New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

If metallic mimic and a creature of the chosen type enter the battlefield through collected company, the system will incorrectly give that creature a +1/+1 counter #583

Open
stash86 opened this Issue Aug 5, 2018 · 1 comment

Comments

Projects
None yet
3 participants
@stash86
Collaborator

stash86 commented Aug 5, 2018

What is the expected behaviour of the card?

  • That creature won't get the counter because they enter the battlefield at the same time, hence metallic mimic's effect wouldn't be able to see that creature ETB

What is the actual behaviour of the card?

  • The creature will get the +1/+1 counter

Screenshot
Currently Unconfirmed.

Please provide a list of affected cards
Affects: [Collected Company]

Card Images

@triage-new-issues triage-new-issues bot added the triage label Aug 5, 2018

@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

Collaborator

stash86 commented Aug 5, 2018

Official ruling from Gatherer
2/9/2017 Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won’t enter with an additional +1/+1 counter.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment