Skip to content
Branch: master
Find file History
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
..
Failed to load latest commit information.
src/com/dirmgr/example/ldapjoin
LICENSE-Apache-v2.0.txt
LICENSE-GPLv2.txt
LICENSE-LGPLv2.1.txt
LICENSE.txt
README.md

README.md

LDAP Join Example

This repository provides source code for a sample program that demonstrates the use of the LDAP join control in the Ping Identity Directory Server and the UnboundID LDAP SDK for Java. It issues a search request to retrieve a user from the directory, where that search request includes a join request control that uses a DN join to retrieve entry for that user’s manager, and a nested join that also uses a reverse DN join to retrieve the entries for the manager’s direct reports.

The UnboundID LDAP SDK for Java is the only dependency for this example.

Code in this repository is available under three licenses:

  • The GNU General Public License version 2.0 (GPLv2). See the LICENSE-GPLv2.txt file for this license.

  • The GNU Lesser General Public License version 2.1 (LGPLv2.1). See the LICENSE-LGPLv2.1.txt file for this license.

  • The Apache License version 2.0. See the LICENSE-Apache-v2.0.txt file for this license.

EXAMPLE

The following is an example of the output generated by the program when run with a directory populated with some sample data:

The server presented the following certificate chain:

     Subject: CN=ds.example.com,O=Ping Identity Self-Signed Certificate
     Valid From: Friday, February 8, 2019 at 12:23:34 AM CST
     Valid Until: Friday, February 4, 2039 at 12:23:34 AM CST
     SHA-1 Fingerprint: 78:f1:49:a0:06:0b:bd:1e:2c:88:cb:76:60:cb:87:cb:c4:c3:76:97
     256-bit SHA-2 Fingerprint: 55:9c:9a:54:97:48:8c:51:fa:10:da:a0:08:f0:15:dc:f0:92:75:3e:e9:be:56:c5:5c:5c:ec:d5:d4:85:15:a2

WARNING:  The certificate is self-signed.

Do you wish to trust this certificate?  Enter 'y' or 'n': y
User Type First Name Last Name  Email Address                    Phone Number
--------- ---------- ---------- -------------------------------- ---------------
Employee  Ernest     Employee   ernest.employee@example.com      +1 123 456 7890
Boss      Betty      Boss       betty.boss@example.com           +1 123 456 7891
Peer      Charlie    Coworker   charlie.coworker@example.com     +1 123 456 7892
Peer      Patricia   Peer       patricia.peer@example.com        +1 123 456 7893
Peer      Aaron      Associate  aaron.associate@example.com      +1 123 456 7894
Peer      Christina  Colleague  christina.colleague@example.com  +1 123 456 7895
Peer      Wendy      Workmate   wendy.workmate@example.com       +1 123 456 7896
You can’t perform that action at this time.