Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
157 lines (145 sloc) 6.58 KB
The "Coq proof assistant" was jointly developed by
- INRIA Formel, Coq, LogiCal, ProVal, TypiCal, Marelle, pi.r2 projects
(starting 1985),
- Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallelisme (LIP)
associated to CNRS and ENS Lyon (Sep. 1989 to Aug. 1997),
- Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique (LRI)
associated to CNRS and university Paris Sud (since Sep. 1997),
- Laboratoire d'Informatique de l'Ecole Polytechnique (LIX)
associated to CNRS and Ecole Polytechnique (since Jan. 2003).
- Laboratoire PPS associated to CNRS and university Paris 7 (since Jan. 2009).
All files of the "Coq proof assistant" in directories or sub-directories of
config dev ide interp intf kernel lib library parsing pretyping proofs
scripts states tactics test-suite theories tools toplevel
are distributed under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License
Version 2.1 (see file LICENSE). These files are COPYRIGHT 1999-2010,
The Coq development team, CNRS, INRIA and Université Paris Sud.
Files from the directory doc are distributed as indicated in file doc/LICENCE.
The following directories contain independent contributions supported
by the Coq development team. All of them are released under the terms of
the GNU Lesser General Public License Version 2.1.
developed by Pierre Corbineau (ENS Cachan, 2001, LRI, 2001-2005, Radboud
University at Nijmegen, 2005-2008, Grenoble 1, 2010-2014)
developed by Pierre Corbineau (Radboud University at Nijmegen, 2005-2008,
Grenoble 1, 2009-2011)
developed by Pierre Letouzey (LRI, 2000-2004, PPS, 2005-now)
developed by Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2003-2008)
developed by Loïc Pottier (INRIA-Lemme, 2001)
developed by Pierre Courtieu (INRIA-Lemme, 2003-2004, CNAM, 2004-2008),
Julien Forest (INRIA-Everest, 2006, CNAM, 2007-2008)
and Yves Bertot (INRIA-Marelle, 2005-2006)
developed by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 1996)
developed by Loïc Pottier (INRIA-Marelle, 2009-2011)
developed by Patrick Loiseleur (LRI, 1997-1999)
developed by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 2001-2004)
developed by Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2005)
developed by Benjamin Grégoire (INRIA-Everest, 2005-2006),
Assia Mahboubi, Laurent Théry (INRIA-Marelle, 2006)
and Bruno Barras (INRIA LogiCal, 2005-2006),
developed by Georges Gonthier (Microsoft Research - Inria Joint Centre, 2007-2011),
and Enrico Tassi (Inria-Marelle, 2011-now)
developed by Matthieu Sozeau (LRI, 2005-2008)
developed by Frédéric Besson (IRISA/INRIA, 2006-2008), with some
extensions by Evgeny Makarov (INRIA, 2007); sum-of-squares solver and
interface to the csdp solver uses code from John Harrison (University
of Cambridge, 1998)
started by Pierre Crégut (France Telecom R&D, 1996)
developed by Laurent Théry (INRIA-Lemme, 2003)
developed by Benjamin Grégoire (INRIA-Everest, 2007),
Laurent Théry (INRIA-Marelle, 2007-2008),
Arnaud Spiwack (INRIA-LogiCal, 2007) and Pierre Letouzey (PPS, 2008)
some files come from Maxence Guesdon's Cameleon tool
The development of Coq significantly benefited from feedback,
suggestions or short contributions from the following non exhaustive
list of persons and groups:
C. Alvarado, C. Auger, F. Blanqui, P. Castéran, C. Cohen,
J. Courant, J. Duprat, F. Garillot, G. Gonthier, J. Goubault,
J.-P. Jouannaud, S. Lescuyer, A. Miquel, J.-F. Monin, P.-Y. Strub
the Foundations Group (Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands),
Laboratoire J.-A. Dieudonné (University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis),
INRIA-Gallium project,
the CS dept at Yale, the CIS dept at U. Penn,
the CSE dept at Harvard, the CS dept at Princeton, the CS dept at MIT
as well as a lot of users on coq-club, coqdev, coq-bugs
The following people have contributed to the development of different versions
of the Coq Proof assistant during the indicated time:
Bruno Barras (INRIA, 1995-now)
Yves Bertot (INRIA, 2000-now)
Pierre Boutillier (INRIA-PPS, 2010-now)
Xavier Clerc (INRIA, 2012-2014)
Jacek Chrzaszcz (LRI, 1998-2003)
Thierry Coquand (INRIA, 1985-1989)
Pierre Corbineau (LRI, 2003-2005, Nijmegen, 2005-2008, Grenoble 1, 2008-2011)
Cristina Cornes (INRIA, 1993-1996)
Yann Coscoy (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, 1995-1996)
David Delahaye (INRIA, 1997-2002)
Maxime Dénès (INRIA, 2013-now)
Daniel de Rauglaudre (INRIA, 1996-1998)
Olivier Desmettre (INRIA, 2001-2003)
Gilles Dowek (INRIA, 1991-1994)
Amy Felty (INRIA, 1993)
Jean-Christophe Filliâtre (ENS Lyon, 1994-1997, LRI, 1997-2008)
Eduardo Giménez (ENS Lyon, 1993-1996, INRIA, 1997-1998)
Stéphane Glondu (INRIA-PPS, 2007-2013)
Benjamin Grégoire (INRIA, 2003-2011)
Hugo Herbelin (INRIA, 1996-now)
Sébastien Hinderer (INRIA, 2014)
Gérard Huet (INRIA, 1985-1997)
Pierre Letouzey (LRI, 2000-2004, PPS, 2005-2008, INRIA-PPS, 2009-now)
Patrick Loiseleur (Paris Sud, 1997-1999)
Evgeny Makarov (INRIA, 2007)
Pascal Manoury (INRIA, 1993)
Micaela Mayero (INRIA, 1997-2002)
Claude Marché (INRIA, 2003-2004 & LRI, 2004)
Guillaume Melquiond (INRIA, 2009-now)
Benjamin Monate (LRI, 2003)
César Muñoz (INRIA, 1994-1995)
Chetan Murthy (INRIA, 1992-1994)
Julien Narboux (INRIA, 2005-2006, Strasbourg, 2007-2011)
Jean-Marc Notin (CNRS, 2006-now)
Catherine Parent-Vigouroux (ENS Lyon, 1992-1995)
Christine Paulin-Mohring (INRIA, 1985-1989, ENS Lyon, 1989-1997,
LRI, 1997-2006)
Pierre-Marie Pédrot (INRIA-PPS, 2011-now)
Matthias Puech (INRIA-Bologna, 2008-2011)
Yann Régis-Gianas (INRIA-PPS, 2009-now)
Clément Renard (INRIA, 2001-2004)
Claudio Sacerdoti Coen (INRIA, 2004-2005)
Amokrane Saïbi (INRIA, 1993-1998)
Vincent Siles (INRIA, 2007)
Élie Soubiran (INRIA, 2007-2010)
Matthieu Sozeau (INRIA, 2005-now)
Arnaud Spiwack (INRIA, 2006-now)
Enrico Tassi (INRIA, 2011-now)
Benjamin Werner (INRIA, 1989-1994)
INRIA refers to:
Institut National de la Recherche en Informatique et Automatique
CNRS refers to:
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
LRI refers to: Laboratoire de Recherche en Informatique, UMR 8623
CNRS and Université Paris-Sud
ENS Lyon refers to:
Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
PPS refers to: Laboratoire Preuve, Programmation, Système, UMR 7126,
CNRS and Université Paris 7