Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Aragon Network: Court #7

Open
sohkai opened this issue May 8, 2019 · 2 comments

Comments

3 participants
@sohkai
Copy link
Member

commented May 8, 2019

Aragon Network: Court component

Description: A decentralized "court" that can arbitrate "human-readable", subjective disputes. Juries are randomly selected from staked participants to vote in the arbitration process (through partial-commit-reveal) and incentivized with various token models (fees, redistribution based on correctness).

Notes:

  • Also includes a component for organizations, that will tether "proposals" in the organizations to a Court instance (so users can dispute and arbitrate if particular proposals make sense).

Repo: https://github.com/aragon/aragon-court

Status: Under heavy development until at least the end of May, and then pending internal reviews.

@LouisGrx LouisGrx added this to New Requests in Security review pipeline May 8, 2019

@LouisGrx LouisGrx moved this from New Requests to AA Prioritization / Review in Security review pipeline May 8, 2019

@maurelian

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

commented May 10, 2019

To what extent should we expect the Court and Staking to be similar?

I see that Court.sol inherits an erc900.sol interface, but reimplement the functions quite differently from Staking.sol.

@bingen

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Member

commented May 13, 2019

@maurelian There's no a final decision on this yet. Actually I already have a local branch with Staking split from Court. The Staking code contained in Court contract should be quite similar, but with less functionality.
A little bit more of context here: aragon/aragon-court#6 (comment)

but reimplement the functions quite differently from Staking.sol.

Yes, having the code embedded makes things simpler, for instance there's no need for locking as the funds are already in the Contract once a user stakes.

I would say, let's continue this conversation once we make a final decision.

@LouisGrx LouisGrx moved this from AA Prioritization / Review to External Review in Security review pipeline May 13, 2019

@LouisGrx LouisGrx moved this from External Review to AA Prioritization / Review in Security review pipeline May 13, 2019

@LouisGrx LouisGrx moved this from AA Prioritization / Review to External Review in Security review pipeline May 13, 2019

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.