New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

When there are floating generic mana and restricted mana (such as [Mishra's Workshop] mana) that are same color (or same colorless), MTGO will always use generic mana first before using the restricted mana. Workaround: don't float the generic mana if you want to use the restricted mana first #245

Open
vorpal-buildbot opened this Issue Jan 1, 2018 · 4 comments

Comments

4 participants
@vorpal-buildbot
Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented Jan 1, 2018

Reported on Discord by Spencerbot15#2047
Affects: [Mishra's Workshop]

@vorpal-buildbot

This comment has been minimized.

Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented Jan 11, 2018

Closing due to lack of followup.

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented Jan 14, 2018

Before I cast Briber's Purse for x=6
workshop 1

And when I click on the "6 Artifact Spells" mana, the generic mana is the one used by MTGO, hence the end result
workshop 2

@stash86 stash86 reopened this Jan 14, 2018

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented Jan 14, 2018

Okay, so I think I know the exact bug. When you have generic mana (can be used for any spells) and restricted mana (only to be used for specific spells) that are same color (or same colorless), MTGO will always use generic mana first before using the restricted mana.

This is the same bug with [Ancient Ziggurat].
Before I cast Endless One for X=3
ziggurat 1

After I cast Endless One
ziggurat 2

Another example
Before
ziggurat 3

After
ziggurat 4

@stash86 stash86 changed the title from When there is [Mishra's Workshop] mana in your mana pool which is trying to be used on an X spell, non-Mishra mana is used first, even when you click on the Mishra mana to When there are floating generic mana and restricted mana (such as [Mishra's Workshop] mana) that are same color (or same colorless), MTGO will always use generic mana first before using the restricted mana. Workaround: don't float the generic mana if you want to use the restricted mana first Jan 14, 2018

@BackAlleyG

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

BackAlleyG commented Feb 21, 2018

Still bugged and also here's a recent video where it happened, for good measure

@silasary silasary added this to 3.4.101.1120 in Verification Feb 23, 2018

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment