Permalink
Switch branches/tags
Find file Copy path
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
554 lines (322 sloc) 8.9 KB

Change Log - @microsoft/node-core-library

This log was last generated on Fri, 07 Dec 2018 17:04:56 GMT and should not be manually modified.

3.8.0

Fri, 07 Dec 2018 17:04:56 GMT

Minor changes

  • Added a new "InternalError" API for reporting software defects

3.7.1

Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:02:09 GMT

Patches

  • Improve Sort.compareByValue() to consistently order "null" and "undefined" values

3.7.0

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 02:17:11 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add new API PackageJsonLookup.loadOwnPackageJson()

3.6.0

Fri, 16 Nov 2018 21:37:10 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add new APIs Sort.sortSet() and Sort.sortSetBy()

3.5.2

Wed, 07 Nov 2018 21:04:35 GMT

Patches

  • Upgrade fs-extra to eliminate the "ERROR: ENOTEMPTY: directory not empty, rmdir" error that sometimes occurred with FileSystem.deleteFolder()

3.5.1

Mon, 05 Nov 2018 17:04:24 GMT

Patches

  • Remove all dependencies on the "rimraf" library

3.5.0

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 23:20:40 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add Sort API

3.4.0

Wed, 24 Oct 2018 16:03:10 GMT

Minor changes

  • Adding Terminal API.

3.3.1

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:04:49 GMT

Patches

  • Remove use of a deprecated Buffer API.

3.3.0

Mon, 08 Oct 2018 16:04:27 GMT

Minor changes

  • Renaming PromiseUtilities to LegacyAdapters

3.2.0

Sun, 07 Oct 2018 06:15:56 GMT

Minor changes

  • Introduce promiseify utility function.

Patches

  • Update documentation

3.1.0

Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:05:35 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add Path.isUnderOrEquals()

3.0.1

Thu, 06 Sep 2018 01:25:26 GMT

Patches

  • Update "repository" field in package.json

3.0.0

Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:36:50 GMT

Breaking changes

  • (Breaking API change) The FileSystem move/copy/createLink operations now require the source/target parameters to be explicitly specified, to avoid confusion

2.2.1

Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:18:53 GMT

Patches

  • Republish all packages in web-build-tools to resolve GitHub issue #782

2.2.0

Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:58:58 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add features to JsonFile API to update an existing JSON file while preserving comments and whitespace

2.1.1

Wed, 22 Aug 2018 16:03:25 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue where Executable.spawnSync() was returning SpawnSyncReturns instead of SpawnSyncReturns
  • Fix an issue where Executable.spawnSync() did not support command paths containing spaces

2.1.0

Thu, 09 Aug 2018 21:03:22 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add a new API "Executable" for spawning child processes

2.0.0

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:04:17 GMT

Breaking changes

  • Replace IFileModeBits with a more flexible PosixModeBits enum
  • Rename FileSystem.changePermissionBits() to changePosixModeBits()

Minor changes

  • Add new APIs FileSystem.getPosixModeBits() and FileSystem.formatPosixModeBits()

1.5.0

Tue, 03 Jul 2018 21:03:31 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add a FileSystem API that wraps and replaces fs and fs-extra

1.4.1

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 08:27:29 GMT

Patches

  • issue #705: fallback on linux to /proc/{n}/stat if 'ps -p 1 -o lstart' is not supported

1.4.0

Fri, 08 Jun 2018 08:43:52 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add Text.truncateWithEllipsis() API

1.3.2

Thu, 31 May 2018 01:39:33 GMT

Patches

  • Add missing "repository" property in IPackageJSON.

1.3.1

Tue, 15 May 2018 02:26:45 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue where the PackageName class could not parse the package name "Base64"

1.3.0

Fri, 04 May 2018 00:42:38 GMT

Minor changes

  • Update the package resolution logic to preserve symlinks in paths

1.2.0

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 16:05:29 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add a new API "MapExtensions.mergeFromMap"

1.1.0

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 16:05:24 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add new API "PackageName" for validating package names and extracting scopes
  • Add new API "ProtectableMap" for tracking/restricting how a map is consumed

1.0.0

Sat, 17 Mar 2018 02:54:22 GMT

Breaking changes

  • Redesign the PackageJsonLookup API. This is a breaking change.

Minor changes

  • Add new APIs IPackageJson, FileConstants, and FolderConstants

Patches

  • Add "tsdoc" field to the IPackageJson API
  • Improve PackageJsonLookup.tryGetPackageFolderFor() to deduplicate symlinks by using fs.realpathSync()

0.8.0

Thu, 15 Mar 2018 16:05:43 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add new Text API

0.7.3

Fri, 02 Mar 2018 01:13:59 GMT

Version update only

0.7.2

Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:05:57 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue where the LockFile was unable to acquire the lock if the resource dir doesn't exist.

0.7.1

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:04:19 GMT

Version update only

0.7.0

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 03:13:28 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add "Path.isUnder()" API

0.6.1

Sat, 17 Feb 2018 02:53:49 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue for LockFiles where not all filesystem operations were wrapped in a try/catch block.

0.6.0

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 22:05:23 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add an API to LockFile which allows the caller to asyncronously wait for a LockFile to become available.

0.5.1

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:05:11 GMT

Version update only

0.5.0

Wed, 07 Feb 2018 17:05:11 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add a LockFile class to work with LockFile's that manage resources across multiple processes.

0.4.10

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 22:05:30 GMT

Version update only

0.4.9

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 17:53:38 GMT

Patches

  • Force a patch bump in case the previous version was an empty package

0.4.8

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:36:51 GMT

Version update only

0.4.7

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 17:05:28 GMT

Version update only

0.4.6

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 03:23:46 GMT

Version update only

0.4.5

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:48:06 GMT

Version update only

0.4.4

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:27:23 GMT

Patches

  • Enable package typings generated by api-extractor

0.4.3

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:49:31 GMT

Version update only

0.4.2

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 03:35:22 GMT

Version update only

0.4.1

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:31:51 GMT

Version update only

0.4.0

Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:40:01 GMT

Minor changes

  • Upgrade to Node 8

0.3.26

Tue, 09 Jan 2018 17:05:51 GMT

Patches

  • Get web-build-tools building with pnpm

0.3.25

Sun, 07 Jan 2018 05:12:08 GMT

Version update only

0.3.24

Fri, 05 Jan 2018 20:26:45 GMT

Version update only

0.3.23

Fri, 05 Jan 2018 00:48:41 GMT

Version update only

0.3.22

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 17:04:46 GMT

Version update only

0.3.21

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 03:33:27 GMT

Version update only

0.3.20

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:59:09 GMT

Version update only

0.3.19

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:12:21 GMT

Version update only

0.3.18

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 17:05:37 GMT

Version update only

0.3.17

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 23:43:55 GMT

Version update only

0.3.16

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:04:50 GMT

Version update only

0.3.15

Mon, 06 Nov 2017 17:04:18 GMT

Version update only

0.3.14

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:05:24 GMT

Patches

  • lock the reference version between web build tools projects

0.3.13

Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:06:08 GMT

Patches

  • Upgrade cyclic dependencies

0.3.12

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:04:04 GMT

Version update only

0.3.11

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:04:55 GMT

Version update only

0.3.10

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:03:59 GMT

Version update only

0.3.9

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 18:17:12 GMT

Version update only

0.3.8

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:53:12 GMT

Patches

  • Updated cyclic dependencies

0.3.7

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:57:12 GMT

Version update only

0.3.6

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 01:52:54 GMT

Version update only

0.3.5

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 01:04:44 GMT

Version update only

0.3.4

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 19:02:46 GMT

Patches

  • When FileDiffTest creates a copy of the expected output for comparison, it is now marked as read-only to avoid confusion

0.3.3

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 01:05:02 GMT

Version update only

0.3.2

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 01:03:42 GMT

Patches

  • FileDiffTest now copies the expected file into the same folder as the actual file for easier comparisons

0.3.1

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 01:04:28 GMT

Version update only

0.3.0

Fri, 22 Sep 2017 01:04:02 GMT

Minor changes

  • Upgrade to es6

0.2.11

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 22:10:17 GMT

Version update only

0.2.10

Mon, 11 Sep 2017 13:04:55 GMT

Version update only

0.2.9

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:04:00 GMT

Patches

  • Improve error reporting for JsonFile.validateNoUndefinedMembers()

0.2.8

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 01:28:04 GMT

Patches

  • Deprecate @types/es6-coll ections in favor of built-in typescript typings 'es2015.collection' a nd 'es2015.iterable'

0.2.7

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 13:04:35 GMT

Version update only

0.2.6

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 00:11:12 GMT

Version update only

0.2.5

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 13:03:42 GMT

Version update only

0.2.4

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 19:03:56 GMT

Version update only

0.2.3

Sat, 02 Sep 2017 01:04:26 GMT

Version update only

0.2.2

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 18:41:18 GMT

Version update only

0.2.1

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:46:25 GMT

Version update only

0.2.0

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 01:04:34 GMT

Minor changes

  • Initial implementation of DiffTest, JsonFile, and PackageJsonLookup