Digital Fragmenta Historicorum Graecorum (DFHG)
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.


DFHG Volumen Quintum Pars Prior

This repository stores data from the DFHG project - Volumen Quintum Pars Prior.

This section of the volume contains 9 authors with works of Aristodemus, Eusebius, Priscus, John of Antioch, John Malalas, Critobulus, Photius, the author of the Periplus of the Euxine Sea, and Dionysius of Byzantium.

xml files have been automatically generated from data stored in the DFHG database and are encoded in accordance with the CTS/CITE Architecture. The repository contains two kinds of files arranged by DFHG authors:

  • Epidoc xml files that are encoded in accordance with EpiDoc standards and represent the structure of the edition of the FHG.
  • Well formed xml files that collect information about fragments and extant texts collected in the FHG.


Creative Commons License
Contents of the DFHG project are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.