Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

Release notes for v0.6.0 (#792)

  • Loading branch information...
lintool committed Sep 6, 2019
1 parent 10cb114 commit bfa6820afb85f304c2d9e787ac7448f554605967
Showing with 80 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +1 −0 README.md
  2. +79 −0 docs/release-notes/release-notes-v0.6.0.md
@@ -98,6 +98,7 @@ See [this page](docs/additional.md) for additional documentation.

## Release History

+ v0.6.0: September 6, 2019 [[Release Notes](docs/release-notes/release-notes-v0.6.0.md)]
+ v0.5.1: June 11, 2019 [[Release Notes](docs/release-notes/release-notes-v0.5.1.md)]
+ v0.5.0: June 5, 2019 [[Release Notes](docs/release-notes/release-notes-v0.5.0.md)]
+ v0.4.0: March 4, 2019 [[Release Notes](docs/release-notes/release-notes-v0.4.0.md)]
@@ -0,0 +1,79 @@
# Anserini Release Notes (v0.6.0)

**Release date: September 6, 2019**

+ Upgraded to Lucene 8.0 and updated all regressions.
+ Upgraded to Java 11.
+ Refactored Collections API.
+ Refactored Pyjnius bridge and Python interfaces.
+ Refactored and retuned parameters for "Neural Hype" experiments.
+ Added support for Semantic Scholar Open Research Corpus.
+ Added implementation of the BM25prf model.
+ Added doc2query experiments for TREC CAR.
+ Added support for SIGIR 2019 demos (Solr and Spark integration).
+ Added support for Elasticsearch.
+ Updated regressions, documentation, and code for MS MARCO passage and document tasks.
+ Updated runbook for TREC 2018 News Track background linking task.

## Contributors (This Release)

Sorted by number of commits:

+ Jimmy Lin ([lintool](https://github.com/lintool))
+ Emily Wang ([emmileaf](https://github.com/emmileaf))
+ Ryan Clancy ([r-clancy](https://github.com/r-clancy))
+ Adrien Grand ([jpountz](https://github.com/jpountz))
+ Chris Kamphuis ([Chriskamphuis](https://github.com/Chriskamphuis))
+ Zhiying Jiang ([bazingagin](https://github.com/bazingagin))
+ Rodrigo Nogueira ([rodrigonogueira4](https://github.com/rodrigonogueira4))
+ Ronak Pradeep ([ronakice](https://github.com/ronakice))
+ Adrien Pouyet ([Ricocotam](https://github.com/Ricocotam))
+ Horatiu Lazu ([MathBunny](https://github.com/MathBunny))
+ Matt Yang ([justram](https://github.com/justram))
+ Victor Yang ([Victor0118](https://github.com/Victor0118))
+ Charles Wu ([charW](https://github.com/charW))
+ Zhaohao Zeng ([matthew-z](https://github.com/matthew-z))

## All Contributors

Sorted by number of commits, [according to GitHub](https://github.com/castorini/Anserini/graphs/contributors):

+ Jimmy Lin ([lintool](https://github.com/lintool))
+ Peilin Yang ([Peilin-Yang](https://github.com/Peilin-Yang))
+ Ahmet Arslan ([iorixxx](https://github.com/iorixxx))
+ Ryan Clancy ([r-clancy](https://github.com/r-clancy))
+ Royal Sequiera ([rosequ](https://github.com/rosequ))
+ Emily Wang ([emmileaf](https://github.com/emmileaf))
+ Victor Yang ([Victor0118](https://github.com/Victor0118))
+ Boris Lin ([borislin](https://github.com/borislin))
+ Yuhao Xie ([Kytabyte](https://github.com/Kytabyte))
+ Salman Mohammed ([Salman Mohammed](https://github.com/salman1993))
+ Rodrigo Nogueira ([rodrigonogueira4](https://github.com/rodrigonogueira4))
+ Luchen Tan ([LuchenTan](https://github.com/LuchenTan))
+ Michael Tu ([tuzhucheng](https://github.com/tuzhucheng))
+ Dayang Shi ([dyshi](https://github.com/dyshi))
+ Xin Qian ([xeniaqian94](https://github.com/xeniaqian94))
+ Zhiying Jiang ([bazingagin](https://github.com/bazingagin))
+ Adam Roegiest ([aroegies](https://github.com/aroegies))
+ Chris Kamphuis ([Chriskamphuis](https://github.com/Chriskamphuis))
+ Toke Eskildsen ([tokee](https://github.com/tokee))
+ Kuang Lu ([lukuang](https://github.com/lukuang))
+ Xing Niu ([xingniu](https://github.com/xingniu))
+ Tommaso Teofili ([tteofili](https://github.com/tteofili))
+ Ronak Pradeep ([ronakice](https://github.com/ronakice))
+ Mina Farid ([minafarid](https://github.com/minafarid))
+ Mengfei Liu ([meng-f](https://github.com/meng-f))
+ Zhaohao Zeng ([matthew-z](https://github.com/matthew-z))
+ Adrien Grand ([jpountz](https://github.com/jpountz))
+ Gaurav Baruah ([gauravbaruah](https://github.com/gauravbaruah))
+ Edward Lu ([edwardhdlu](https://github.com/edwardhdlu))
+ Adrien Pouyet ([Ricocotam](https://github.com/Ricocotam))
+ Peng Shi ([Impavidity](https://github.com/Impavidity))
+ Ruifan Yu ([tiddler](https://github.com/tiddler))
+ Petek Yıldız ([ptkyldz](https://github.com/ptkyldz))
+ Matt Yang ([justram](https://github.com/justram))
+ Charles Wu ([charW](https://github.com/charW))
+ Matteo Catena ([catenamatteo](https://github.com/catenamatteo))
+ Andrew Yates ([andrewyates](https://github.com/andrewyates))
+ Antonio Mallia ([Antonio Mallia](https://github.com/amallia))
+ Horatiu Lazu ([MathBunny](https://github.com/MathBunny))

0 comments on commit bfa6820

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.