Skip to content
Branch: master
Find file History
Latest commit 8b521e8 Nov 21, 2019
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
..
Failed to load latest commit information.
assets Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
bin Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
c++ Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
images Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
include Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
lib Add preview SDK for Win64 Nov 20, 2019
README.md Update README.md Nov 20, 2019

README.md


This folder contains a preview version of our MRZ deep learning engine for Windows. We're working to release the full documentation and add some speed optimizations. We're releasing this preview because we've received many emails from companies requesting to have access to our cloud API hosted at https://www.doubango.org/webapps/mrz/.

We're working to release the SDK for the coming days. The initial version will support Android, Windows and Raspberry pi. The SDK will have the same API for all platforms which means you can start testing on Windows and easily switch to another platform (e.g. Android or iOS) when we release the code.

This preview is a trial version and may come with some restrictions (some characters obfuscated with a '*' placeholder).

SDK

The root directory contains the following folders:

GPGPU acceleration

Make sure the update your GPU drivers to have GPGPU accelerations (OpenCL 1.2+) enabled.

Sample application

The sample application is under c++ folder and contains a visual studio project to build it. It's difficult to be lost when you look at the sample code. The MRZ API only have #3 functions: init, process and deInit.

The next sections explain how to build the sample application. If you just want to test the application without building it yourself then, download the zip file at c++/mrz_sample.zip and it contains all required files (mrz_sample.exe, models, dlls...).

Building

You just need to open c++/mrz_sample.sln with Visual Studio (we're using VS 2015 Community) and build the project.

Once you've built the sample application you'll need to copy the files in the assets and bin folders to the same folder as ultimateMRZ-SDK/preview/c++/x64/Release/mrz_sample.exe.

Testing

ultimateMRZ-SDK/preview/c++/x64/Release/mrz_sample.exe is a command line application.

Usage:

mrz_sample.exe input_path
  • input_path: path to the input file

Example:

mrz_sample.exe images/Czech_passport_2005_MRZ_data_1300x1002_yuv420p.jpg

images folder contains sample images like the next one:

Technical questions

Please check our discussion group or twitter account

You can’t perform that action at this time.