Permalink
Browse files

mem-hotplug: call isolate_lru_page with elevated refcount

isolate_lru_page() must be called only with stable reference to page.  So,
let's grab normal page reference.

Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Conflicts:

	mm/memory_hotplug.c
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 8984de3 commit aeedf1d7e39ce729b2c0dd69fa97c06fe15a66eb @koct9i koct9i committed with May 25, 2011
Showing with 5 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +5 −2 mm/memory_hotplug.c
View
@@ -706,14 +706,15 @@ do_migrate_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn)
if (!pfn_valid(pfn))
continue;
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
- if (!page_count(page))
+ if (!get_page_unless_zero(page))
continue;
/*
* We can skip free pages. And we can only deal with pages on
* LRU.
*/
ret = isolate_lru_page(page);
if (!ret) { /* Success */
+ put_page(page);
list_add_tail(&page->lru, &source);
move_pages--;
inc_zone_page_state(page, NR_ISOLATED_ANON +
@@ -725,7 +726,9 @@ do_migrate_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn)
pfn);
dump_page(page);
#endif
- /* Becasue we don't have big zone->lock. we should
+ put_page(page);
+ /* Because we don't have big zone->lock. we should
+ mem-hotplug: call isolate_lru_page with elevated refcount
check this again here. */
if (page_count(page)) {
not_managed++;

0 comments on commit aeedf1d

Please sign in to comment.