Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 101 lines (69 sloc) 2.787 kb
61677fe Upates to include copyright 2000 to everything
Erik Andersen authored
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
2
61677fe Upates to include copyright 2000 to everything
Erik Andersen authored
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here. If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorect, _please_ let me know.
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
6
7 -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
11 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
12 run-parts
13
bdfd0d7 Major rework of the directory structure and the entire build system.
Eric Andersen authored
14 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>, <andersee@debian.org>
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
15 Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
16 core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
17
1b355eb Added expr, from Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>, with some fixups
Eric Andersen authored
18 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
19 expr, hostid, logname, tty, wc, whoami, yes
20
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
21 John Beppu <beppu@lineo.com>
61677fe Upates to include copyright 2000 to everything
Erik Andersen authored
22 du, head, nslookup, sort, tee, uniq
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
23
24 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
25 tiny-ls(ls)
26
27 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
28 fbset, ping, hostname, and mkfifo
29
30 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
31 more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
32 various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
33
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
34 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
35 ipcalc
36
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
37 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
38 tftp client
39 insmod powerpc support
40
1e1d232 Add a few folks to Authors
Eric Andersen authored
41 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
42 pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
43
a58f040 Add Gennady Feldman
Eric Andersen authored
44 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@cachier.com>
45 Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
46 logread), various fixes.
47
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
48 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
49 cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
50
51 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
52 mktemp.c
53
d299563 * AUTHORS (Matt Kraai): Update e-mail address.
Matt Kraai authored
54 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
357cfc7 Brag.
Matt Kraai authored
55 documentation, bugfixes, test suite
53a9557 Added in Matt Kraai.
Eric Andersen authored
56
c11986d ipcalc applet by Stephan Linz and Jordan Crouse
Glenn L McGrath authored
57 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
58 ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
59
fb002d0 Add in tr and dirname
Erik Andersen authored
60 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
86ab8a3 A number of additional fixed from Pavel Roskin, note some more bugs i…
Eric Andersen authored
61 dirname, tr
62
6c7ac21 Update my email address and applets
Glenn L McGrath authored
63 Glenn McGrath <bug1@optushome.com.au>
64 ar, dpkg, dpkg-deb
fb002d0 Add in tr and dirname
Erik Andersen authored
65
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
66 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
f57674e Rewrite of xargs by Vladimir N. Oleynik
Glenn L McGrath authored
67 cmdedit; xargs(current); ports: ash, crond, stty, traceroute, telnetd, top;
08a7220 last_patch58 from vodz:
Eric Andersen authored
68 locale, various fixes
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
69 and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
70
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
71 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
72 Original author of BusyBox. His code is still in many apps.
73
b0a0fc8 Add Magnus Damm and fix alpha sorting
Eric Andersen authored
74 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
75 bug fixes, member of fan club
76
1e1d232 Add a few folks to Authors
Eric Andersen authored
77 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
78 reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patchs.
79
5d63884 Bug fix for wget, and proper attribution of Chip Rosenthal and
Eric Andersen authored
80 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
81 wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
82
339b892 @proski Updated e-mail address of Pavel Roskin to proski@gnu.org
proski authored
83 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
77bd2db Acknowledge contributions of Pavel Roskin, and fix doc building
Eric Andersen authored
84 Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
85
ced2cef * syslogd can now log messages to a remote host -- patch thanks
Eric Andersen authored
86 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
87 Remote logging feature for syslogd
88
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
89 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
90 mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
91
6c6ea6c Changed email address to codepoet.org, updated list of applets / docs I
Mark Whitley authored
92 Mark Whitley <markw@lineo.com> <markw@codepoet.org>
f57674e Rewrite of xargs by Vladimir N. Oleynik
Glenn L McGrath authored
93 grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
94 style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
2aee993 + credit markw@lineo.com for his contributions
John Beppu authored
95
2129b14 Added an AUTHORS file to acknowledge the folks that have
Erik Andersen authored
96 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
97 gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
98
99 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
100 tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.