Permalink
Browse files

Cut 2.3.0-RC1.

Authors, News and Thanks update.
Thanks to everyone who made this release possible.
This marks a feature freeze, only bug fixes and minor tweaks till
the final cut.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larsen <clarsen@yahoo-inc.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent b085a72 commit 306603c313fda191706479e7cc78a931f36ae89b @manolama manolama committed May 1, 2016
Showing with 27 additions and 7 deletions.
  1. +1 −0 AUTHORS
  2. +14 −5 NEWS
  3. +10 −0 THANKS
  4. +2 −2 configure.ac
View
@@ -24,5 +24,6 @@ Chris Larsen <clarsen575@gmail.com>
David Bainbridge <dbainbridge@zenoss.com>
Geoffrey Anderson <geoff@geoffreyanderson.net>
Ion Savin <comp_@gmx.net>
+Jonathan Creasy <jonathan@ghostlab.net>
Nicholas Whitehead <whitehead.nicholas@gmail.com>
Will Moss <wmoss@bu.mp>
View
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
OpenTSDB - User visible changes.
-* Version 2.3.0 RC1 (2016-03-28)
+* Version 2.3.0 RC1 (2016-05-02)
Noteworthy Changes:
- Introduced option --max-connection/tsd.core.connections.limit to set the maximum number
@@ -13,15 +13,24 @@ Noteworthy Changes:
- Added MetaDataCache plugin api
- Added timeshift() function (#175)
- Now align downsampling to Gregorian Calendar (#548, #657)
- - Added support for latest Java versions
- - Added NONE aggregator
+ - Added None aggregator to fetch raw data along with first and last aggregators to
+ fetch only the first or last data points when downsampling.
- Added script to build OpenTSDB/HBase on OSX (#674)
- - Added First/Last Downsampler
+ - Add cross-series expressions with mathematical operators using Jexl
- Added query epxressions (alias(), scale(), absolute(), movingAverage(), highestCurrent(),
highestMax(), timeShift(), divide(), sum(), difference(), multiply()) (#625)
+ - Add a Unique ID assignment filter API for enforcing UID assignment naming conventions.
+ - Add a whitelist regular expression based UID assignment filter
+ - Add a time series storage filter plugin API that allows processing time series data
+ and determining if it should be stored or not.
+ - Allow using OpenTSDB with Google's Bigtable cloud platform or with Apache Cassandra
+
Bug Fixes:
- Some improperly formatted timestamps were allowed (#724)
- - removed stdout logging from packaged logback.xml files (#715)
+ - Removed stdout logging from packaged logback.xml files (#715)
+ - Restore the ability to create TSMeta objects via URI
+ - Restore raw data points (along with post-filtered data points) in query stats
+ - Built in UI will now properly display global annotations when the query string is passed
-
* Version 2.2.0 (2016-02-14)
View
@@ -13,11 +13,16 @@ Adrien Mogenet <adrien.mogenet@gmail.com>
Alex Ioffe <deusaquilus@gmail.com>
Andre Pech
Andrey Stepachev <octo47@gmail.com>
+Andy Flury
+Anna Claiborne
Aravind Gottipati <aravind.gottipati@gmail.com>
Arvind Jayaprakash <work@anomalizer.net>
Berk D. Demir <bdd@mindcast.org>
Bikrant Neupane
Bryan Zubrod <bzubrod@adknowledge.com>
+Camden Narzt
+Can Zhang
+Carlos Devoto
Chris McClymont <chris@mcclymont.it>
Cristian Sechel
Christophe Furmaniak
@@ -28,7 +33,9 @@ Gabriel Nicolas Avellaneda
Guenther Schmuelling <schmuell@pepperdata.com>
Hari Krishna Dara
Hong Dai Thanh
+Hugo M Fernandes
Hugo Trippaers <opensource@strocamp.net>
+Isaiah Choe
Ivan Babrou
Jacek Masiulaniec <jacek.masiulaniec@gmail.com>
Jari Takkala <jari.takkala@betfair.com>
@@ -42,6 +49,7 @@ Johan Zeeck <johan.zeeck@tre.se>
Johannes Meixner
Jonathan Works <jonathan.works@threattrack.com>
Josh Thomas <josh@kickbackpoints.com>
+Kevin Bowling
Kieren Hynd <kieren.hynd@ticketmaster.co.uk>
Kimoon Kim <kimoon@pepperdata.com>
Kris Beevers <beevek@gmail.com>
@@ -65,6 +73,7 @@ Nikhil Benesch <me@designbynikhil.com>
Nitin Aggarwal
Paula Keezer <paula.keezer@gmail.com>
Peter Gotz <peter.s.goetz@googlemail.com>
+Ping Yong
Pradeep Chhetri <pradeep.chhetri89@gmail.com>
Rajesh G
Ryan Berdeen <ryan@ryanberdeen.com>
@@ -81,5 +90,6 @@ Tristan Colgate-McFarlane <tcolgate@gmail.com>
Tony Landells <tony.landells@gmail.com>
Utkarsh Bhatnagar
Vasiliy Kiryanov <vasiliy.kiryanov@gmail.com>
+Vitaliy Fuks
Yulai Fu
Zachary Kurey
View
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-# Copyright (C) 2011-2012 The OpenTSDB Authors.
+# Copyright (C) 2011-2016 The OpenTSDB Authors.
#
# This library is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify it
# under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
# along with this library. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
# Semantic Versioning (see http://semver.org/).
-AC_INIT([opentsdb], [2.3.0-SNAPSHOT], [opentsdb@googlegroups.com])
+AC_INIT([opentsdb], [2.3.0-RC1], [opentsdb@googlegroups.com])
AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])
AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([foreign])

0 comments on commit 306603c

Please sign in to comment.