Skip to content
This repository

the Generic Genome Browser

tag: release-1_63rc1
README
The Generic Genome Browser (GBrowse) is a simple but highly
configurable web-based genome browser.  It is a component of the
Generic Model Organism Systems Database project (GMOD).

 - For a demo, go to http://www.gmod.org/ggb.

 - To install on your own system, please see the INSTALL file.

 - To learn how to use the system, please see docs/tutorial.  After
   installing on your system, the tutorial will also be available at
   http://localhost/gbrowse/tutorial.

 - To load your own data and configure GBrowse to display it, please
   see the file docs/pod/CONFIGURE_HOWTO.txt.

 - To initialize the database from one or more Genbank records, see
   docs/pod/GENBANK_HOWTO.txt.

 - This software is free.  You can use it under the terms of the Perl
   Artistic License Please.  Please see DISCLAIMER for limitations of
   warranty, the academic citation policy and other legalese.

Support is available from the discussion groups and mailing lists at
www.gmod.org.

Lincoln Stein & the GMOD team
lstein@cshl.org
June 1, 2005


--- AUTHORS ---

This project has had many authors.  Some of the most prominent are:

Scott Cain <cain@cshl.edu>
Vsevolod (Simon) Ilyushchenko <simonf@cshl.edu>
Marc Logghe <Marc.Logghe@devgen.com>
Aaron Mackey <amackey@pcbi.upenn.edu>
Sheldon McKay <smckay@bcgsc.ca>
Nathan O. Siemers <Nathan.Siemers@bms.com>
Lincoln Stein <lstein@cshl.edu>

Special thanks go to the authors of the translations, who include:

Franck Aniere <aniere@genoscope.cns.fr> (French)
Nansheng Chen <chen@cshl.edu> (Chinese)
Toshiaki Katayama <k@bioruby.org> (Japanese)
Marc Logghe <marcl@devgen.com> (Dutch)
Marco Mangone <mangone@cshl.edu> (Italian)
Linus Taejoon Kwon <linusben <at> bawi <dot> org> (Korean)
Marcela Tello-Ruiz <marcela@broad.mit.edu> (Spanish)
Gudmundur Thorisson <mummi@cshl.edu> (Icelandic)
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.