Permalink
Browse files

Release 2.2.0RC2.

Thanks for the bug fixes!

Signed-off-by: Chris Larsen <clarsen@yahoo-inc.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 37b1705 commit e2521391c8f7824018d4fdbc7f28edd7611258b9 @manolama manolama committed Oct 9, 2015
Showing with 28 additions and 1 deletion.
  1. +23 −0 NEWS
  2. +4 −0 THANKS
  3. +1 −1 configure.ac
View
@@ -1,5 +1,19 @@
OpenTSDB - User visible changes.
+* Version 2.2.0 RC2 (2015-11-09)
+
+Noteworthy Changes:
+ - Allow overriding the metric and tag UID widths via config file instead of
+ having to modify the source code.
+
+Bug Fixes:
+ - OOM handling script now handles multiple TSDs installed on the same host.
+ - Fix a bug where queries never return if an exception is thrown from the
+ storage layer.
+ - Fix random metric UID assignment in the CLI tool.
+ - Fix for meta data sync when salting is enabled.
+ -
+
* Version 2.2.0 RC1 (2015-09-12)
Noteworthy Changes:
@@ -49,6 +63,15 @@ Bug Fixes:
- Avoid OOM issues over Telnet when the sending client isn't reading errors off it's
socket fast enough by blocking writes.
+* Version 2.1.2 (2015-11-09)
+
+Bug Fixes:
+ - Fix the built-in UI to handle query parameter parsing properly (found when Firefox
+ changed their URI behavior)
+ - Fix comments about the Zookeeper quorum setting in various config files.
+ - Fix quoting in the Makefile when installing.
+ - Make sure builds write files in the proper location on FreeBSD.
+
* Version 2.1.1 (2015-09-12)
Bug Fixes:
View
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ Dave Barr <dave.barr@gmail.com>
Filippo Giunchedi <fgiunchedi@gmail.com>
Gabriel Nicolas Avellaneda
Guenther Schmuelling <schmuell@pepperdata.com>
+Hong Dai Thanh
Hugo Trippaers <opensource@strocamp.net>
Jacek Masiulaniec <jacek.masiulaniec@gmail.com>
Jari Takkala <jari.takkala@betfair.com>
@@ -33,7 +34,9 @@ Jan Mangs <jmangs@gmail.com>
Jason Harvey <alienth@gmail.com>
Jim Scott <jscott@mapr.com>
Jesse Chang <jesse.chang.2@gmail.com>
+Jim Westfall
Johan Zeeck <johan.zeeck@tre.se>
+Johannes Meixner
Jonathan Works <jonathan.works@threattrack.com>
Josh Thomas <josh@kickbackpoints.com>
Kieren Hynd <kieren.hynd@ticketmaster.co.uk>
@@ -42,6 +45,7 @@ Kris Beevers <beevek@gmail.com>
Lex Herbert <lex.herbert@gmail.com>
Liangliang He <heliangliang@xiaomi.com>
Loïs Burg <burg.lois@gmail.com>
+Lou Yunlong <lou.0211@gmail.com>
Matt Jibson <matt.jibson@gmail.com>
Matt Schallert <mattschallert@gmail.com>
Marc Tamsky
View
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
# along with this library. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
# Semantic Versioning (see http://semver.org/).
-AC_INIT([opentsdb], [2.2.0RC2-SNAPSHOT], [opentsdb@googlegroups.com])
+AC_INIT([opentsdb], [2.2.0RC2], [opentsdb@googlegroups.com])
AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR([build-aux])
AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([foreign])

0 comments on commit e252139

Please sign in to comment.