Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
59 lines (53 sloc) 3.24 KB
Sinatra was designed and developed by Blake Mizerany (bmizerany) in
California. Continued development would not be possible without the ongoing
financial support provided by [Heroku]( and the emotional
support provided by Adam Wiggins (adamwiggins) of Heroku, Chris Wanstrath (defunkt),
PJ Hyett (pjhyett), and the rest of the GitHub crew.
Special thanks to the following extraordinary individuals, who-out which
Sinatra would not be possible:
* Ryan Tomayko (rtomayko) for constantly fixing whitespace errors 60d5006
* Ezra Zygmuntowicz (ezmobius) for initial help and letting Blake steal
some of merbs internal code.
* Ari Lerner ( for his evangelism, spirit, and gumption
that got Sinatra recognized from Day 1.
* Christopher Schneid (cschneid) for The Book, the blog (,, and a bunch of useful patches.
* Markus Prinz (cypher) for patches over the years, caring about
the README, and hanging in there when times were rough.
* Simon Rozet (sr) for a ton of doc patches, HAML options, and all that
advocacy stuff he's going to do for 1.0.
* Erik Kastner (kastner) for fixing `MIME_TYPES` under Rack 0.5.
* Ben Bleything (bleything) for caring about HTTP status codes and doc fixes.
* Igal Koshevoy (igal) for root path detection under Thin/Passenger.
* Jon Crosby (jcrosby) for coffee breaks, doc fixes, and just because, man.
* Karel Minarik (karmi) for screaming until the website came back up.
* Jeremy Evans (jeremyevans) for unbreaking optional path params (twice!)
* The GitHub guys for stealing Blake's table.
* Nickolas Means (nmeans) for Sass template support.
* Victor Hugo Borja (vic) for splat'n routes specs and doco.
* Avdi Grimm (avdi) for basic RSpec support.
* Jack Danger Canty for a more accurate root directory and for making me
watch [this]( just now.
* Mathew Walker for making escaped paths work with static files.
* Millions of Us for having the problem that led to Sinatra's conception.
* Songbird for the problems that helped Sinatra's future become realized.
* Rick Olson (technoweenie) for the killer plug at RailsConf '08.
* Steven Garcia for the amazing custom artwork you see on 404's and 500's
* Pat Nakajima (nakajima) for fixing non-nested params in nested params Hash's.
* Konstantin Haase for his hard work and ongoing commitment to improving
Sinatra, for 1.1.0, 1.2.0 and beyond..
* Zachary Scott for adding Konstantin to the AUTHORS file. He also did help
writing the book, but mainly for adding Konstantin.
* Gabriel Andretta for having people wonder whether our documentation is
actually in English or in Spanish.
* Vasily Polovnyov, Nickolay Schwarz, Luciano Sousa, Wu Jiang, Mickael Riga,
Bernhard Essl, Janos Hardi, Kouhei Yanagita and "burningTyger" for willingly
translating whatever ends up in the README.
* [Wordy]( for proofreading our README. 73e137d
* cactus for digging through code and specs, multiple times.
* Nicolás Sanguinetti (foca) for strong demand of karma and shaping
and last but not least:
* Frank Sinatra (chairman of the board) for having so much class he
deserves a web-framework named after him.
For a complete list of all contributors to Sinatra itself, run `rake authors`.