Permalink
Browse files

Cut release 2.3.0RC2

  • Loading branch information...
1 parent c4b4679 commit 2ec0b33f25624331eed31c53fe3f4582cb39dab6 @manolama manolama committed Oct 8, 2016
Showing with 48 additions and 1 deletion.
  1. +42 −1 NEWS
  2. +6 −0 THANKS
View
@@ -1,5 +1,26 @@
OpenTSDB - User visible changes.
+* Version 2.3.0 RC2 (2016-10-08)
+
+Noteworthy Changes:
+ - Added a docker file and tool to build TSD docker containers (#871).
+ - Log X-Forwarded-For addresses when handling HTTP requests.
+ - Expand aggregator options in the Nagios check script.
+ - Allow enabling or disabling the HTTP API or UI.
+ - TSD will now exit when an unrecognized CLI param is passed.
+
+Bug Fixes:
+ - Improved ALPN version detection when using Google Bigtable.
+ - Fix the DumpSeries class to support appended data point types.
+ - Fix queries where groupby is set to false on all filters.
+ - Fix a missing attribute in the Nagios check script (#728).
+ - Fix a major security bug where requesting a PNG with certain URI params could execute code
+ on the host (#793, #781).
+ - Return a proper error code when dropping caches with the DELETE HTTP verb (#830).
+ - Fix backwards compatibility with HBase 0.94 when using explicit tags by removing the
+ fuzzy filter (#837).
+ - Fix an RPM build issue when creating the GWT directory.
+
* Version 2.3.0 RC1 (2016-05-02)
Noteworthy Changes:
@@ -31,7 +52,27 @@ Bug Fixes:
- Restore the ability to create TSMeta objects via URI
- Restore raw data points (along with post-filtered data points) in query stats
- Built in UI will now properly display global annotations when the query string is passed
- -
+
+Noteworthy Changes:
+ - Improve metadata storage performance by removing an extra getFromStorage() call.
+ - Add global Annotations to the gnuplot graphs (#773)
+ - Allow creation of a TSMeta object without a TSUID (#778)
+ - Move to AsyncHBase 1.7.2
+
+Bug Fixes:
+ - Fix Python scripts to use the environment directory.
+ - Fix config name for "tsd.network.keep_alive" in included config files.
+ - Fix an issue with the filter metric and tag resolution chain during queries.
+ - Fix an issue with malformed, double dotted timestamps (#724).
+ - Fix an issue with tag filters where we need a copy before modifying the list.
+ - Fix comments in the config file around TCP no delay settings.
+ - Fix some query stats calculations around averaging and estimating the number
+ of data points (#784).
+ - Clean out old .SWO files (#821)
+ - Fix a live-lock situation when performing regular expression or wildcard queries (#823).
+ - Change the static file path for the HTTP API to be relative (#857).
+ - Fix an issue where the GUI could flicker when two or more tag filters were set (#708).
+
* Version 2.2.0 (2016-02-14)
Noteworthy Changes
View
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ Cristian Sechel
Christophe Furmaniak
Dave Barr <dave.barr@gmail.com>
Davide D Amico
+Dfsklar
+Ethan Wang
Filippo Giunchedi <fgiunchedi@gmail.com>
Gabriel Nicolas Avellaneda
Guenther Schmuelling <schmuell@pepperdata.com>
@@ -50,11 +52,13 @@ Johannes Meixner
Jonathan Works <jonathan.works@threattrack.com>
Josh Thomas <josh@kickbackpoints.com>
Kevin Bowling
+Kevin Landreth
Kieren Hynd <kieren.hynd@ticketmaster.co.uk>
Kimoon Kim <kimoon@pepperdata.com>
Kris Beevers <beevek@gmail.com>
Kyle Brandt
Lex Herbert <lex.herbert@gmail.com>
+Li Zhe
Liangliang He <heliangliang@xiaomi.com>
Liu Yubao
Loïs Burg <burg.lois@gmail.com>
@@ -64,6 +68,7 @@ Matt Schallert <mattschallert@gmail.com>
Marc Tamsky
Mark Smith <mark@dreamwidth.org>
Martin Jansen <martin@divbyzero.net>
+Max Meng
Michal Kimle
Mike Bryant <mike@mikebryant.me.uk>
Mike Kobyakov <mkobyakov@cyngn.com>
@@ -73,6 +78,7 @@ Nikhil Benesch <me@designbynikhil.com>
Nitin Aggarwal
Paula Keezer <paula.keezer@gmail.com>
Peter Gotz <peter.s.goetz@googlemail.com>
+Peter Edwards
Ping Yong
Pradeep Chhetri <pradeep.chhetri89@gmail.com>
Rajesh G

0 comments on commit 2ec0b33

Please sign in to comment.