Permalink
Browse files

Moved some of my git configuration in, added a defaults.sh script for…

… modifications to OS X defaults.
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent fdb68fd commit 043c3d6b9acf682dba7757380509ea01e8f3ba4c @aiwilliams committed Jan 3, 2011
Showing with 107 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +6 −0 .ackrc
  2. +29 −0 .gitconfig
  3. +21 −0 .gitignore
  4. +19 −0 .gitusers
  5. +5 −0 defaults.sh
  6. +27 −2 setup.sh
View
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+--type-add=ruby=.haml,.rake,.rsel,.ru
+--type-add=ruby=.email
+--type-set=cuke=.feature
+--type-set=sass=.sass,.scss
+--ignore-dir=tmp
+--ignore-dir=vendor
View
@@ -0,0 +1,29 @@
+[user]
+ name = Adam Williams
+ email = adam@thewilliams.ws
+[color]
+ status = auto
+ diff = auto
+ branch = auto
+[alias]
+ st = status
+ ci = commit
+ co = checkout
+[merge]
+ tool = opendiff
+[core]
+ legacyheaders = false
+ excludesfile = /Users/aiwilliams/.gitignore
+[repack]
+ usedeltabaseoffset = true
+
+
+[apply]
+ whitespace = nowarn
+[svn]
+ authorsfile = /Users/aiwilliams/.gitusers
+[github]
+ user = aiwilliams
+ token = 7a6f9be6ec783d60a3ffb220d46cb5c4
@matthewtodd
matthewtodd Jan 14, 2011

Hi, Adam! Just poking around to see what I can learn --

You might not want to publish this token on the web!

+[push]
+ default = tracking
View
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+.DS_Store
+.tm_last_run_ruby
+webrat-*.html
+rerun.txt
+public/tmp/*
+*.tmproj
+log/*
+.sass-cache
+db/*.sqlite3
+.*.swp
+nbproject
+.netrwhist
+tags
+
+*~.nib
+build/
+*.pbxuser
+*.perspective
+*.perspectivev3
+*.mode1v3
+*.mode2v3
View
@@ -0,0 +1,19 @@
+aiwilliams = Adam Williams <adam@thewilliams.ws>
+adamw = Adam Williams <adam@thewilliams.ws>
+credinger = Chris Redinger <redinger@gmail.com>
+dotjerky = Austin Taylor <austin.taylor@gmail.com>
+paul = Paul Nicholson <paultnicholson@gmail.com>
+matt = Matt Harrell <matt@fivepointssolutions.com>
+jlong = John W. Long <me@johnwlong.com>
+johnl = John W. Long <me@johnwlong.com>
+redinger = Christopher <redinger@gmail.com>
+rwdaigle = Ryan Daigle <ryan.daigle@gmail.com>
+ntalbott = Nathaniel Talbott <nathaniel@terralien.com>
+stevei = Steve Iannopollo <steve@iannopollo.com>
+siannopollo = Steve Iannopollo <steve@iannopollo.com>
+brandon = Brandon Mathis <brandon@imathis.com>
+imathis = Brandon Mathis <brandon@imathis.com>
+jhl = James H. Long <jlong@mindspring.com>
+jleddy = Joseph P. Leddy <josephleddy@juno.com>
+mikehale = Michael Hale <mikehale@gmail.com>
+bogus = David Bogus <davidbogus@gmail.com>
View
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+
+defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles TRUE
+
+killall Finder
View
@@ -1,7 +1,32 @@
#!/bin/bash
ln -sv $PWD/lib/ $HOME/lib
+
+
+#######################
+# ACK
+#######################
+ln -sfv $PWD/.ackrc $HOME/.ackrc
+
+
+#######################
+# GIT
+#######################
+
+# A couple of things for Git that we want to be user global. Note that we
+# should NOT link .git and .gitmodules as these belong to this project and are
+# not intended to be in my user directory.
+ln -sfv $PWD/.gitconfig $HOME/.gitconfig
+ln -sfv $PWD/.gitignore $HOME/.gitignore
+ln -sfv $PWD/.gitusers $HOME/.gitusers
+
+
+#######################
+# VIM
+#######################
ln -sv $PWD/.vim/ $HOME/.vim
-ln -sv $PWD/.vimrc $HOME/.vimrc
-ln -sv $PWD/.gvimrc $HOME/.gvimrc
+ln -sfv $PWD/.vimrc $HOME/.vimrc
+ln -sfv $PWD/.gvimrc $HOME/.gvimrc
+
+# Pull in our .vim/bundles
git submodule update --init

0 comments on commit 043c3d6

Please sign in to comment.