New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Fa'adiyah Seer and Sindbad's ability won't discard non-land card drawn if there is any dredge card in your graveyard #294

Open
stash86 opened this Issue Feb 3, 2018 · 2 comments

Comments

2 participants
@stash86
Copy link
Collaborator

stash86 commented Feb 3, 2018

What is the expected behaviour of the card?

  • If you opts to draw a card using their ability and turns out the card is a non-land, you are supposed to discard it

What is the actual behaviour of the card?

  • With any dredge card in your graveyard, the discard effect is nullified, possibly because of the misapplication of the ruling when the draw is replaced by replacement effect which says
    If the draw is replaced by another effect, none of the rest of Sindbad’s ability applies, even if the draw is replaced by another draw (such as with Enduring Renewal).

Screenshot
Fa'adiyah Seer draw
Before
before faadiyah draw

After
after faadiyah draw

Sindbad
Before
before sindbad draw

After
after sindbad draw

Please provide a list of affected cards
Affects: [Fa'adiyah Seer], [Sindbad]

Card Images

@silasary

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Member

silasary commented Feb 3, 2018

See also #249

@bakert bakert changed the title {Fa'adiyah Seer] and [Sindbad]'s ability won't discard non-land card drawn if there is any dredge card in your graveyard [Fa'adiyah Seer] and [Sindbad]'s ability won't discard non-land card drawn if there is any dredge card in your graveyard Feb 3, 2018

@silasary silasary added this to Needs Testing in Verification Mar 11, 2018

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator

stash86 commented Mar 18, 2018

@stash86 stash86 changed the title [Fa'adiyah Seer] and [Sindbad]'s ability won't discard non-land card drawn if there is any dredge card in your graveyard Fa'adiyah Seer and Sindbad's ability won't discard non-land card drawn if there is any dredge card in your graveyard Mar 18, 2018

@stash86 stash86 moved this from Needs Testing to 3.4.102.2007 in Verification Mar 18, 2018

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment