New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Leovold, Emissary of Trest incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with Sylvan Library, but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards. #503

Closed
vorpal-buildbot opened this Issue May 18, 2018 · 11 comments

Comments

Projects
None yet
5 participants
@vorpal-buildbot
Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented May 18, 2018

From Bug Blog.
Bug Blog Text: [Leovold, Emissary of Tres] incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with [Sylvan Library], but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards.
Affects: [Leovold, Emissary of Trest]
See Also: [Sylvan Library]

@vorpal-buildbot vorpal-buildbot changed the title from [Leovold, Emissary of Tres] incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with [Sylvan Library], but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards. to Leovold, Emissary of Tres incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with Sylvan Library, but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards. May 18, 2018

@BackAlleyG BackAlleyG changed the title from Leovold, Emissary of Tres incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with Sylvan Library, but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards. to Leovold, Emissary of Trest incorrectly allows an opponent to choose "Yes" with Sylvan Library, but correctly doesn't allow them to draw extra cards. May 20, 2018

@BackAlleyG

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

BackAlleyG commented May 20, 2018

Why should Leovold stop you from selecting yes? It wouldn't end up doing anything but I don't see why you wouldn't be able to if your opponent has a leovold.

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented May 20, 2018

I don't think you are supposed to draw that extra 2 cards at all. And if you aren't allowed to draw extra cards, I don't see the reason why the opp are given the option. If you can't do an action, the trigger supposed to be not triggered at all. Just like how demonic rising works for example. If you have any creature on your field, its effect won't triggered at all

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented May 20, 2018

603.3d The remainder of the process for putting a triggered ability on the stack is identical to the process for casting a spell listed in rules 601.2c–d. If a choice is required when the triggered ability goes on the stack but no legal choices can be made for it, or if a rule or a continuous effect otherwise makes the ability illegal, the ability is simply removed from the stack.

@bakert

This comment has been minimized.

Member

bakert commented May 20, 2018

Why is this being flagged as an invalid card name? Bot is also struggling with it saying UNKNOWN BUGGED CARD: Leovold, Emissary of Tres. (No final 't'). Odd.

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented May 21, 2018

idk exactly why it has the invalid card tag, but since removing them is pointless (the bot will re-add the tag the next time it checking the issue), better to just leave it

@BackAlleyG

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

BackAlleyG commented May 21, 2018

The bug blog entry had left off the 't' and I fixed it here. I think the reason it hasn't been automatically fixed by the bot is just because Katelyn had stopped the scraper, (seemingly the whole build bot in charge of it which does stuff here on GitHub) since it was posting several duplicate entries from the bug blog.

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented May 21, 2018

I don't think we are allowed to change the title, because the scraper will consider it as a diff issue compared to the original one, and will create new issue the next time it scrape the blog. I usually will only change the Affected card part, and leave the title alone. I might be wrong though

@silasary

This comment has been minimized.

Member

silasary commented May 21, 2018

You can change everything except the "Bug Blog Text" line.
That one needs to be verbatim.

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented May 21, 2018

Okay, I change the Bug Blog Text back to the wrong "Tres"

@BackAlleyG

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

BackAlleyG commented Jul 24, 2018

Fixed in build notes of July 24th announcements.

Leovold, Emissary of Trest now correctly prevents the optional card draw from Sylvan Library.

@BackAlleyG BackAlleyG closed this Jul 24, 2018

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment