Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Python JavaScript Other

This branch is 294 commits behind master

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
Products
docs
README.txt
setup.py

README.txt

Collage
=======

Compatibility
-------------

* Plone 3.1
* Five 1.5

About
-----

Collage is a product for aggregating and displaying multiple content items on a
single page.

It provides the following content-types:

  * Collage
  * Row
  * Column
  * Alias

The first three are structural containers that provide basic layouting
functionality. The premise is that a column fits inside a row which again fits
inside a collage.

The Alias-type is provided to allow displaying existing objects from the site
inside the collage.

Upgrading
---------

If you upgraded Products.Collage in the file system, open in ZMI
/your/plone/site/portal_setup and click the "Upgrades" tab.

Select the "Products.Collage:default" profile and see if upgrades are
available. Run them :D

Javascript functionality
------------------------

We use the jquery-library to facilitate easy scripting. Ajax is used to move
content items, columns and rows around without reloading the page.

Status
------

Used in production.

Support for add-on packages
---------------------------

These should be added to the collective.collage package:

* https://svn.plone.org/svn/collective/collective.collage

under ./browser/addons/<package name>

Make sure collective.collage is in your python path if you want these views
registered for use in Collage.

See DEVELOPER.txt to add support for custom content types and themings.

Issue tracker
-------------

http://www.plone.org/products/collage/issues

Credits
-------

Development:

* `Malthe Borch (main developer) <mborch@gmail.com>`_
* `David Glick <davidglick@onenw.org>`_
* `Pelle Kroegholt <pelle@headnet.dk>`_
* `Gilles Lenfant <gilles.lenfant@gmail.com>`_
* `Sune Toft <sune@headnet.dk>`_

Translations:

* Bulgarian (bg): `Vladimir Iliev <vladimir.iliev@gmail.com>`_
* Danish (da): `Jacob Vestergaard <jacobv@headnet.dk>`_
* German (de): `Roland Fasching <rof@sterngasse.at>`_
* English (en): `Jean-Charles Rogez <jeancharles.rogez@free.fr>`_
* Spanish (es): `Mikel Larreategi <mlarreategi@codesyntax.com>`_
* Basque (eu): `Mikel Larreategi <mlarreategi@codesyntax.com>`_
* French (fr): `Gilles Lenfant <gilles.lenfant@gmail.com>`_
* Italian (it): `Yuri Carrer <yurj@alfa.it>`_

Sponsors
--------

Work on this product has been sponsored by Headnet (http://www.headnet.dk) and
EDF (http://www.edf.fr)
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.