Skip to content
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
140 lines (124 sloc) 5.48 KB
The "Coq proof assistant" was jointly developed by
- INRIA Formel, Coq, LogiCal, ProVal projects (since 1985),
- Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallelisme (LIP)
associated to CNRS and ENS Lyon (Sep. 1989 to Aug. 1997),
- Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique (LRI)
associated to CNRS and Paris Sud (since Sep. 1997),
- Laboratoire d'Informatique de l'Ecole Polytechnique (since Jan. 2003)
associated to CNRS and Ecole Polytechnique.
All files of the "Coq proof assistant" in directories or sub-directories of
config dev ide interp kernel lib library parsing pretyping proofs
scripts states tactics test-suite theories tools toplevel
are distributed under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License
Version 2.1 (see file LICENSE). These files are COPYRIGHT 1999-2006,
The Coq development team, CNRS, INRIA and Université Paris Sud.
Files from the directory doc are distributed as indicated in file doc/LICENCE.
The following directories contain independent contributions supported
by the Coq development team. All of them are released under the terms of
the GNU Lesser General Public License Version 2.1.
developed by Pierre Corbineau (ENS Cachan, 2001 and LRI, 2001-2005)
developed by Jean-Christophe Filliâtre (LRI, 1999-2001)
developed by Nicolas Ayache and Jean-Christophe Filliâtre (LRI, 2005-2007)
developed by Pierre Letouzey (LRI, 2000-2007)
developed by David Delahaye and Micaela Mayero (INRIA-LogiCal, 2001)
developed by Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2003-2005)
developed by Loïc Pottier (INRIA-Lemme, 2001)
developed by Pierre Courtieu (INRIA-Lemme, 2003-2004, CNAM, 2004-2007),
Julien Forest (INRIA-Everest, 2006-2007)
and Yves Bertot (INRIA-Marelle, 2005-2006).
developed by Yves Bertot with contributions from Loïc Pottier and
Laurence Rideau as part of the Pcoq project (INRIA-Lemme, 1997-2006)
developed by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 1996)
developed by Yves Bertot (INRIA-Marelle, 2005-2006)
developed by Samuel Boutin (INRIA-Coq, 1996) and Patrick
Loiseleur (LRI, 1997-1999)
developed by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 2001-2004)
developed by Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2005)
developed by Benjamin Grégoire (INRIA-Everest, 2005-2007),
Assia Mahboubi, Laurent Théry (INRIA-Marelle, 2007)
and Bruno Barras (INRIA LogiCal, 2005-2007),
developed by Matthieu Sozeau (LRI, 2005-2007)
developed by Claudio Sacerdoti (Univ. Bologna, 2000-2005)
as part of the HELM and MoWGLI projects
mainly developed by Yves Bertot (INRIA-Lemme, 2000-2004)
started by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 1996)
developed by Jean Goubault-Larrecq (Dyade, 1998)
developed by Laurent Théry (INRIA-Lemme, 2003)
some files come from Maxence Guesdon's Cameleon tool
Many discussions within the Démons team at LRI and the LogiCal project
influenced significantly the design of Coq especially with
J. Courant, P. Courtieu, J. Duprat, J. Goubault,
A. Miquel, C. Marché, B. Monate, B. Werner.
Intensive users suggested improvements of the system :
Y. Bertot, L. Pottier, L. Théry (INRIA-Lemme projects),
C. Alvarado, P. Crégut, J.-F. Monin (France Telecom R&D),
P. Castéran (University Bordeaux 1),
The Foundations Group (Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands),
Laboratoire J.-A. Dieudonné (University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis).
The following people have contributed to the development of different versions
of the Coq Proof assistant during the indicated time :
Bruno Barras (INRIA, 1995-now)
Jacek Chrzaszcz (LRI, 1998-2003)
Thierry Coquand (INRIA, 1985-1989)
Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2003-now)
Cristina Cornes (INRIA, 1993-1996)
Yann Coscoy (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, 1995-1996)
David Delahaye (INRIA, 1997-2002)
Daniel de Rauglaudre (INRIA, 1996-1998)
Olivier Desmettre (INRIA, 2001-2003)
Gilles Dowek (INRIA, 1991-1994)
Amy Felty (INRIA, 1993)
Jean-Christophe Filliâtre (ENS Lyon, 1994-1997, LRI, 1997-now)
Eduardo Giménez (ENS Lyon, 1993-1996, INRIA, 1997-1998)
Benjamin Grégoire (INRIA, 2003-now)
Hugo Herbelin (INRIA, 1996-now)
Gérard Huet (INRIA, 1985-1997)
Pierre Letouzey (LRI, 2000-2005 & PPS-Paris 7, 2005-now)
Pascal Manoury (INRIA, 1993)
Micaela Mayero (INRIA, 1997-2002)
Claude Marché (INRIA 2003-2004 & LRI, 2004-2005)
Benjamin Monate (LRI, 2003)
César Muñoz (INRIA, 1994-1995)
Chetan Murthy (INRIA, 1992-1994)
Julien Narboux (INRIA, 2005-2006)
Jean-Marc Notin (CNRS, 2006-now)
Catherine Parent-Vigouroux (ENS Lyon, 1992-1995)
Patrick Loiseleur (Paris Sud, 1997-1999)
Christine Paulin-Mohring (INRIA, 1985-1989, ENS Lyon, 1989-1997,
LRI, 1997-now)
Clément Renard (INRIA, 2001-2004)
Claudio Sacerdoti Coen (INRIA, 2004-2005)
Amokrane Saïbi (INRIA, 1993-1998)
Benjamin Werner (INRIA, 1989-1994)
INRIA refers to :
Institut National de la Recherche en Informatique et Automatique
CNRS refers to :
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
LRI refers to : Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique, UMR 8623
CNRS and Université Paris-Sud
ENS Lyon refers to :
Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.