Skip to content
This repository

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Browse code

Adds many missing authors :sparkles:

  • Loading branch information...
commit 2496b4c949447a688fdaa1ce9aa1596ec47f7198 1 parent dd1a84e
Ask Solem Hoel authored February 23, 2012
19  AUTHORS
@@ -24,13 +24,16 @@ Brian Rosner <brosner@gmail.com>
24 24
 Bryan Berg <bryan@mixedmedialabs.com>
25 25
 Chase Seibert <chase.seibert+github@gmail.com>
26 26
 Chris Adams <chris@improbable.org>
  27
+Chris Chamberlin <chamberlincd@gmail.com>
27 28
 Chris Rose <offby1@offby1.net>
  29
+Chris St. Pierre <chris.a.st.pierre@gmail.com>
28 30
 Chris Streeter <chris@chrisstreeter.com>
29 31
 Christoph Burgmer <christoph@nwebs.de>
30 32
 Christopher Peplin <peplin@bueda.com>
31 33
 Clay Gerrard
32 34
 Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>
33 35
 Daniel Hepper <daniel.hepper@gmail.com>
  36
+Daniel Lundin <daniel.lundin@trioptima.com>
34 37
 Daniel Watkins <daniel@daniel-watkins.co.uk>
35 38
 David Arthur <mumrah@gmail.com>
36 39
 David Cramer <dcramer@gmail.com>
@@ -38,9 +41,12 @@ David Miller <il.livid.dream@gmail.com>
38 41
 David Strauss <david@davidstrauss.net>
39 42
 David White <dpwhite2@ncsu.edu>
40 43
 Felix Berger <bflat1@gmx.net
  44
+Flavio Percoco Premoli <flaper87@gmail.com>
  45
+Florian Apolloner
41 46
 Frédéric Junod <frederic.junod@camptocamp.com>
42 47
 Gert Van Gool <gertvangool@gmail.com>
43 48
 Greg Haskins <greg@greghaskins.com>
  49
+Greg Taylor <gtaylor@duointeractive.com>
44 50
 Grégoire Cachet <gregoire@audacy.fr>
45 51
 Gunnlaugur Thor Briem <gunnlaugur@gmail.com>
46 52
 Hari <haridara@gmail.com>
@@ -48,6 +54,7 @@ Harm Verhagen <harm.verhagen@gmail.com>
48 54
 Honza Kral <honza.kral@gmail.com>
49 55
 Ignas Mikalajūnas <ignas.mikalajunas@gmail.com>
50 56
 Ionel Maries Cristian <contact@ionelmc.ro>
  57
+Ionut Turturica <jonozzz@yahoo.com>
51 58
 Ivan Metzlar <metzlar@gmail.com>
52 59
 Jannis Leidel <jannis@leidel.info>
53 60
 Jason Baker <amnorvend@gmail.com>
@@ -57,6 +64,7 @@ Jerzy Kozera <jerzy.kozera@gmail.com>
57 64
 Jesper Noehr <jesper@noehr.org>
58 65
 John Watson <johnw@mahalo.com>
59 66
 Jonas Haag <jonas@lophus.org>
  67
+Jonas Obrist <me@ojii.ch>
60 68
 Jonatan Heyman <jonatan@heyman.info>
61 69
 Joshua Ginsberg <jag@flowtheory.net>
62 70
 Juan Ignacio Catalano <catalanojuan@gmail.com>
@@ -66,7 +74,11 @@ Julien Poissonnier <julien@caffeine.lu>
66 74
 Kevin Tran <hekevintran@gmail.com>
67 75
 Kornelijus Survila <kornholijo@gmail.com>
68 76
 Leo Dirac <leo@banyanbranch.com>
  77
+Luis Clara Gomez <ekkolabs@gmail.com>
69 78
 Lukas Linhart <lukas.linhart@centrumholdings.com>
  79
+Luke Zapart <drx@drx.pl>
  80
+Łukasz Langa <lukasz@langa.pl>
  81
+Łukasz Oleś <lukaszoles@gmail.com>
70 82
 Marcin Kuźmiński <marcin@python-works.com>
71 83
 Marcin Lulek <info@webreactor.eu>
72 84
 Mark Hellewell <mark.hellewell@gmail.com>
@@ -79,6 +91,7 @@ Mauro Rocco <fireantology@gmail.com>
79 91
 Maxim Bodyansky <bodyansky@gmail.com>
80 92
 Mher Movsisyan <mher.movsisyan@gmail.com>
81 93
 Michael Elsdoerfer <michael@elsdoerfer.com>
  94
+Michael Fladischer <FladischerMichael@fladi.at>
82 95
 Miguel Hernandez Martos <enlavin@gmail.com>
83 96
 Mikhail Gusarov <dottedmag@dottedmag.net>
84 97
 Mikhail Korobov <kmike84@gmail.com>
@@ -102,15 +115,17 @@ Seong Won Mun <longfinfunnel@gmail.com>
102 115
 Simon Josi <simon.josi@atizo.com>
103 116
 Steeve Morin <steeve.morin@gmail.com>
104 117
 Stefan Kjartansson <esteban.supreme@gmail.com>
  118
+Steven Skoczen <steven@aquameta.com>
  119
+Tayfun Sen <tayfun.sen@markafoni.com>
105 120
 Timo Sugliani
  121
+Travis Swicegood <development@domain51.com>
106 122
 Vincent Driessen <vincent@datafox.nl>
107 123
 Vitaly Babiy <vbabiy86@gmail.com>
108 124
 Vladimir Kryachko <vladimir.kryachko@etvnet.com>
109 125
 Wes Turner <wes.turner@gmail.com>
110 126
 Wes Winham <winhamwr@gmail.com>
  127
+Yury V. Zaytsev <yury@shurup.com>
111 128
 jpellerin
112 129
 kuno <neokuno@gmail.com>
113 130
 lookfwd <lookfwd@gmail.com>
114 131
 sdcooke
115  
-Łukasz Langa <lukasz@langa.pl>
116  
-Łukasz Oleś <lukaszoles@gmail.com>
37  contrib/release/attribution.py
... ...
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
  1
+#!/usr/bin/env python
  2
+from __future__ import absolute_import
  3
+from __future__ import with_statement
  4
+
  5
+import fileinput
  6
+
  7
+from pprint import pprint
  8
+
  9
+
  10
+def author(line):
  11
+    try:
  12
+        A, E = line.strip().rsplit(None, 1)
  13
+        E.replace(">", "").replace("<", "")
  14
+    except ValueError:
  15
+        A, E = line.strip(), None
  16
+    return A.lower() if A else A, E.lower() if E else E
  17
+
  18
+
  19
+def proper_name(name):
  20
+    return name and " " in name
  21
+
  22
+
  23
+def find_missing_authors(seen):
  24
+    with open("AUTHORS") as authors:
  25
+        known = map(author, authors.readlines())
  26
+
  27
+    seen_authors = set(filter(proper_name, (t[0] for t in seen)))
  28
+    seen_emails = set(t[1] for t in seen)
  29
+    known_authors = set(t[0] for t in known)
  30
+    known_emails = set(t[1] for t in known)
  31
+
  32
+    pprint(seen_authors - known_authors)
  33
+
  34
+
  35
+if __name__ == "__main__":
  36
+    find_missing_authors(map(author, fileinput.input()))
  37
+
5  pavement.py
@@ -189,6 +189,11 @@ def release(options):
189 189
 
190 190
 
191 191
 @task
  192
+def verify_authors(options):
  193
+    sh("git shortlog -se | cut -f2 | contrib/release/attribution.py")
  194
+
  195
+
  196
+@task
192 197
 def coreloc(options):
193 198
     sh("xargs sloccount < contrib/release/core-modules.txt")
194 199
 

0 notes on commit 2496b4c

Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.