Permalink
Find file Copy path
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
175 lines (152 sloc) 3.92 KB

Contents

-

Typography

- [Headings](#headings-top) - [Paragraphs](#paragraphs-top) - [Bold Text](#bold-text-top) - [Italicized Text](#italicized-text-top) - [Block Quotes](#blockquotes-top) - [Lists](#lists-top) -

Links

- [Inline Links](#inline-link-top) - [Reference Links](#reference-links-top) -

Tables

- [Standard Table](#standard-table-top) -

Code

- [Inline Code](#inline-code-top) - [Code Blocks](#code-blocks-top) -

Images

- [Inline Images](#inline-images-top) - [Image References](#image-references-top) -

Other

- [Horizontal Rules](#horizontal-rules-top) - [Backslash Escape Characters](#backslash-escape-characters-top)

Typography

Headings (top)

```plain

= # Header

= ## Header

= ### Header

= #### Header

= ##### Header
= ###### Header ```

Paragraphs (top)

```plain This is the first paragraph.

And this is the second separated by a blank line.


<h3 id="bold">Bold Text <a href="#top">(top)</a></h3>
```plain
In this sentence the word **bold** is tagged with <strong> tags.

Italicized Text (top)

```plain In this sentence the word *italics* is tagged with tags. ```

Blockquotes (top)

```plain /*********************************** * Standard Blockquote ***********************************/ > This is a block > of really cool > text

/***********************************

  • Nested Blockquote ***********************************/

Here is a block that contains

a nest! and I'm back out of the nest...


<h3 id="list">Lists <a href="#top">(top)</a></h3>
```plain
/***********************************
* Unordered List
***********************************/
- list item 1
- list item 2
	- sublist 1
	- sublist 2
- list item 3

/***********************************
* Ordered List
***********************************/
1. list item 1
2. list item 2
	1. sublist 1
	2. sublist 2
3. list item 3

Links

```plain This is a line with an [inline link to Google](http://www.google.com "Google"). ``` ```plain This line has reference links for [Google] [1] and [GitHub] [2].
[1]: http://www.google.com "Google"
[2]: http://www.github.com "GitHub"

# Tables
<h3 id="table">Standard Table <a href="#top">(top)</a></h3>
```plain
| Header 1 | Header 2     |
| -------- | ------------ |
| Content  | More content |

Code

Inline Code (top)

```plain Here is some inline `code` that will be formatted appropriately ```

Code Blocks (top)

```plain /*********************************** * Standard Code Block ***********************************/ Tab or four spaces for standard code block syntax: void replace(){ //lots of really cool code in here }

/******************************************************

  • GitHub Flavored Code Block with Syntax Highlighting *******************************************************/ Three ticks before and after the code block & specify language:
     void replace(){
     	//lots of really cool code in here
     }
    

# Images
<h3 id="inlineimg">Inline Images <a href="#top">(top)</a></h3>
```plain
![alt text](path/to/img.jpg "Title")

Image References (top)

```plain ![alt text][id]
[id]: path/to/img.jpg "Title"

# Other
<h3 id="horiz">Horizontal Rules <a href="#top">(top)</a></h3>
```plain
- - -

Backslash Escape Characters (top)

```plain \ backslash ` backtick * asterisk _ underscore {} curly braces [] square brackets () parentheses # hash mark + plus sign - minus sign (hyphen) . dot ! exclamation mark ```