Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Find file History
planemad and devdattaT Update id fields of AC shapes to integer instead of double (#25)
* Fix id fields to be int instead of double or string

* Revert changes to eci files
Latest commit 7a1c21c Jan 28, 2018


India - Assembly Constituencies

The Assembly Constituencies of India, Scraped from ECI's Poling Station Locations Website.

Before using this data, please note the following:

  1. The Assembly Constituencies for the states of Jammu And Kashmir, Jharkhand, Assam, Manipur, Nagaland & Arunachal Pradesh, appear to be pre-delimitation boundaries.
  2. There is some shift in the data.
  3. Some Assemblies Constituency Names seem to be incorrect or Missing.
  4. The Assembly Constituencies in the State of Telengana are still marked as belonging to Andhra Pradesh
  5. The Union Territories of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, and Lakshadweep do not have a state assembly.


The dataset is shared under Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 India license.