Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

189 lines (157 sloc) 11.918 kb
This is a '''list of newspapers published by [[Journal Register Company]]'''.
The company owns daily and weekly newspapers, other print media properties and newspaper-affiliated local Websites in the [[U.S.]] states of [[Connecticut]], [[Michigan]], [[New York]], [[Ohio]], [[Pennsylvania]] and [[New Jersey]], organized in six geographic "clusters":<ref>[http://www.journalregister.com/publications.html Journal Register Company: Our Publications], accessed April 21, 2010.</ref>
== Capital-Saratoga ==
Three dailies, associated weeklies and [[pennysaver]]s in greater [[Albany, New York]]; also [http://www.capitalcentral.com capitalcentral.com] and [http://www.jobsinnewyork.com JobsInNewYork.com].
* ''The Oneida Daily Dispatch'' {{WS|oneidadispatch.com}} of [[Oneida, New York]]
* ''[[The Record (Troy)|The Record]]'' {{WS|troyrecord.com}} of [[Troy, New York]]
* ''[[The Saratogian]]'' {{WS|saratogian.com}} of [[Saratoga Springs, New York]]
* Weeklies:
** ''Community News'' {{WS|cnweekly.com}} weekly of [[Clifton Park, New York]]
** ''Rome Observer'' {{WS|romeobserver.com}} of [[Rome, New York]]
** ''WG Life '' {{WS|saratogian.com/wglife/}} of [[Wilton, New York]]
** ''Ballston Spa Life '' {{WS|saratogian.com/bspalife}} of [[Ballston Spa, New York]]
** ''Greenbush Life'' {{WS|troyrecord.com/greenbush}} of [[Troy, New York]]
** ''Latham Life'' {{WS|troyrecord.com/latham}} of [[Latham, New York]]
** ''River Life'' {{WS|troyrecord.com/river}} of [[Troy, New York]]
== Connecticut ==
Three dailies, associated weeklies and [[pennysaver]]s in the state of [[Connecticut]]; also [http://www.ctcentral.com CTcentral.com], [http://www.ctcarsandtrucks.com CTCarsAndTrucks.com] and [http://www.jobsinct.com JobsInCT.com].
* ''The Middletown Press'' {{WS|middletownpress.com}} of [[Middletown, Connecticut|Middletown]]
* ''[[New Haven Register]]'' {{WS|newhavenregister.com}} of [[New Haven, Connecticut|New Haven]]
* ''The Register Citizen'' {{WS|registercitizen.com}} of [[Torrington, Connecticut|Torrington]]
* Housatonic Publications
** ''The Housatonic Times'' {{WS|housatonictimes.com}} of [[New Milford, Connecticut|New Milford]]
** ''Litchfield County Times'' {{WS|countytimes.com}} of [[Litchfield, Connecticut|Litchfield]]
* Minuteman Publications
** ''[[Fairfield Minuteman]]'' {{WS|fairfieldminuteman.com}}of [[Fairfield, Connecticut|Fairfield]]
** ''The Westport Minuteman'' {{WS|westportminuteman.com}} of [[Westport, Connecticut|Westport]]
* Shoreline Newspapers
** ''The Dolphin'' {{WS|dolphin-news.com}} of [[Naval Submarine Base New London]] in [[New London, Connecticut|New London]]
** ''Shoreline Times'' {{WS|shorelinetimes.com}} of [[Guilford, Connecticut|Guilford]]
* Foothills Media Group {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com}}
** ''Thomaston Express'' {{WS|thomastonexpress.com}} of [[Thomaston, Connecticut|Thomaston]]
** ''Good News About Torrington'' {{WS|goodnewsabouttorrington.com}} of [[Torrington, Connecticut|Torrington]]
** ''Granby News'' {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com/granby}} of [[Granby, Connecticut|Granby]]
** ''Canton News'' {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com/canton}} of [[Canton, Connecticut|Canton]]
** ''Avon News'' {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com/avon}} of [[Avon, Connecticut|Avon]]
** ''Simsbury News'' {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com/simsbury}} of [[Simsbury, Connecticut|Simsbury]]
** ''Litchfield News'' {{WS|foothillsmediagroup.com/litchfield}} of [[Litchfield, Connecticut|Litchfield]]
** ''Foothills Trader'' {{WS|foothillstrader.com}} of Torrington, Bristol, Canton
* Other weeklies
** ''The Milford-Orange Bulletin'' {{WS|ctbulletin.com}} of [[Orange, Connecticut|Orange]]
** ''The Post-Chronicle'' {{WS|ctpostchronicle.com}} of [[North Haven, Connecticut|North Haven]]
** ''West Hartford News'' {{WS|westhartfordnews.com}} of [[West Hartford, Connecticut|West Hartford]]
* Magazines
** ''The Connecticut Bride'' {{WS|connecticutmag.com}}
** ''Connecticut Magazine'' {{WS|theconnecticutbride.com}}
** ''Passport Magazine'' {{WS|passport-mag.com}}
== Michigan ==
Four dailies, associated weeklies and [[pennysaver]]s in the state of [[Michigan]]; also [http://www.micentralhomes.com MIcentralhomes.com] and [http://www.micentralautos.com MIcentralautos.com]
* ''[[Oakland Press]]'' {{WS|theoaklandpress.com}} of [[Oakland, Michigan|Oakland]]
* ''Daily Tribune'' {{WS|dailytribune.com}} of [[Royal Oak, Michigan|Royal Oak]]
* ''Macomb Daily'' {{WS|macombdaily.com}} of [[Mt. Clemens, Michigan|Mt. Clemens]]
* ''[[Morning Sun]]'' {{WS|themorningsun.com}} of [[Mount Pleasant, Michigan|Mount Pleasant]]
* Heritage Newspapers {{WS|heritage.com}}
** ''Belleville View'' {{WS|bellevilleview.com}}
** ''Ile Camera'' {{WS|thenewsherald.com/ile_camera}}
** ''Monroe Guardian'' {{WS|monreguardian.com}}
** ''Ypsilanti Courier'' {{WS|ypsilanticourier.com}}
** ''News-Herald'' {{WS|thenewsherald.com}}
** ''Press & Guide'' {{WS|pressandguide.com}}
** ''Chelsea Standard & Dexter Leader'' {{WS|chelseastandard.com}}
** ''Manchester Enterprise'' {{WS|manchesterguardian.com}}
** ''Milan News-Leader'' {{WS|milannews.com}}
** ''Saline Reporter'' {{WS|salinereporter.com}}
* Independent Newspapers
** ''Advisor'' {{WS|sourcenewspapers.com}}
** ''Source'' {{WS|sourcenewspapers.com}}
* Morning Star {{WS|morningstarpublishing.com}}
** ''The Leader & Kalkaskian'' {{WS|leaderandkalkaskian.com}}
** ''Grand Traverse Insider'' {{WS|grandtraverseinsider.com}}
** ''Alma Reminder''
** ''Alpena Star''
** ''Ogemaw/Oscoda County Star''
** ''Presque Isle Star''
** ''St. Johns Reminder''
* Voice Newspapers {{WS|voicenews.com}}
** ''Armada Times''
** ''Bay Voice''
** ''Blue Water Voice''
** ''Downriver Voice''
** ''Macomb Township Voice''
** ''North Macomb Voice''
** ''Weekend Voice''
== Mid-Hudson ==
One daily, associated magazines in the [[Hudson River Valley]] of [[New York]]; also [http://www.midhudsoncentral.com MidHudsonCentral.com] and [http://www.jobsinnewyork.com JobsInNewYork.com].
* ''[[Daily Freeman]]'' {{WS|dailyfreeman.com}} of [[Kingston, New York]]
* ''Las Noticias'' {{WS|lasnoticiasny.com}} of [[Kingston, New York]]
== Ohio ==
Two dailies, associated magazines and three shared Websites, all in the state of [[Ohio]]: [http://www.allaroundcleveland.com AllAroundCleveland.com], [http://www.allaroundclevelandcars.com AllAroundClevelandCars.com] and [http://www.allaroundclevelandjobs.com AllAroundClevelandJobs.com].
* ''[[The News-Herald (Ohio)|The News-Herald]]'' {{WS|news-herald.com}} of [[Willoughby, Ohio|Willoughby]]
* ''[[The Morning Journal]]'' {{WS|morningjournal.com}} of [[Lorain, Ohio|Lorain]]
* ''El Latino Expreso'' {{WS|lorainlatino.com}} of [[Lorain, Ohio|Lorain]]
== Philadelphia area ==
Seven dailies and associated weeklies and magazines in [[Pennsylvania]] and [[New Jersey]], and associated Websites: [http://www.allaroundphilly.com AllAroundPhilly.com], [http://www.jobsinnj.com JobsInNJ.com], [http://www.jobsinpa.com JobsInPA.com], and [http://www.phillycarsearch.com PhillyCarSearch.com].
* ''[[The Daily Local News]]'' {{WS|dailylocal.com}} of [[West Chester, Pennsylvania|West Chester]]
* ''[[Delaware County Daily and Sunday Times]] {{WS|delcotimes.com}} of Primos [[Upper Darby Township, Pennsylvania]]
* ''[[The Mercury (Pennsylvania)|The Mercury]]'' {{WS|pottstownmercury.com}} of [[Pottstown, Pennsylvania|Pottstown]]
* ''[[The Reporter (Lansdale)|The Reporter]]'' {{WS|thereporteronline.com}} of [[Lansdale, Pennsylvania|Lansdale]]
* ''The Times Herald'' {{WS|timesherald.com}} of [[Norristown, Pennsylvania|Norristown]]
* ''[[The Trentonian]]'' {{WS|trentonian.com}} of [[Trenton, New Jersey]]
* Weeklies
* ''The Phoenix'' {{WS|phoenixvillenews.com}} of [[Phoenixville, Pennsylvania]]
** ''El Latino Expreso'' {{WS|njexpreso.com}} of [[Trenton, New Jersey]]
** ''La Voz'' {{WS|lavozpa.com}} of [[Norristown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Tri County Record'' {{WS|tricountyrecord.com}} of [[Morgantown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Penny Pincher'' {{WS|pennypincherpa.com}}of [[Pottstown, Pennsylvania]]
* Chesapeake Publishing {{WS|southernchestercountyweeklies.com}}
** ''The Kennett Paper'' {{WS|kennettpaper.com}} of [[Kennett Square, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Avon Grove Sun'' {{WS|avongrovesun.com}} of [[West Grove, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Central Record'' {{WS|medfordcentralrecord.com}} of [[Medford, New Jersey]]
** ''Maple Shade Progress'' {{WS|mapleshadeprogress.com}} of [[Maple Shade, New Jersey]]
* Intercounty Newspapers {{WS|buckslocalnews.com}} {{WS|southjerseylocalnews.com}}
** ''The Pennington Post'' {{WS|penningtonpost.com}} of [[Pennington, New Jersey]]
** ''The Bristol Pilot'' {{WS|bristolpilot.com}} of [[Bristol, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Yardley News'' {{WS|yardleynews.com}} of [[Yardley, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Advance of Bucks County'' {{WS|advanceofbucks.com}} of [[Newtown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Record Breeze'' {{WS|recordbreeze.com}} of [[Berlin, New Jersey]]
** ''Community News'' {{WS|sjcommunitynews.com}} of [[Pemberton, New Jersey]]
* Montgomery Newspapers {{WS|montgomerynews.com}}
** ''Ambler Gazette'' {{WS|amblergazette.com}} of [[Ambler, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Colonial'' {{WS|colonialnews.com}} of [[Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Glenside News'' {{WS|glensidenews.com}} of [[Glenside, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Globe'' {{WS|globenewspaper.com}} of [[Lower Moreland Township, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Montgomery Life'' {{WS|montgomerylife.com}} of [[Fort Washington, Pennsylvania]]
** ''North Penn Life'' {{WS|northpennlife.com}} of [[Lansdale, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Perkasie News Herald'' {{WS|perkasienewsherald.com}} of [[Perkasie, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Public Spirit'' {{WS|thepublicspirit.com}} of [[Hatboro, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Souderton Independent'' {{WS|soudertonindependent.com}} of [[Souderton, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Springfield Sun'' {{WS|springfieldsun.com}} of [[Springfield, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Spring-Ford Reporter'' {{WS|springfordreporter.com}} of [[Royersford, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Times Chronicle'' {{WS|thetimeschronicle.com}} of [[Jenkintown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Valley Item'' {{WS|valleyitem.com}} of [[Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Willow Grove Guide'' {{WS|willowgroveguide.com}} of [[Willow Grove, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Review'' {{WS|roxreview.com}} of [[Roxborough, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania]]
* Main Line Media News {{WS|mainlinemedianews.com}}
** ''Main Line Times'' {{WS|mainlinetimes.com}} of [[Ardmore, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Main Line Life'' {{WS|mainlinelife.com}} of [[Ardmore, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The King of Prussia Courier'' {{WS|kingofprussiacourier.com}} of [[King of Prussia, Pennsylvania]]
* Delaware County News Network {{WS|delconewsnetwork.com}}
** ''News of Delaware County'' {{WS|newsofdelawarecounty.com}} of [[Havertown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''County Press'' {{WS|countypressonline.com}} of [[Newtown Square, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Garnet Valley Press'' {{WS|countypressonline.com}} of [[Glen Mills, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Springfield Press'' {{WS|countypressonline.com}} of [[Springfield, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Town Talk'' {{WS|towntalknews.com}} of [[Ridley, Pennsylvania]]
* Berks-Mont Newspapers {{WS|berksmontnews.com}}
** ''The Boyertown Area Times'' {{WS|berksmontnews.com/boyertown_area_times}} of [[Boyertown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Kutztown Area Patriot'' {{WS|berksmontnews.com/kutztown_area_patriot}} of [[Kutztown, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Hamburg Area Item'' {{WS|berksmontnews.com/hamburg_area_item}} of [[Hamburg, Pennsylvania]]
** ''The Southern Berks News'' {{WS|berksmontnews.com/southern_berks_news}} of [[Exeter Township, Berks County, Pennsylvania]]
** ''Community Connection'' {{WS|berksmontnews.com/community_connection}} of [[Boyertown, Pennsylvania]]
* Magazines
** ''Bucks Co. Town & Country Living'' {{WS|buckscountymagazine.com}}
** ''Parents Express'' {{WS|parents-express.com}}
** ''Real Men, Rednecks'' {{WS|realmenredneck.com}}
{{JRC}}
==References==
<references />
[[Category:Journal Register publications|*]]
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.