Subscribe

Inform and Act

Read our official statements regarding recent executive orders and find resources to help you take action. Learn more

That’s right, in the past accounts could not be deleted. Previously we advised users to downgrade to the free plan and stop using their account, but some people wanted to tie up those loose ends.

Now that you know this, we kindly ask that you forget this feature exists.

Have feedback on this post? Let @github know on Twitter.

Need help or found a bug? Contact us.