Berle
D: Some cleanups and FreeBSD related fixes.
E: debolaz@gmail.com
N: Andreas Rottmann
D: Improvements of Eclectus
N: Andrew Parker
D: Port PAST-pm test to PCT.
N: Andrew Rodland
D: vim syntax files and editor doc
N: Andrew Sweger
D: typo squisher
E: yDNA@cpan.org
N: Andrew Whitworth
D: Internals development
D: Documentation
D: Release manager for 0.8.2, 1.3.0 and 1.5.0
E: wknight8111@gmail.com
U: Whiteknight
N: Andy Dougherty
U: doughera
E: doughera@lafayette.edu
D: Config and building.
N: Andy Lester
D: consting, cleanups, and Chief Cage Cleaner
E: andy@petdance.com
U: petdance
N: Andy Wardley
E: abw@wardley.org
W: http://wardley.org/
D: Minor documentation fixes
N: Angel Faus
D: CFG and live analysis.
N: Arcady Goldmints-Orlov
D: Lists and tuples for Pynie.
N: Arthur Bergman
D: Trying to ride a Ponie - build and compat fixes.
N: Arvindh Rajesh Tamilmani
D: Buffered IO fix
U: ask
N: Ask Bjørn Hansen
D: Keeps us running
E: ask@develooper.com
N: Audrey Tang
U: audreyt
U: autrijus
E: audreyt@audreyt.org
D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
N: Austin Hastings
U: Austin
A: austin_hastings@yahoo.com
A: austin_h...@yahoo.com
E: austin_hastings@yahoo.com
D: Close
N: Benjamin Goldberg
D: Numerous improvements and proposals.
N: Bernd Ulmann
D: Fixes for VMS
N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
U: bernhard
D: Bugfixes
D: Eclectus, Scheme on Parrot
D: Parrot m4
D: Pipp, PHP on Parrot
D: HQ9plus
D: Release manager for Parrot 0.6.0 and Parrot 0.6.4
D: Tests for languages/lisp
E: Bernhard.Schmalhofer@gmx.de
N: Bob Diertens
D: patch regarding macro argument expansion
N: Bob Rogers
D: Random small bug fixes, including one for the linguine bug.
E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
U: rgrjr
N: Bob Wilkinson
D: Numerous document typos.
E: bob@fourtheye.org
N: Brad Bowman
D: pod fixes
N: Brad Gilbert
D: Add test for sysinfo op.
E: b2gills@gmail.com
N: Bram Geron
D: IMCC documentation update
E: bgeron@gmail.com
U: brentdax
N: Brent Royal-Gordon
D: Configure, Parrot_sprintf, embedding, early regex engine.
D: Early contributions under the name Brent Dax.
E: brent@brentdax.com
W: http://www.brentdax.com/
U: bdwheele
N: Brian Wheeler
E: bdwheele@indiana.edu
N: Bruce Gray
U: util
E: bruce.gray@acm.org
D: Improvements to Config, Build, and Test sub-systems.
D: Cage cleaning, codingstd, warnings, and doc corrections.
D: Win32 platform fixes.
S: Auburn, AL, USA
N: Bryan C. Warnock
D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
E: bwarnock@raba.com
N: Carl Masak
E: cmasak@gmail.com
U: masak
N: Charles Reiss
U: creiss
E: creiss@cc.gatech.edu
N: Chip Salzenberg
D: Release manager emeritus (0.4.6-0.4.7)
D: Architect emeritus (0.1.2-0.4.5)
U: chip
E: chip@pobox.com
N: Chris Davaz
D: Rakudo builtins
E: cdavaz@gmail.com
N: Chris Dolan
U: cdolan
D: TAP language author, Parrot Bug fixes and Rakudo patches
E: cdolan@cpan.org
N: Chris Fields (cjfields)
D: Rakudo patches
N: Christoph Otto a.k.a. cotto
U: cotto
D: Patch for key flags in pdd08
D: Range check in Env PMC
A: christoph_googleacct@mksig.org
A: christop...@mksig.org
D: Pipp
E: christoph@mksig.org
N: chromatic
U: chromatic
D: SDL library and examples; PIR Test::*; test suite cleanup; Parrot::Embed
D: freaky bugs; cool features; Pheme
E: chromatic@wgz.org
W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
N: Clayton O'Neill
D: Fix for parrot linking issue on Solaris 8
N: Clinton A. Pierce
U: clintp
E: clintp@geeksalad.org
D: Many PIR tests and fixes
D: A small XML parser in PASM
D: Interpreter and compiler for BASIC
N: Colin Kuskie
U: colink
D: nqp hackery
D: PIR tutorial updates, docs/test cleanups
E: ckuskie@sterling.net
N: Cory Spencer
U: cspencer
D: Peek opcode and PIO implementation
D: Rakudo builtins
E: cspencer@sprocket.org
N: Curtis 'Ovid' Poe
U: Ovid
D: docs/test cleanups/Makefile fixes
E: ovid@cpan.org
N: Curtis Rawls
U: cgrawls
D: imcc optimizer and register allocator patches and tests
E: cgrawls@gmail.com
U: cxreg
D: copyright test cleanup
N: Damian Miles Knopp
U: dmknopp
E: dmknopp@loyola.edu
N: Dan Sugalski
U: dan
D: Architect emeritus (0.0.1-0.1.1)
E: dan@sidhe.org
W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
N: Daniel Grunblatt
D: JIT and EXEC subsystems
E: daniel@grunblatt.com.ar
U: grunblatt
N: Danny Werner
D: Test for literals
N: Daniel Arbelo Arrocha
U: darbelo
A: arbelo
D: OpenBSD fixes and testing, gsoc2009-decnum-dynpmcs
E: dany.arbelo@gmail.com
N: Dave Woldrich
D: Win32 build fixes
E: dave@woldrich.com
N: David M. Lloyd
U: dmlloyd
E: dmlloyd@tds.net
N: David Romano
D: PGE tests and fixes
D: POD for the Undef PMC
E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
N: Dennis Rieks
D: Win32 config and build
N: Dino Morelli
D: PGE tests
E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
N: Dmitry Karasik
D: nci loadlib fixes
E: dmitry@karasik.eu.org
N: Eirik Berg Hanssen
D: Use unix98 ps option in signal.t
N: Eric Hanchrow
D: add "clone" to iterator
E: offby1@blarg.net
N: Eric Lubow
D: makefile fixes
E: eric@lubow.org
W: http://eric.lubow.org/
N: Felix Gallo
D: delegate.pmc patch
N: Flavio Poletti
D: SmartLink patch for Moose after 0.43
N: Florian Ragwitz
U: rafl
U: flora
E: rafl@debianforum.de
W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
D: Debian packaging
S: Chemnitz, Germany
N: François Perrad
A: Francois Perrad
E: francois.perrad@gadz.org
W: http://fperrad.googlepages.com/home
U: fperrad
D: build fixes for MinGW
D: a patch to remove slash_exec from config
D: language Lua
D: language WMLScript (PIR translator)
D: Pipp
D: Release manager for 1.1.0
N: Garrett Rooney
D: Fix typo in PARROT_BIGENDIAN case
N: Geoff Broadwell (japhb)
U: japhb
E: geoff@broadwell.org
D: OpenGL binding and examples
D: Disassembly/source weaver
D: Miscellaneous fixes
N: Gerard Goossen
D: Documentation patch for Parrot_PMC_get_pointer_intkey()
N: Gerd Pokorra
E: pokorra@uni-siegen.de
N: Goplat
D: Win98 and other fixes.
N: Gordon Henriksen
D: Unified PMC/PObj accessors
N: Greg Bacon
D: Memory reallocation test and patch
U: gregor
N: Gregor N. Purdy
D: Early Parrot core, including packfile and op processing code,
D: first predereferencing core, first Parrot-targetted compiler
D: with subroutines: Jako.
D: The human version of indent.
E: gregor@focusresearch.com
S: Sunnyvale, CA
N: Havard Eidnes
U: he
D: NetBSD and OpenBSD fixes
E: he@NetBSD.org
N: H.Merijn Brand
D: HP-UX fixes and smoke tests
N: Igor Rafael Sanchez-Puls
D: extending test_file_coverage to test PMC coverage
E: quevlar@ymail.com
N: Ibotty
D: parrotbench ruby benchmarks
N: Ilya Martynov
D: Patch to let pmc2c.pl run from any directory
D: Minor documentation updates
N: Imran Ghory
D: Binary GCD / LCM
N: Ion Alexandru Morega
D: string.pmc, complex.pmc
N: isop
D: various Pynie patches
N: James E Keenan (Jim)
E: jkeenan@cpan.org
U: jkeenan
D: Testing of configuration and build tools
W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
U: jhi
E: jhi@iki.fi
D: packfile and Tru64 fixes
D: lot of general hints and patches to improve portability
N: Jason Gloudon
N: Jeff Clites
D: PPC JIT patches, ICU support, string handling
N: Jeff Goff
D: Release manager for 0.0.5-0.0.8
U: jgoff
E: jgoff@speakeasy.net
N: Jeff Horwitz
E: jeff@smashing.org
U: jhorwitz
D: Various bug fixes and tests
N: Jeffrey Dik
D: Test system fixes
N: Jens Rieks
D: Several libraries, examples and patches.
D: Tetris with SDL
E: parrot@jensbeimsurfen.de
U: jrieks
S: Wuppertal, Germany
N: Jerome Quelin
D: parrotbug, befunge interpreter, ook compiler.
E: jquelin@cpan.org
U: jquelin
S: Lyon, France
N: Jerry Gay a.k.a. particle
U: particle
E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
D: Whatever
S: Seattle, WA
N: Jesse Vincent
U: jesse
E: jesse@fsck.com
N: Jimmy Zhuo
A: jimmy
E: zhuomingliang@yahoo.com.cn
D: Bugfixes
N: John J. Trammell
E: trammell@el-swifto.com
D: coding standard tests
N: John Paul Wallington
D: pir-mode.el: fix for xemacs plus bugfixes and cleanups
N: Jonathan Leto
E: jonathan@leto.net
W: http://leto.net
U: dukeleto
S: Portland, OR
N: Jonathan Scott Duff
U: duff
E: duff@pobox.com
N: Jonathan Sillito
D: Lexical pads, CPS.
N: Jonathan Stowe
N: Jonathan Worthington
U: jonathan
D: Bits of Win32 support, PBC utilities, debug segment work, .Net
D: to PIR translator, some Rakudo stuff and various other patches
E: jnthn@jnthn.net
W: http://www.jnthn.net/
N: Joseph Ryan
D: PIR tests and fixes
N: Jos Visser
D: fortytwo opcode
N: Josh McAdams
D: Allow git checkouts to pass some tests that require an svn checkout
U: josh
N: Josh Wilmes
E: josh-perl6@hitchhiker.org
N: Joshua Gatcomb
D: updated version of parrotbench.pl
N: Joshua Hoblitt
E: jhoblitt@cpan.org
U: jhoblitt
D: bug wrangling, doc & makefile cleanups, and Pod tests
D: mucking around with Configure
N: Joshua Isom
E: loneowl@ritalin.shout.net
U: jisom
D: Getopt/Obj.pir
N: Julian Albo
U: julianalbo
E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
N: Julian Fondren
E: ayrnieu@gmail.com
D: Standardize and add languages/*/MAINTAINER files
D: a patch to catch exception in Lua
N: Jürgen Bömmels
U: boemmels
E: boemmels@web.de
D: Parrot I/O; macro stuff in assembler.
N: Karl Forner
D: shootout examples testing
E: karl.forner@gmail.com
N: Kay-Uwe 'kiwi' Hüll
D: Cage cleaning tasks
N: Kenneth A Graves
D: yield and other PIR improvements
N: Kevin Falcone
N: Kevin Tew
U: tewk
E: tewk@tewk.com
D: Cardinal(Ruby on Parrot), ECMAScript PGE grammar,
D: Python PGE grammar, C99 PGE Grammar
D: Various Config Fixes, Compiler Warnings, etc
N: Klaas-Jan Stol
D: clean-ups of compilers/imcc and its documentation.
D: compilers/pirc and languages/PIR.
D: various updates to PCT-based languages (C99,Punie,Cardinal,Ecmascript)
D: languages/json, languages/squaak
U: kj, kjs
E: parrotcode@gmail.com
N: Larry Wall
E: larry@wall.org
U: larry
N: Lars Balker Rasmussen
D: FreeBSD and other build fixes
N: Lee Duhem
D: Debug patch
U: leed
E: lee.duhem@gmail.com
N: Leon Brocard
U: acme
E: acme@astray.com
N: Leopold Toetsch
U: leo
D: Patchmonster & release manager emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
E: lt@toetsch.at
S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
N: Luca Barbato
D: fix to make installable
E: lu_zero@gentoo.org
N: Luke Palmer
E: luke@luqui.org
U: luqui
D: Many fixes
U: LylePerl
D: Win32 and CGI testing
W: http://perl.bristolbath.org/blog/lyle/
N: Marcelo Serra Castilhos
E: mhelix@terra.com.br
D: Bug fix
N: Marcus Thiesen
D: URM language, bugfixes
N: Mark Glines a.k.a. Infinoid
U: infinoid
D: Cage cleaning, random bugfixes, report bugs
E: mark@glines.org
S: South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
N: Mark Grimes
E: mgrimes@cpan.org
D: Clean up some tests
N: Markus Amsler
D: httpd.imc, bugfixes
N: Markus Mayr
D: Implementation of the Rational PMC
D: Fixing SDL-bindings and examples
N: Matt Diephouse
U: mdiep
E: matt@diephouse.com
D: Turn off buffering layer in forth.pasm
D: Various patches for pmc2c.pl
D: Run Tcl test suite in partcl, and add various partcl bits
N: Matt Fowles
D: Resizable*Array PMCs
N: Matt Kennedy
D: Some Env PMC method implementations and tests
N: Mattia Barbon
D: Win32 fixes, dynamic PMC creation and loading
N: Melvin Smith
U: mrjoltcola
D: Parrot core, various ops, IO, subs, continuations, COW stacks
D: IMCC, Cola
E: melvin.smith@mindspring.com
E: melvins@us.ibm.com
S: Atlanta, GA
N: Michael Cartmell
E: Michael.Cartmell@thomson.com
D: README.win32 spelling patch
N: Michael H. Hind
U: mikehh
D: codingstd patches
E: mike.hind@gmail.com
N: Michael G. Schwern
N: Michael Scott
D: Getting Started Guide for Parrot, many doc fixes
D: Mac OS X build fixes
D: HTML documentation for Parrot
E: michael_scott@mac.com
U: mikescott
W: http://xrl.us/sml
N: Michael Stevens
D: Remove an unused variable in C-land
N: Michal J Wallace
D: Pie-thon hammering PIR
N: Mike Lambert
U: mongo
E: perl-dev@jall.org
N: Mike Mattie
E: codermattie@gmail.com
D: Patch reducing code duplication
N: Mitchell N Charity
N: Moritz A Lenz
A: Moritz Lenz
E: moritz@faui2k3.org
U: moritz
D: Test infrastructure for languages/perl6/ and Perl 6 in general
N: Neil Conway
N: Nicholas Clark
U: nicholas
E: nick@ccl4.org
D: Building and platform compat and more.
N: Nick Glencross
D: Various low hanging bug fixes
D: Build and smoke fixes for HP-UX and cygwin
D: Some examples, such as circle.pir and MD5.pir
E: nick.glencross@gmail.com
U: nickg
N: Nick Kostirya
D: Win32, FreeBSD build fixes
N: Nikolay Ananiev
D: Win32 build fix
N: Norman Nunley
D: Shaving a Ponie
E: nnunley@gmail.com
N: Nigelsandever
D: Win32 patches
N: Notfound
D: Bugfixing and cage cleaning.
E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
U: smash
D: PGE/perl6/abc debugging and testing
E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
N: OOLLEY kj
D: Miscellaneous cleanup and PDD07-conformance
N: Ovid
D: Rename 'pbc_to_c' to 'pbc_to_exe'
N: Paco Alguacil
D: Building on various platorms
E: paco.linux@gmail.com
N: Pancake
D: Fixes for pdb, the Parrot debugger
N: Pat Eyler
D: Ruby recursive expression support.
E: pat.eyler@gmail.com
N: Patrick R. Michaud
U: pmichaud
D: Parrot Grammar Engine
D: Perl 6 (Rakudo Perl) pumpking
D: NQP, PCT, PAST, POST
D: APL
D: Pynie
E: pmichaud@pobox.com
N: Paul Cochrane
U: paultcochrane
D: Changing the newspaper in the parrot cage
E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
N: Peter Gibbs
U: petergibbs
E: peter@emkel.co.za
D: String subsystem
N: Philip Taylor
D: Win32 ICC support
N: Piers Cawley
U: pdcawley
D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
N: Reini Urban
U: rurban
E: rurban@cpan.org
D: cygwin, 64-bit pbc compat, float converters, bignum.pmc
N: Richard Hainsworth
U: finanalyst
E: richard@rusrating.ru
D: bugfix SDL Font
N: Richard Tibbetts
D: Divide by zero exceptions in some PMCs
N: Rick Scott
D: Test and doc tuneups
E: rick@shadowspar.dyndns.org
N: Ritz Daniel
N: Robert G. Jakabosky
E: bobby@sharedrealm.com
D: language Lua bugfix (64bits).
N: Robert Spier
D: Keeps us running
U: robert
E: robert@perl.org
N: Roger Browne
E: roger@eiffel.demon.co.uk
U: eiffel
D: Author of Amber; bug fixes and tests
N: Roland Illing
D: Building Parrot with pkgsrc
N: Rolf Grossmann
U: rg
D: pod2html fixes, floating point fixes, platform testing, cage cleaning
E: rg@progtech.net
N: Ron Blaschke
U: rblasch
E: ron@rblasch.org
D: Win32 patches
N: Ruben Fonseca
D: opcode test coverage script
E: fonseka@gmail.com
N: Saleem Ansari
E: tuxdna@gmail.com
D: Fixed typos in documentation
N: Sam Ruby
E: rubys@intertwingly.net
U: rubys
D: Pythonic and OO patches
N: Sam Vilain
D: Prototype object model and tests
N: Samuel Harrington
E: samuel.harrington@mines.sdsmt.edu
U: samlh
D: css patch
N: Sean O'Rourke
E: educated_foo@yahoo.com
U: educated_foo
D: Original Perl6 compiler
N: Sebastian Riedel
N: Shawn M Moore
U: sartak
D: Cage cleaner
D: ops summary script
E: sartak@gmail.com
N: Simon Cozens
U: simon
E: simon@simon-cozens.org
D: Release manager for 0.0.1-0.0.4
N: Simon Glover
U: scog
D: Tests, docs and misc. bugfixes
E: scog@aip.de
S: Potsdam, Germany
N: Skip Livingston
D: Fix for string_to_num
N: Stefan Lidman
D: sqrt ops
N: Stéphane Payrard
D: Various code fixes and improvements
N: Stéphane Peiry
U: stephane
E: stephane@modxml.org
D: Lot of JIT/sun patches
N: Sterling Hughes
D: Questions for the FAQ
N: Stephen Weeks
U: tene
A: t...@allalone.org
D: Cardinal, a Ruby compiler
D: ChitChat, a Smalltalk compiler
D: Minor Rakudo patches
E: tene@allalone.org
N: Steve Clark
D: Bugfixes
N: Steve Fink
U: sfink
D: Release manager for 0.0.9-0.0.11
E: steve@fink.com
S: San Carlos, CA, USA
N: Steven Schubiger
D: refactored out t/pmc/pmc.t perl tests
E: steven@accognoscere.org
W: http://www.accognoscere.org
S: Winterthur, Switzerland
N: Steve Peters
D: Patch for unreferenced variable warnings on Win32
N: Stig Brautaset
D: Patch to repair 'make clean'
N: Stuart Jansen
D: lolcode patches
N: Tanton Gibbs
U: thgibbs
E: thgibbs@deltafarms.com
N: Ted Reed
U: treed
E: ted.reed@gmail.com
D: cardinal
N: Thilo Planz
D: partcl tests and inspiration
N: Thomas Kratz
D: Fixes for VMS
N: Tim Bunce
E: Tim.Bunce@pobox.com
U: timbo
N: TOGoS
D: Some FAQ questions and answers
N: Tom Hughes
E: tom@compton.nu
U: tom
E: tom@nekomimists.ddo.jp
D: Nicer command line handling in ops2c.pl
N: Tony Payne
D: Example hanoi.pasm
N: Ujwal Reddy Malipeddi
U: ujwalic
E: ujwalic@gmail.com
D: OpenGL/GLUT include file order with MSVS
D: Fixed and updated Qt/NCI example for Windows
D: Cleaned up warnings on Windows
N: Uri Guttman
D: Lot of general Parrot design hints
N: Vasily Chekalkin
U: bacek
E: bacek@bacek.com
D: Core and Rakudo patches
N: Vishal Soni
E: vishalrsoni@gmail.com
U: vsoni
D: Bug fixes in IMCC, ECMAScript
N: Vladimir Lipsky
D: Win32, IO fixes
N: Will "Coke" Coleda
U: coke
A: wcoleda
E: will@coleda.com
D: Tcl language (partcl), APL, website, various languages/ upkeep, misc.
N: Zach Lipton
N: Zach Morgan
E: zpmorgan@gmail.com
D: Rakudo patch
N: cvsdummy
U: cvsdummy
E: cvs@perl.org
N: svn
U: svn
E: svn@perl.org
=cut
# This makes a "svn authors" file for git svn
open my $fh, "<", $0 or die "can't open $0: $!";
my %n;
while (<$fh>) {
#warn "[$_]";
if (m/^\s*$/) {
printf "%-10s = %s <%s>\n", $n{U}, $n{N}, $n{E} if $n{U};
%n = ();
}
next unless m/^([NEDUSW]): (.*)/;
my ($f, $v) = ($1, $2);
$n{$f} = $v unless $n{$f}; # doesn't do the right thing for the multiline fields
}
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.