Skip to content
master
Switch branches/tags
Code

Latest commit

 

Git stats

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Type
Name
Latest commit message
Commit time
 
 
src
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Vacuum-IM
---------
Full-featured crossplatform Jabber/XMPP client.
The core program is just a plugin loader, all functionality is made available
via plugins. This enforces modularity and ensures well defined component
interaction via interfaces.

Web Site:
  http://www.vacuum-im.org

Source:
  https://github.com/Vacuum-IM

Translations:
  https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/vacuum-im

Jabber conference:
  vacuum@conference.jabber.ru


Main Features
-------------
  * Nested roster groups
  * Multiple accounts in profile
  * Support for Adium message styles
  * Full support for Jabber conferences
  * Easy access to recent contacts and conferences
  * Ability to combine contact to meta-contact from several accounts
  * Storage of history both locally and on the server (XEP-136)
  * Create a bookmark at the conference with the possibility autologin
  * Support for CAPTCHA forms, with the possibility of transmission without the use of browser
  * Automated change of transport with preservation of names, groups, subscriptions and archive messages
  * Lists of privacy, with the possibility of ignoring or setting in invisible mode for individual contacts and groups
  * Multi-stage automatic change of status depending on the time of inactivity
  * Ability to set different status icons for individual contacts, and groups of contacts are connected through transport
  * Support for avatars with the ability to specify a contact an arbitrary image as an avatar
  * Ability to add annotation to contact


Portable Version
----------------
  To make Vacuum-IM portable just create folder VacuumIM (for Windows)
  in the directory where vacuum.exe is located.


Sound on X11 platforms
----------------------
  The Network Audio System is used if available, otherwise "aplay <soundfile>" command is used.


Known Issues
------------
  - on GTalk accounts allways used default nested roster group delimiter
  - not native look and feel in Mac OS


List of plugins that SHOULD NOT be disabled
-------------------------------------------
  01. Account Manager            - accountmanager
  02. Chat Messages              - chatmessagehandler
  03. Connection Manager         - connectionmanager
  04. Default connection         - defaultconnection
  05. Main Window                - mainwindow
  06. Message Manager            - messageprocessor
  07. Message Styles Manager     - messagestyles
  08. Message Widgets Manager    - messagewidgets
  09. Normal Messages            - normalmessagehandler
  10. Notifications Manager      - notifications
  11. Options Manager            - optionsmanager
  12. Presence Manager           - presence
  13. Roster Manager             - roster
  14. Roster Editor              - rosterchanger
  15. Roster Model               - rostersmodel
  16. Roster View                - rostersview
  17. SASL Authentication        - saslauth
  18. Simple Message Style       - simplemessagestyle
  19. Stanza Manager             - stanzaprocessor
  20. StartTLS                   - starttls
  21. Status Manager             - statuschanger
  22. Status Icons Manager       - statusicons
  23. Tray Icon                  - traymanager
  24. XMPP Streams Manager       - xmppstreams