Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

497 lines (485 sloc) 17.601 kb
Django was originally created in late 2003 at World Online, the Web division
of the Lawrence Journal-World newspaper in Lawrence, Kansas.
The PRIMARY AUTHORS are (and/or have been):
* Adrian Holovaty
* Simon Willison
* Jacob Kaplan-Moss
* Wilson Miner
* Malcolm Tredinnick
* Georg "Hugo" Bauer
* Luke Plant
* Russell Keith-Magee
* Robert Wittams
* Gary Wilson
* Brian Rosner
* Justin Bronn
* Karen Tracey
* Jannis Leidel
* James Tauber
More information on the main contributors to Django can be found in
docs/internals/committers.txt.
And here is an inevitably incomplete list of MUCH-APPRECIATED CONTRIBUTORS --
people who have submitted patches, reported bugs, added translations, helped
answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Gisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
ajs <adi@sieker.info>
alang@bright-green.com
Marty Alchin <gulopine@gamemusic.org>
Ahmad Alhashemi <trans@ahmadh.com>
Daniel Alves Barbosa de Oliveira Vaz <danielvaz@gmail.com>
AgarFu <heaven@croasanaso.sytes.net>
Dagur Páll Ammendrup <dagurp@gmail.com>
Collin Anderson <cmawebsite@gmail.com>
Nicolas Lara <nicolaslara@gmail.com>
Jeff Anderson <jefferya@programmerq.net>
Marian Andre <django@andre.sk>
Andreas
Victor Andrée
andy@jadedplanet.net
Fabrice Aneche <akh@nobugware.com>
ant9000@netwise.it
Florian Apolloner <florian@apolloner.eu>
arien <regexbot@gmail.com>
David Ascher <http://ascher.ca/>
atlithorn <atlithorn@gmail.com>
Jökull Sólberg Auðunsson <jokullsolberg@gmail.com>
Arthur <avandorp@gmail.com>
av0000@mail.ru
David Avsajanishvili <avsd05@gmail.com>
Mike Axiak <axiak@mit.edu>
Niran Babalola <niran@niran.org>
Morten Bagai <m@bagai.com>
Mikaël Barbero <mikael.barbero nospam at nospam free.fr>
Randy Barlow <randy@electronsweatshop.com>
Scott Barr <scott@divisionbyzero.com.au>
Jiri Barton
Ned Batchelder <http://www.nedbatchelder.com/>
batiste@dosimple.ch
Batman
Brian Beck <http://blog.brianbeck.com/>
Shannon -jj Behrens <http://jjinux.blogspot.com/>
Esdras Beleza <linux@esdrasbeleza.com>
Chris Bennett <chrisrbennett@yahoo.com>
James Bennett
Julian Bez
Arvis Bickovskis <viestards.lists@gmail.com>
Natalia Bidart <nataliabidart@gmail.com>
Paul Bissex <http://e-scribe.com/>
Simon Blanchard
David Blewett <david@dawninglight.net>
Matt Boersma <matt@sprout.org>
boobsd@gmail.com
Matías Bordese
Andrew Brehaut <http://brehaut.net/blog>
brut.alll@gmail.com
btoll@bestweb.net
Jonathan Buchanan <jonathan.buchanan@gmail.com>
Keith Bussell <kbussell@gmail.com>
Chris Cahoon <chris.cahoon@gmail.com>
Juan Manuel Caicedo <juan.manuel.caicedo@gmail.com>
Trevor Caira <trevor@caira.com>
Brett Cannon <brett@python.org>
Ricardo Javier Cárdenes Medina <ricardo.cardenes@gmail.com>
Jeremy Carbaugh <jcarbaugh@gmail.com>
Carl Meyer <carl@dirtcircle.com>
Graham Carlyle <graham.carlyle@maplecroft.net>
Antonio Cavedoni <http://cavedoni.com/>
C8E
cedric@terramater.net
Chris Chamberlin <dja@cdc.msbx.net>
Amit Chakradeo <http://amit.chakradeo.net/>
ChaosKCW
Kowito Charoenratchatabhan <kowito@felspar.com>
Sengtha Chay <sengtha@e-khmer.com>
ivan.chelubeev@gmail.com
Bryan Chow <bryan at verdjn dot com>
Antonis Christofides <anthony@itia.ntua.gr>
Michal Chruszcz <troll@pld-linux.org>
Can Burak Çilingir <canburak@cs.bilgi.edu.tr>
Ian Clelland <clelland@gmail.com>
Russell Cloran <russell@rucus.net>
colin@owlfish.com
crankycoder@gmail.com
Paul Collier <paul@paul-collier.com>
Robert Coup
Pete Crosier <pete.crosier@gmail.com>
Matt Croydon <http://www.postneo.com/>
Leah Culver <leah@pownce.com>
flavio.curella@gmail.com
Jure Cuhalev <gandalf@owca.info>
John D'Agostino <john.dagostino@gmail.com>
dackze+django@gmail.com
Mihai Damian <yang_damian@yahoo.com>
David Danier <goliath.mailinglist@gmx.de>
Dirk Datzert <dummy@habmalnefrage.de>
Jonathan Daugherty (cygnus) <http://www.cprogrammer.org/>
dave@thebarproject.com
david@kazserve.org
Jason Davies (Esaj) <http://www.jasondavies.com/>
Richard Davies <richard.davies@elastichosts.com>
Alex Dedul
Matt Dennenbaum
deric@monowerks.com
Max Derkachev <mderk@yandex.ru>
Rajesh Dhawan <rajesh.dhawan@gmail.com>
Sander Dijkhuis <sander.dijkhuis@gmail.com>
Jordan Dimov <s3x3y1@gmail.com>
dne@mayonnaise.net
dready <wil@mojipage.com>
Maximillian Dornseif <md@hudora.de>
Jeremy Dunck <http://dunck.us/>
Andrew Durdin <adurdin@gmail.com>
dusk@woofle.net
Andy Dustman <farcepest@gmail.com>
J. Clifford Dyer <jcd@sdf.lonestar.org>
Clint Ecker
Nick Efford <nick@efford.org>
eibaan@gmail.com
Julia Elman
enlight
Enrico <rico.bl@gmail.com>
A. Murat Eren <meren@pardus.org.tr>
Ludvig Ericson <ludvig.ericson@gmail.com>
eriks@win.tue.nl
Tomáš Ehrlich <tomas.ehrlich@gmail.com>
Dirk Eschler <dirk.eschler@gmx.net>
Marc Fargas <telenieko@telenieko.com>
Szilveszter Farkas <szilveszter.farkas@gmail.com>
Grigory Fateyev <greg@dial.com.ru>
favo@exoweb.net
fdr <drfarina@gmail.com>
Dmitri Fedortchenko <zeraien@gmail.com>
Jonathan Feignberg <jdf@pobox.com>
Liang Feng <hutuworm@gmail.com>
Bill Fenner <fenner@gmail.com>
Stefane Fermgier <sf@fermigier.com>
Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
J. Pablo Fernandez <pupeno@pupeno.com>
Maciej Fijalkowski
Matthew Flanagan <http://wadofstuff.blogspot.com>
Eric Floehr <eric@intellovations.com>
Eric Florenzano <floguy@gmail.com>
Vincent Foley <vfoleybourgon@yahoo.ca>
Rudolph Froger <rfroger@estrate.nl>
Jorge Gajon <gajon@gajon.org>
gandalf@owca.info
Marc Garcia <marc.garcia@accopensys.com>
Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
Andy Gayton <andy-django@thecablelounge.com>
Idan Gazit
geber@datacollect.com
Baishampayan Ghose
Dimitris Glezos <dimitris@glezos.com>
glin@seznam.cz
martin.glueck@gmail.com
Artyom Gnilov <boobsd@gmail.com>
Ben Godfrey <http://aftnn.org>
GomoX <gomo@datafull.com>
Guilherme Mesquita Gondim <semente@taurinus.org>
Mario Gonzalez <gonzalemario@gmail.com>
David Gouldin <dgouldin@gmail.com>
pradeep.gowda@gmail.com
Collin Grady <collin@collingrady.com>
Simon Greenhill <dev@simon.net.nz>
Owen Griffiths
Espen Grindhaug <http://grindhaug.org/>
Janos Guljas
Thomas Güttler <hv@tbz-pariv.de>
Horst Gutmann <zerok@zerokspot.com>
Scot Hacker <shacker@birdhouse.org>
dAniel hAhler
hambaloney
Brian Harring <ferringb@gmail.com>
Brant Harris
Hawkeye
Joe Heck <http://www.rhonabwy.com/wp/>
Joel Heenan <joelh-django@planetjoel.com>
Mikko Hellsing <mikko@sorl.net>
Sebastian Hillig <sebastian.hillig@gmail.com>
hipertracker@gmail.com
Deryck Hodge <http://www.devurandom.org/>
Brett Hoerner <bretthoerner@bretthoerner.com>
Eric Holscher <http://ericholscher.com>
Ian Holsman <http://feh.holsman.net/>
Kieran Holland <http://www.kieranholland.com>
Sung-Jin Hong <serialx.net@gmail.com>
Leo "hylje" Honkanen <sealage@gmail.com>
Tareque Hossain <http://www.codexn.com>
Richard House <Richard.House@i-logue.com>
Robert Rock Howard <http://djangomojo.com/>
John Huddleston <huddlej@wwu.edu>
Rob Hudson <http://rob.cogit8.org/>
Jason Huggins <http://www.jrandolph.com/blog/>
Hyun Mi Ae
Ibon <ibonso@gmail.com>
Tom Insam
Baurzhan Ismagulov <ibr@radix50.net>
james_027@yahoo.com
jcrasta@gmail.com
jdetaeye
jhenry <jhenry@theonion.com>
Zak Johnson <zakj@nox.cx>
Nis Jørgensen <nis@superlativ.dk>
Michael Josephson <http://www.sdjournal.com/>
jpellerin@gmail.com
junzhang.jn@gmail.com
Antti Kaihola <http://djangopeople.net/akaihola/>
Bahadır Kandemir <bahadir@pardus.org.tr>
Karderio <karderio@gmail.com>
Nagy Károly <charlie@rendszergazda.com>
Erik Karulf <erik@karulf.com>
Ben Dean Kawamura <ben.dean.kawamura@gmail.com>
Ian G. Kelly <ian.g.kelly@gmail.com>
Ryan Kelly <ryan@rfk.id.au>
Thomas Kerpe <thomas@kerpe.net>
Wiley Kestner <wiley.kestner@gmail.com>
Ossama M. Khayat <okhayat@yahoo.com>
Ben Khoo <khoobks@westnet.com.au>
Garth Kidd <http://www.deadlybloodyserious.com/>
kilian <kilian.cavalotti@lip6.fr>
Sune Kirkeby <http://ibofobi.dk/>
Bastian Kleineidam <calvin@debian.org>
Cameron Knight (ckknight)
Nena Kojadin <nena@kiberpipa.org>
Igor Kolar <ike@email.si>
Gasper Koren
Martin Kosír <martin@martinkosir.net>
Meir Kriheli <http://mksoft.co.il/>
Bruce Kroeze <http://coderseye.com/>
krzysiek.pawlik@silvermedia.pl
Joseph Kocherhans
konrad@gwu.edu
knox <christobzr@gmail.com>
David Krauth
Kevin Kubasik <kevin@kubasik.net>
kurtiss@meetro.com
Denis Kuzmichyov <kuzmichyov@gmail.com>
Panos Laganakos <panos.laganakos@gmail.com>
lakin.wecker@gmail.com
Nick Lane <nick.lane.au@gmail.com>
Stuart Langridge <http://www.kryogenix.org/>
Paul Lanier <planier@google.com>
David Larlet <http://david.larlet.fr>
Nicola Larosa <nico@teknico.net>
Finn Gruwier Larsen <finn@gruwier.dk>
Lau Bech Lauritzen
Rune Rønde Laursen <runerl@skjoldhoej.dk>
Mark Lavin <markdlavin@gmail.com>
Eugene Lazutkin <http://lazutkin.com/blog/>
lcordier@point45.com
Jeong-Min Lee <falsetru@gmail.com>
Tai Lee <real.human@mrmachine.net>
Christopher Lenz <http://www.cmlenz.net/>
lerouxb@gmail.com
Piotr Lewandowski <piotr.lewandowski@gmail.com>
Justin Lilly <justinlilly@gmail.com>
Waylan Limberg <waylan@gmail.com>
limodou
Philip Lindborg <philip.lindborg@gmail.com>
Simon Litchfield <simon@quo.com.au>
Daniel Lindsley <polarcowz@gmail.com>
Trey Long <trey@ktrl.com>
msaelices <msaelices@gmail.com>
Martin Mahner <http://www.mahner.org/>
Matt McClanahan <http://mmcc.cx/>
Frantisek Malina <vizualbod@vizualbod.com>
Martin Maney <http://www.chipy.org/Martin_Maney>
masonsimon+django@gmail.com
Manuzhai
Petr Marhoun <petr.marhoun@gmail.com>
Petar Marić <http://www.petarmaric.com/>
Nuno Mariz <nmariz@gmail.com>
Marijn Vriens <marijn@metronomo.cl>
mark@junklight.com
Orestis Markou <orestis@orestis.gr>
Takashi Matsuo <matsuo.takashi@gmail.com>
Yasushi Masuda <whosaysni@gmail.com>
mattycakes@gmail.com
Jason McBrayer <http://www.carcosa.net/jason/>
Kevin McConnell <kevin.mcconnell@gmail.com>
mccutchen@gmail.com
Paul McLanahan <paul@mclanahan.net>
Christian Metts
michael.mcewan@gmail.com
michal@plovarna.cz
Slawek Mikula <slawek dot mikula at gmail dot com>
mitakummaa@gmail.com
mmarshall
Andreas Mock <andreas.mock@web.de>
Reza Mohammadi <reza@zeerak.ir>
Aljosa Mohorovic <aljosa.mohorovic@gmail.com>
Ramiro Morales <rm0@gmx.net>
Eric Moritz <http://eric.themoritzfamily.com/>
Robin Munn <http://www.geekforgod.com/>
James Murty
msundstr
Robert Myers <myer0052@gmail.com>
Alexander Myodov <alex@myodov.com>
Nebojša Dorđević
Doug Napoleone <doug@dougma.com>
Gopal Narayanan <gopastro@gmail.com>
Fraser Nevett <mail@nevett.org>
Sam Newman <http://www.magpiebrain.com/>
Afonso Fernández Nogueira <fonzzo.django@gmail.com>
Neal Norwitz <nnorwitz@google.com>
Todd O'Bryan <toddobryan@mac.com>
oggie rob <oz.robharvey@gmail.com>
oggy <ognjen.maric@gmail.com>
Jay Parlar <parlar@gmail.com>
Claude Paroz <claude@2xlibre.net>
Carlos Eduardo de Paula <carlosedp@gmail.com>
pavithran s <pavithran.s@gmail.com>
Barry Pederson <bp@barryp.org>
permonik@mesias.brnonet.cz
peter@mymart.com
pgross@thoughtworks.com
phaedo <http://phaedo.cx/>
Julien Phalip <http://www.julienphalip.com>
phil@produxion.net
phil.h.smith@gmail.com
Gustavo Picon
Michael Placentra II <someone@michaelplacentra2.net>
Luke Plant <http://lukeplant.me.uk/>
plisk
Daniel Poelzleithner <http://poelzi.org/>
polpak@yahoo.com
Ross Poulton <ross@rossp.org>
Mihai Preda <mihai_preda@yahoo.com>
Matthias Pronk <django@masida.nl>
Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki.pulliainen@gmail.com>
Thejaswi Puthraya <thejaswi.puthraya@gmail.com>
Johann Queuniet <johann.queuniet@adh.naellia.eu>
Jan Rademaker
Michael Radziej <mir@noris.de>
Laurent Rahuel <laurent.rahuel@gmail.com>
Stéphane Raimbault <stephane.raimbault@gmail.com>
Luciano Ramalho
Amit Ramon <amit.ramon@gmail.com>
Philippe Raoult <philippe.raoult@n2nsoft.com>
Massimiliano Ravelli <massimiliano.ravelli@gmail.com>
Brian Ray <http://brianray.chipy.org/>
remco@diji.biz
Marc Remolt <m.remolt@webmasters.de>
David Reynolds <david@reynoldsfamily.org.uk>
rhettg@gmail.com
ricardojbarrios@gmail.com
Mike Richardson
Matt Riggott
Alex Robbins <alexander.j.robbins@gmail.com>
Henrique Romano <onaiort@gmail.com>
Armin Ronacher
Daniel Roseman <http://roseman.org.uk/>
Brian Rosner <brosner@gmail.com>
Rozza <ross.lawley@gmail.com>
Oliver Rutherfurd <http://rutherfurd.net/>
ryankanno
Manuel Saelices <msaelices@yaco.es>
Ivan Sagalaev (Maniac) <http://www.softwaremaniacs.org/>
Vinay Sajip <vinay_sajip@yahoo.co.uk>
Kadesarin Sanjek
Massimo Scamarcia <massimo.scamarcia@gmail.com>
Paulo Scardine <paulo@scardine.com.br>
David Schein
Bernd Schlapsi
schwank@gmail.com
scott@staplefish.com
Ilya Semenov <semenov@inetss.com>
serbaut@gmail.com
John Shaffer <jshaffer2112@gmail.com>
Pete Shinners <pete@shinners.org>
Leo Shklovskii
jason.sidabras@gmail.com
Brenton Simpson <http://theillustratedlife.com>
Jozko Skrablin <jozko.skrablin@gmail.com>
Ben Slavin <benjamin.slavin@gmail.com>
sloonz <simon.lipp@insa-lyon.fr>
SmileyChris <smileychris@gmail.com>
Paul Smith <blinkylights23@gmail.com>
Warren Smith <warren@wandrsmith.net>
smurf@smurf.noris.de
Vsevolod Solovyov
sopel
Leo Soto <leo.soto@gmail.com>
Wiliam Alves de Souza <wiliamsouza83@gmail.com>
Don Spaulding <donspauldingii@gmail.com>
Bjørn Stabell <bjorn@exoweb.net>
Georgi Stanojevski <glisha@gmail.com>
starrynight <cmorgh@gmail.com>
Vasiliy Stavenko <stavenko@gmail.com>
Thomas Steinacher <http://www.eggdrop.ch/>
Johan C. Stöver <johan@nilling.nl>
Nowell Strite <http://nowell.strite.org/>
Thomas Stromberg <tstromberg@google.com>
Pascal Varet
SuperJared
Radek Švarz <http://www.svarz.cz/translate/>
Swaroop C H <http://www.swaroopch.info>
Aaron Swartz <http://www.aaronsw.com/>
Ville Säävuori <http://www.unessa.net/>
Mart Sõmermaa <http://mrts.pri.ee/>
Christian Tanzer <tanzer@swing.co.at>
Tyler Tarabula <tyler.tarabula@gmail.com>
Tyson Tate <tyson@fallingbullets.com>
Aryeh Leib Taurog <http://www.aryehleib.com/>
Frank Tegtmeyer <fte@fte.to>
Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
Terry Huang <terryh.tp@gmail.com>
Travis Terry <tdterry7@gmail.com>
thebjorn <bp@datakortet.no>
Zach Thompson <zthompson47@gmail.com>
Michael Thornhill <michael.thornhill@gmail.com>
Deepak Thukral <deep.thukral@gmail.com>
tibimicu@gmx.net
tobias@neuyork.de
Tom Tobin
Joe Topjian <http://joe.terrarum.net/geek/code/python/django/>
torne-django@wolfpuppy.org.uk
Jeff Triplett <jeff.triplett@gmail.com>
tstromberg@google.com
Makoto Tsuyuki <mtsuyuki@gmail.com>
tt@gurgle.no
David Tulig <david.tulig@gmail.com>
Amit Upadhyay <http://www.amitu.com/blog/>
Adam Vandenberg
Geert Vanderkelen
Vasil Vangelovski
I.S. van Oostveen <v.oostveen@idca.nl>
viestards.lists@gmail.com
George Vilches <gav@thataddress.com>
Vlado <vlado@labath.org>
Zachary Voase <zacharyvoase@gmail.com>
Milton Waddams
Chris Wagner <cw264701@ohio.edu>
Rick Wagner <rwagner@physics.ucsd.edu>
wam-djangobug@wamber.net
Wang Chun <wangchun@exoweb.net>
Filip Wasilewski <filip.wasilewski@gmail.com>
Dan Watson <http://theidioteque.net/>
Joel Watts <joel@joelwatts.com>
Chris Wesseling <Chris.Wesseling@cwi.nl>
James Wheare <django@sparemint.com>
Mike Wiacek <mjwiacek@google.com>
Frank Wierzbicki
charly.wilhelm@gmail.com
Rachel Willmer <http://www.willmer.com/kb/>
Gary Wilson <gary.wilson@gmail.com>
Jakub Wilk <ubanus@users.sf.net>
Jakub Wiśniowski <restless.being@gmail.com>
Maciej Wiśniowski <pigletto@gmail.com>
wojtek
Jason Yan <tailofthesun@gmail.com>
Lars Yencken <lars.yencken@gmail.com>
ye7cakf02@sneakemail.com
ymasuda@ethercube.com
Jesse Young <adunar@gmail.com>
Mykola Zamkovoi <nickzam@gmail.com>
Gasper Zejn <zejn@kiberpipa.org>
Jarek Zgoda <jarek.zgoda@gmail.com>
Cheng Zhang
A big THANK YOU goes to:
Rob Curley and Ralph Gage for letting us open-source Django.
Frank Wiles for making excellent arguments for open-sourcing, and for
his sage sysadmin advice.
Ian Bicking for convincing Adrian to ditch code generation.
Mark Pilgrim for diveintopython.org.
Guido van Rossum for creating Python.
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.