Skip to content
The list of announcements before and during AWS re:Invent 2019
Branch: master
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
img
README.md

README.md

AWS re:Invent 2019 - Announcements

The list of the most interesting announcements before and during AWS re:Invent in 2019

Date News Link
06/11/19 New – Savings Plans for AWS Compute Services https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-savings-plans-for-aws-compute-services/
07/11/19 AWS CLI v2 Preview Now Supports AWS Single Sign-On https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/developer/aws-cli-v2-now-supports-aws-single-sign-on/
09/11/19 Cross-Account Cross-Region Dashboards with Amazon CloudWatch https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/cross-account-cross-region-dashboards-with-amazon-cloudwatch/
13/11/19 New – Import Existing Resources into a CloudFormation Stack https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-import-existing-resources-into-a-cloudformation-stack/
18/11/19 Amazon EKS adds support for provisioning and managing Kubernetes worker nodes https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/amazon-eks-adds-support-for-provisioning-and-managing-kubernetes-worker-nodes/
18/11/19 CloudFormation Update – CLI + Third-Party Resource Support + Registry https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/cloudformation-update-cli-third-party-resource-support-registry/
19/11/19 New – Application Load Balancer Simplifies Deployment with Weighted Target Groups https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-application-load-balancer-simplifies-deployment-with-weighted-target-groups/
19/11/19 Add defense in depth against open firewalls, reverse proxies, and SSRF vulnerabilities with enhancements to the EC2 Instance Metadata Service https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/security/defense-in-depth-open-firewalls-reverse-proxies-ssrf-vulnerabilities-ec2-instance-metadata-service/
19/11/19 AWS Systems Manager Explorer – A Multi-Account, Multi-Region Operations Dashboard https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-systems-manager-explorer-a-multi-account-multi-region-operations-dashboard/
19/11/19 New – Using Step Functions to Orchestrate Amazon EMR Workloads https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-using-step-functions-to-orchestrate-amazon-emr-workloads/
19/11/19 Amazon Connect Introduces Web & Mobile Chat for a True Omnichannel Contact Center Experience https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-omnichannel-contact-center-web-and-mobile-chat-for-amazon-connect/
19/11/19 AWS Lambda Supports Amazon SQS FIFO (First-In-First-Out) as an Event Source https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/aws-lambda-supports-amazon-sqs-fifo-event-source/
20/11/19 New – Amazon EBS Fast Snapshot Restore (FSR) https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-amazon-ebs-fast-snapshot-restore-fsr/
20/11/19 S3 Replication Update: Replication SLA, Metrics, and Events https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/s3-replication-update-replication-sla-metrics-and-events/
20/11/19 Welcome to AWS Storage Day https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/welcome-to-aws-storage-day/
20/11/19 Use IAM to share your AWS resources with groups of AWS accounts in AWS Organizations https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/use-iam-share-aws-resources-with-groups-aws-accounts-aws-organizations/
21/11/19 EventBridge Support in Amazon Elastic Container Registry https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/eventbridge-support-in-amazon-elastic-container-registry/
21/11/19 New – Convert Your Single-Region Amazon DynamoDB Tables to Global Tables https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-convert-your-single-region-amazon-dynamodb-tables-to-global-tables/
21/11/19 Announcing CloudTrail Insights: Identify and Respond to Unusual API Activity https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/announcing-cloudtrail-insights-identify-and-respond-to-unusual-api-activity/
21/11/19 Announcing Amazon CloudWatch ServiceLens https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/announcing-amazon-cloudwatch-servicelens/
22/11/19 New for Identity Federation – Use Employee Attributes for Access Control in AWS https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-for-identity-federation-use-employee-attributes-for-access-control-in-aws/
22/11/19 Using Spatial Data with Amazon Redshift https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/using-spatial-data-with-amazon-redshift/
25/11/19 Visualize and Monitor Highly Distributed Applications with Amazon CloudWatch ServiceLens https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/visualize-and-monitor-highly-distributed-applications-with-amazon-cloudwatch-servicelens/
25/11/19 Announcing AWS Managed Rules for AWS WAF https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/announcing-aws-managed-rules-for-aws-waf/
25/11/19 Introducing Alexa Voice Service Integration for AWS IoT Core, a new way to cost-effectively bring Alexa Voice to any type of connected device https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/iot/introducing-alexa-voice-service-integration-for-aws-iot-core/
25/11/19 AWS Cloud Development Kit (CDK) – Java and .NET are Now Generally Available https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-cloud-development-kit-cdk-java-and-net-are-now-generally-available/
25/11/19 Welcome to AWS IoT Day – Eight Powerful New Features https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/welcome-to-aws-iot-day/
25/11/19 New – AWS IoT Greengrass Adds Container Support and Management of Data Streams at the Edge https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-aws-iot-greengrass-adds-docker-support-and-streams-management-at-the-edge/
25/11/19 AWS Lambda Now Supports Maximum Event Age and Maximum Retry Attempts for Asynchronous Invocations https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/aws-lambda-supports-max-retry-attempts-event-age-asynchronous-invocations/
26/11/19 AWS Load Balancer Update – Lots of New Features for You! https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-load-balancer-update-lots-of-new-features-for-you/
26/11/19 New – Use Tag Policies to Manage Tags Across Multiple AWS Accounts https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-use-tag-policies-to-manage-tags-across-multiple-aws-accounts/
26/11/19 New for Amazon Aurora – Use Machine Learning Directly From Your Databases https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-for-amazon-aurora-use-machine-learning-directly-from-your-databases/
26/11/19 AWS Lambda Supports Destinations for Asynchronous Invocations https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/11/aws-lambda-supports-destinations-for-asynchronous-invocations/
27/11/19 AWS DeepRacer Update – New Features & New Racing Opportunities https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-deepracer-update-new-features-new-racing-opportunities/
27/11/19 The Next Evolution in AWS Single Sign-On https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/the-next-evolution-in-aws-single-sign-on/


re:Invent News

Date News Link
01/12/19 Introducing Amazon EventBridge schema registry and discovery – In preview https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/compute/introducing-amazon-eventbridge-schema-registry-and-discovery-in-preview/
02/12/19 AWS DeepComposer – Compose Music with Generative Machine Learning Models https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-deepcomposer-compose-music-with-generative-machine-learning-models/
02/12/19 Amazon Transcribe Medical – Real-Time Automatic Speech Recognition for Healthcare Customers https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-transcribe-medical-real-time-automatic-speech-recognition-for-healthcare-customers/
02/12/19 Automate OS Image Build Pipelines with EC2 Image Builder
02/12/19 A New, Simplified, Bring-Your-Own-License Experience for Microsoft Windows Server and SQL Server https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/a-new-simplified-bring-your-own-license-experience-for-microsoft-windows-server/
02/12/19 New AWS Program to Help Future-proof Your End-of-Support Windows Server Applications https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-program-to-future-proof-windows-server-applications/
02/12/19 Amazon Transcribe Medical – Real-Time Automatic Speech Recognition for Healthcare Customers https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-transcribe-medical-real-time-automatic-speech-recognition-for-healthcare-customers/
02/12/19 Introducing Amazon SageMaker Operators for Kubernetes https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/machine-learning/introducing-amazon-sagemaker-operators-for-kubernetes/
02/12/19 Identify Unintended Resource Access with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) Access Analyzer https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/identify-unintended-resource-access-with-aws-identity-and-access-management-iam-access-analyzer/
02/12/19 Amazon Braket – Get Started with Quantum Computing https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-braket-get-started-with-quantum-computing/
03/12/19 AWS Outposts Now Available – Order Your Racks Today https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-outposts-now-available-order-your-racks-today/
03/12/19 Inf1 Instances with AWS Inferentia Chips for High Performance Cost-Effective Inferencing https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-ec2-update-inf1-instances-with-aws-inferentia-chips-for-high-performance-cost-effective-inferencing/
03/12/19 EBS Direct APIs – Programmatic Access to EBS Snapshot Content https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-programmatic-access-to-ebs-snapshot-content/
03/12/19 AWS Compute Optimizer – Your Customized Resource Optimization Service https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-compute-optimizer-your-customized-resource-optimization-service/
03/12/19 Amazon EKS on AWS Fargate Now Generally Available https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-eks-on-aws-fargate-now-generally-available/
03/12/19 AWS Fargate Spot Now Generally Available https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-fargate-spot-now-generally-available/
03/12/19 ECS Cluster Auto Scaling is Now Generally Available https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-ecs-cluster-auto-scaling-is-now-generally-available/
03/12/19 Easily Manage Shared Data Sets with Amazon S3 Access Points https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/easily-manage-shared-data-sets-with-amazon-s3-access-points/
03/12/19 Amazon Redshift Update – Next-Generation Compute Instances and Managed, Analytics-Optimized Storage https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-redshift-update-next-generation-compute-instances-and-managed-analytics-optimized-storage/
03/12/19 Amazon Redshift – Data Lake Export and Federated Queries https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-for-amazon-redshift-data-lake-export-and-federated-queries/
03/12/19 Amazon Rekognition Custom Labels https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/machine-learning/announcing-amazon-rekognition-custom-labels/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Studio: The First Fully Integrated Development Environment For Machine Learning https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-studio-the-first-fully-integrated-development-environment-for-machine-learning/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor – Fully Managed Automatic Monitoring For Your Machine Learning Models https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-model-monitor-fully-managed-automatic-monitoring-for-your-machine-learning-models/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Experiments – Organize, Track And Compare Your Machine Learning Trainings https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-experiments-organize-track-and-compare-your-machine-learning-trainings/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Debugger – Debug Your Machine Learning Models https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-debugger-debug-your-machine-learning-models/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Autopilot – Automatically Create High-Quality Machine Learning Models https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-autopilot-fully-managed-automatic-machine-learning/
03/12/19 Now Available on Amazon SageMaker: The Deep Graph Library https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/now-available-on-amazon-sagemaker-the-deep-graph-library/
03/12/19 Amazon SageMaker Processing – Fully Managed Data Processing and Model Evaluation https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amazon-sagemaker-processing-fully-managed-data-processing-and-model-evaluation/
03/12/19 Deep Java Library (DJL) https://towardsdatascience.com/introducing-deep-java-library-djl-9de98de8c6ca
03/12/19 AWS Now Available from a Local Zone in Los Angeles https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-now-available-from-a-local-zone-in-los-angeles/
03/12/19 Lambda Provisioned Concurrency https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-provisioned-concurrency-for-lambda-functions
03/12/19 AWS Step Functions Express Workflows: High Performance & Low Cost https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-aws-step-functions-express-workflows-high-performance-low-cost/
03/12/19 AWS Transit Gateway – Build Global Networks and Centralize Monitoring Using Network Manager https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-for-aws-transit-gateway-build-global-networks-and-centralize-monitoring-using-network-manager/
03/12/19 AWS Transit Gateway Adds Multicast and Inter-regional Peering https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/aws-transit-gateway-adds-multicast-and-inter-regional-peering/
03/12/19 VPC Ingress Routing – Simplifying Integration of Third-Party Appliances https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-vpc-ingress-routing-simplifying-integration-of-third-party-appliances/
03/12/19 Amazon Chime Meeting Regions https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/business-productivity/amazon-chime-meetings-14-aws-regions/
03/12/19 AWS Wavelength - Preview https://aws.amazon.com/wavelength/
03/12/19 New – Amazon Managed Apache Cassandra Service (MCS) - Preview https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-amazon-managed-apache-cassandra-service-mcs/
03/12/19 Coming Soon – Graviton2-Powered General Purpose, Compute-Optimized, & Memory-Optimized EC2 Instances https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/coming-soon-graviton2-powered-general-purpose-compute-optimized-memory-optimized-ec2-instances/
03/12/19 Amazon Fraud Detector - Preview http://aws.amazon.com/fraud-detector
03/12/19 Amazon Kendra - Preview https://aws.amazon.com/kendra
03/12/19 Contact Lens for Amazon Connect Preview https://pages.awscloud.com/contact-lens-preview.html
03/12/19 Amazon CodeGuru - Preview https://aws.amazon.com/codeguru/
03/12/19 Amazon RDS Proxy http://aws.amazon.com/rds/proxy
04/12/19 Amplify DataStore – Simplify Development of Offline Apps with GraphQL https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/amplify-datastore-simplify-development-of-offline-apps-with-graphql/
04/12/19 Announcing HTTP APIs for Amazon API Gateway - (Preview) https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/compute/announcing-http-apis-for-amazon-api-gateway/
04/12/19 Introducing Amplify for iOS and Android https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2019/12/introducing-amplify-for-ios-and-android/
04/12/19 Announcing the Amazon Chime Meetings App for Slack https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/business-productivity/announcing-amazon-chime-meetings-app-for-slack/
05/12/19 Check out The Amazon Builders’ Library – This is How We Do It! https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/check-out-the-amazon-builders-library-this-is-how-we-do-it/


Author: Luke Dorosz & Przemek Malak

You can’t perform that action at this time.