Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Guardian Project does not draw a card if a face-down permanent (e.g. Morph) enters the battlefield if another is already in play. #707

Open
vorpal-buildbot opened this issue Apr 4, 2019 · 4 comments
Labels
Affects PD Disadvantageous Bugged card is strictly worse than printed card Needs Forum Post Needs Screenshot

Comments

@vorpal-buildbot
Copy link
Contributor

vorpal-buildbot commented Apr 4, 2019

Reported on Discord by Zérodaim#9267

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/406180173?t=01h19m28s

Affects: [Guardian Project]

@silasary silasary transferred this issue from PennyDreadfulMTG/Penny-Dreadful-Tools Apr 13, 2019
@silasary silasary changed the title [Guardian Project] does not draw a card if a face-down permanent (e.g. Morph) enters the battlefield. Guardian Project does not draw a card if a face-down permanent (e.g. Morph) enters the battlefield. Apr 13, 2019
@silasary silasary added Affects PD Unclassified Bug needs confirmation and classification. labels Apr 13, 2019
@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

@stash86 stash86 closed this as completed Apr 13, 2019
@stash86

This comment has been minimized.

@silasary silasary added Not a Bug Disadvantageous Bugged card is strictly worse than printed card and removed Unclassified Bug needs confirmation and classification. Not a Bug labels Apr 13, 2019
@silasary silasary reopened this Apr 13, 2019
@silasary
Copy link
Member

Official gatherer ruling
A face-down creature has no name, so it can’t share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.

As it has no name, it can't share a name with another creature, and so you should draw a card.

http://magicjudge.tumblr.com/post/182089960196/if-i-control-a-morph-and-the-new-guardian-project

@datrobino
Copy link
Collaborator

correction: does not draw a card if a face-down permanent enters the battlefield and there is already a face-down permanent in play

@Kalioc Kalioc changed the title Guardian Project does not draw a card if a face-down permanent (e.g. Morph) enters the battlefield. Guardian Project does not draw a card if a face-down permanent (e.g. Morph) enters the battlefield if another is already in play. Oct 18, 2021
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Labels
Affects PD Disadvantageous Bugged card is strictly worse than printed card Needs Forum Post Needs Screenshot
Projects
None yet
Development

No branches or pull requests

4 participants