Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
SQLAlchemy PAS plugin. This package is a fork of the SQLPASPlugin. It uses SQLAlchemy as the database abstraction layer; some tests have been rewritten but most are preserved. It's used in production with a PostgreSQL database.
Python
Pull request Compare This branch is 19 commits ahead, 50 commits behind master.

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
src/pas
CHANGES.txt
README.txt
ez_setup.py
setup.py

README.txt

SQLAlchemy PAS plugin
=====================

This package is a fork of the SQLPASPlugin. It uses SQLAlchemy as the
database abstraction layer; some tests have been rewritten but most
are preserved. It's used in production with a PostgreSQL database.

Setup
-----

To configure the plugin with a database, use ``z3c.saconfig`` and
define a named scoped session "pas.plugins.sqlalchemy".

Example::

  <include package="z3c.saconfig" file="meta.zcml" />
  <db:engine name="pas" url="postgres://localhost/pas" />
  <db:session name="pas.plugins.sqlalchemy" engine="pas" />

Install the plugin using the included GenericSetup-profile. Note that
tables will created automatically on installation.

You can reinstall anytime to create non-existing tables. Note that
tables are preserved on uninstallation.

Memberdata
----------

The users table has an extensive number of metadata fields; it's on
the to-do to figure out a nice way to make this pluggable.

Credits
-------

Authors

  - Rocky Burt <rocky@serverzen.com> of ServerZen Software

  - Nate Aune <natea@jazkarta.com> of Jazkarta

  - Stefan Eletzhofer <stefan.eletzhofer@inquant.de> of InQuant

  - Malthe Borch <mborch@gmail.com>

Contributors

  - Ruda Porto Filgueiras <rudazz@gmail.com>

  - Daniel Nouri <daniel.nouri@gmail.com>

  - Dorneles Treméa <deo@jarn.com> of Jarn

  - Wichert Akkerman <wichert@wiggy.net> of Simplon

  - Riccardo Lemmi <riccardo@reflab.it> of Reflab Srl

Sponsors

  - Thanks to ChemIndustry.com Inc. for financing the development of
    SQLPASPlugin

  - Thanks to Statens Byggeforskninginstitut (http://www.sbi.dk) for sponsoring
    the caching support.

  - Thanks to Gis & Web S.r.l. (http://www.gisweb.it) for sponsoring
    the groups management support.

License
-------

  GNU GPL v2 (see LICENCE.txt for details)
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.