Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Reloading projects deleted from the Navigation Pane #85

Closed
laissezfarrell opened this Issue Nov 30, 2011 · 1 comment

Comments

Projects
None yet
2 participants

It's a good feature that the Workbench doesn't automatically delete project files when you remove a project from the Navigation Pane (to free up memory, tidy up the work area, etc.). I've also found you can reload a project to the Navigation Pane later.

What is not clear, however, is a menu option to do so. I've done it by creating a new project, that has the exact same name as the project I wish to reload. The Workbench reloads the existing project, and I'm able to work from there, but it's not intuitive; it was just something I tried, and it worked.

Owner

gregjan commented Mar 8, 2012

If you want to free up memory and tidy up the work area, the thing to do is to "close" the project. Delete is rather more extreme. The fact that you can resurrect a project by creating a new one of the same name is unintended and may produce errors. Try using open/close.
If you like I can give you the option to hide closed projects.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment