Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 126 lines (87 sloc) 3.599 kb
61677fe Upates to include copyright 2000 to everything
Erik Andersen authored
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
2
61677fe Upates to include copyright 2000 to everything
Erik Andersen authored
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here. If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorect, _please_ let me know.
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
6
7 -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
11 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
12 run-parts
13
75a5684 I don't need to have my email adder listed twice
Eric Andersen authored
14 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
15 Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
16 core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
17
82701e4 Add entry for Laurence Anderson
Glenn L McGrath authored
18 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
b72a735 rpm applet by Laurence Anderson
Glenn L McGrath authored
19 rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
82701e4 Add entry for Laurence Anderson
Glenn L McGrath authored
20
1ebcff1 Patch from Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com> recognizing
Eric Andersen authored
21 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
22 ftpput, ftpget
23
1b355eb Added expr, from Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>, with some fixups
Eric Andersen authored
24 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
461c279 Might as well get my name in AUTHORS before 1.0...
Manuel Novoa III authored
25 expr, hostid, logname, whoami
1b355eb Added expr, from Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>, with some fixups
Eric Andersen authored
26
cb81e64 Update a bunch of docs. Run a script to update my email addr.
Eric Andersen authored
27 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
461c279 Might as well get my name in AUTHORS before 1.0...
Manuel Novoa III authored
28 du, nslookup, sort
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
29
30 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
31 tiny-ls(ls)
32
33 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
461c279 Might as well get my name in AUTHORS before 1.0...
Manuel Novoa III authored
34 fbset, ping, hostname
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
35
36 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
37 more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
38 various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
39
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
40 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
41 ipcalc
42
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
43 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
44 tftp client
45 insmod powerpc support
46
1e1d232 Add a few folks to Authors
Eric Andersen authored
47 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
48 pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
49
06e9565 New applet, inetd, make httpd features more configurable, update authors...
Glenn L McGrath authored
50 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
51 httpd
52
6ed7759 Update email address for Gennady Feldman <gena01@gena01.com>
Glenn L McGrath authored
53 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
a58f040 Add Gennady Feldman
Eric Andersen authored
54 Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
55 logread), various fixes.
56
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
57 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
58 cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
59
60 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
61 mktemp.c
62
d299563 * AUTHORS (Matt Kraai): Update e-mail address.
Matt Kraai authored
63 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
357cfc7 Brag.
Matt Kraai authored
64 documentation, bugfixes, test suite
53a9557 Added in Matt Kraai.
Eric Andersen authored
65
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
66 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
67 ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
68
fb002d0 Add in tr and dirname
Erik Andersen authored
69 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
461c279 Might as well get my name in AUTHORS before 1.0...
Manuel Novoa III authored
70 tr
86ab8a3 A number of additional fixed from Pavel Roskin, note some more bugs in t...
Eric Andersen authored
71
6c7ac21 Update my email address and applets
Glenn L McGrath authored
72 Glenn McGrath <bug1@optushome.com.au>
73 ar, dpkg, dpkg-deb
fb002d0 Add in tr and dirname
Erik Andersen authored
74
461c279 Might as well get my name in AUTHORS before 1.0...
Manuel Novoa III authored
75 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
76 cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
77 mesg, vconfig, make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
78 get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
79
80 also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
81 ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
82 mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
83 interface, dutmp, ifconfig
84
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
85 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
06e9565 New applet, inetd, make httpd features more configurable, update authors...
Glenn L McGrath authored
86 cmdedit; xargs(current), httpd(current);
ae494a9 last_patch83 by Vladimir N. Oleynik
Glenn L McGrath authored
87 ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
08a7220 last_patch58 from vodz:
Eric Andersen authored
88 locale, various fixes
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
89 and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
90
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
91 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
cb81e64 Update a bunch of docs. Run a script to update my email addr.
Eric Andersen authored
92 Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
93 still be found hiding here and there...
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
94
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
95 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
96 bug fixes, member of fan club
97
1e1d232 Add a few folks to Authors
Eric Andersen authored
98 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
cb81e64 Update a bunch of docs. Run a script to update my email addr.
Eric Andersen authored
99 reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
1e1d232 Add a few folks to Authors
Eric Andersen authored
100
5d63884 Bug fix for wget, and proper attribution of Chip Rosenthal and
Eric Andersen authored
101 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
102 wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
103
339b892 @proski Updated e-mail address of Pavel Roskin to proski@gnu.org
proski authored
104 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
105 Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
106
ced2cef * syslogd can now log messages to a remote host -- patch thanks
Eric Andersen authored
107 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
108 Remote logging feature for syslogd
109
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
110 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
111 mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
112
cb81e64 Update a bunch of docs. Run a script to update my email addr.
Eric Andersen authored
113 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
f57674e Rewrite of xargs by Vladimir N. Oleynik
Glenn L McGrath authored
114 grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
115 style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
2aee993 + credit markw@lineo.com for his contributions
John Beppu authored
116
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
117 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
118 gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
119
120 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
121 tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
17d21fa New applet, devfsd, by Matteo Croce and Tito
Glenn L McGrath authored
122
123 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
124 devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt and deallocvt.
125
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.