Manuel Rego Casasnovas edited this page Mar 21, 2017 · 4 revisions

Web Engines Hackfest 2014

URL: http://www.webengineshackfest.org/2014/

Scheduling

Sun 7th Mon 8th Mon 8th Wed 10th
10:00 - 10:30 "Kick-off Presentation" by mrobinson "CSS Grid Layout" by svillar "GPU Based 2D Rendering With TyGL" by zherczeg "A short introduction to Servo" by mrobinson
10:30 - 13:30 Hacking Hacking Hacking Hacking
13:30 - 15:00 Lunch Buffet Lunch The Babel Lunch Buffet Lunch Buffet
15:00 - 15:30 "Raspberry Pi Browser" by changseok & kov "State of JS Implementations" by wingo "WebKit for Wayland" by zdobersek free slot
15:30 - 21:00 Hacking Hacking Hacking Hacking
21:00 - 22:30 Dinner Kebab Dinner Cambalache Dinner Artabria Open Dinner (You decide)
22:30 - ... Crazy hacking Crazy hacking Crazy hacking Crazy hacking

Breakout sessions

  • MathML - Sunday 12:30 - martin, alex, fredw, jdiggs, lajava
  • WebKitGTK+ - Sunday 15:30 martin, aperezdc, alex, berto, kov, KaL, mcatanzaro, changseok, zdobersek, slomo
  • Tools & Tests - Sunday 15:30 - ossy, clopez
  • Networking - Sunday 16:30 - kov, KaL, mcatanzaro, habibv
  • Graphics - Sunday 17:30 - martin, yoon, aperezdc, alex, kov, zherczeg, KaL, changseok, habibv, zdobersek\
  • Web Platform Features - Sunday 18:30 - martin, kov, KaL, changseok, habibv, zdobersek
  • Multimedia & WebRTC - Monday 11:30 - yoon, kov, KaL, mcatanzaro, habibv, zdobersek, slomo
  • CSS Features - Monday 12:30 - rego, alex, (zherczeg), changseok, habibv, lajava
  • JavaScript Engines - Monday 15:30 - aperezdc, ossy, zherczeg, habibv, dpino, guijemont
  • WebKitGTK+ Planning - Tuesday 16:00
  • WebKitGTK+ Security Model - Wednesday 10:30
  • Epiphany - Wednesday - 15:30 - claudio, hadess (remotely), kov, mcatanzaro, berto, KaL, aperezdc

Reports

Attendees

Name Arrival at station/airport Arrival Date/Time Departure from station/airport Departure Date/Time Fish/Meat/Vegetarian/Vegan
Adrian Perez de Castro aperezdc Train 6 Dec Meat
Alberto Garcia bertogg Local Fish
Alejandro G. Castro alexg__ LCG 6 Dec 15:00 LCG 15 Dec 11:35 Fish
Alex Surkov surkov
Andy Wingo wingo LCG 7 Dec 12:50 LCG 14 Dec 17:35 Fish
Carlos Alberto Lopez Perez clopez Local Meat
Carlos Garcia Campos KaL LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 14 Dec 20:40 Meat
Claudio Saavedra claudio___ Fish
ChangSeok Oh changseok LCG 6 Dec 20:40 LCG 11 Dec 06:45 Meat
Csaba Osztrogonac ossy LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 10 Dec 6:30 am Vegetarian
Dan Winship danw LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 11 Dec 12:15 Meat
Diego Pino dpino Train 6 Dec Train 14 Dec Meat
Frederic Wang fredw LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 11 Dec 16:15 Meat
Guillaume Emont guijemont LCG 7 Dec 21:25 Fish
Gustavo Noronha kov LCG 6 Dec 11:30 LCG 11 Dec 12:15 Fish
Gwang Yoon Hwang yoon LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 18 Dec 12:15 Meat
Habib Virji habibv LCG 6 Dec 20:40 LCG 10 Dec 15:30 Vegetarian
Javier Fernandez lajava Local Fish
Joanmarie Diggs joanie LCG 6 Dec 12:50 LCG 16 Dec 9:25 Vegetarian
Manuel Rego Casasnovas rego Train 7 Dec 9:24 Train 10 Dec 21.10 Meat
Martin Robinson mrobinson Bus 6 Dec Vegetarian
Michael Catanzaro mcatanzaro LCG 6 Dec 12:50 LCG 15 Dec 13:10 Meat
Mihnea Ovidenie mihnea LCG 5 Dec LCG 11 Dec 09:25 Fish
Philippe Normand philn LCG 7 Dec 21:25 Fish
Sebastian Dröge slomo LCG 6 Dec 12:50 LCG 11 Dec 9:25 Vegan
Sergio Villar Senin svillar Bus 8 Dec Bus 9 Dec
Tomas Popela tpopela LCG 6 Dec 23:10 LCG 11 Dec 6:45 Meat
Xabier Rodriguez Calvar calvaris Local Meat
Yosef Or Boczko yoseforb
Youenn Fablet youenn LCG 6 Dec 12:50 LCG 10 Dec 17:35 Meat
Zan Dobersek zdobersek LCG 6 Dec 23:05 Meat
Zoltan Herczeg zherczeg LCG 6 Dec 15:35 LCG 10 Dec 6:30 am Meat

IRC channel

#webengineshackfest on freenode.net

Sponsors

Web Engines Hackfest 2014 Sponsors

Clone this wiki locally
You can’t perform that action at this time.
You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.
Press h to open a hovercard with more details.