New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

If Vesuva copies a land with a static ability and then is later turned into a basic land (perhaps by a Blood Moon or Spreading Seas), that static ability will not be removed. Triggered and activated abilities are correctly removed. #272

Open
silasary opened this Issue Jan 15, 2018 · 4 comments

Comments

3 participants
@silasary
Member

silasary commented Jan 15, 2018

From bug blog.
Affects: [Vesuva]

Code: IN 407
Bug Blog Text: Cardset | If [Vesuva] copies a land with a static ability and then is later turned into a basic land (perhaps by a [Blood Moon] or [Spreading Seas]), that static ability will not be removed. Triggered and activated abilities are correctly removed.

@vorpal-buildbot

This comment has been minimized.

Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented Jan 15, 2018

Found in bug blog.
Bug Blog Text: Cardset | If [Vesuva] copies a land with a static ability and then is later turned into a basic land (perhaps by a [Blood Moon] or [Spreading Seas]), that static ability will not be removed. Triggered and activated abilities are correctly removed.
Code: IN 407

@silasary silasary added this to 3.4.101.1115 in Verification Feb 23, 2018

@silasary silasary moved this from 3.4.101.1115 to 3.4.102.2007 in Verification Mar 16, 2018

@silasary silasary added Advantageous and removed Unclassified labels Mar 16, 2018

@silasary

This comment has been minimized.

Member

silasary commented Mar 16, 2018

Protip: Getting this bug with a Glacial Chasm leads to Bad Times.

@vorpal-buildbot vorpal-buildbot changed the title from If [Vesuva] copies a land with a static ability and then is later turned into a basic land (perhaps by a [Blood Moon] or [Spreading Seas]), that static ability will not be removed. Triggered and activated abilities are correctly removed. to If Vesuva copies a land with a static ability and then is later turned into a basic land (perhaps by a Blood Moon or Spreading Seas), that static ability will not be removed. Triggered and activated abilities are correctly removed. Mar 18, 2018

@vorpal-buildbot

This comment has been minimized.

Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented Mar 22, 2018

This bug has been removed from the bug blog!

@BackAlleyG

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

BackAlleyG commented May 1, 2018

This might have been fixed along with #448 but need someone who can to double check at some point to be sure.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment