Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Browse files

Merge pull request #1039 from cannona/master

Clarified what unique_for_date considers
  • Loading branch information...
commit 8035533557aad2cac54e92bd851f2a5d792150fa 2 parents 9db4c2c + 291250f
@timgraham timgraham authored
Showing with 4 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +1 −0  AUTHORS
  2. +3 −0  docs/ref/models/fields.txt
View
1  AUTHORS
@@ -121,6 +121,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Chris Cahoon <chris.cahoon@gmail.com>
Juan Manuel Caicedo <juan.manuel.caicedo@gmail.com>
Trevor Caira <trevor@caira.com>
+ Aaron Cannon <cannona@fireantproductions.com>
Brett Cannon <brett@python.org>
Ricardo Javier Cárdenes Medina <ricardo.cardenes@gmail.com>
Jeremy Carbaugh <jcarbaugh@gmail.com>
View
3  docs/ref/models/fields.txt
@@ -287,6 +287,9 @@ For example, if you have a field ``title`` that has
``unique_for_date="pub_date"``, then Django wouldn't allow the entry of two
records with the same ``title`` and ``pub_date``.
+Note that if you set this to point to a :class:`DateTimeField`, only the date
+portion of the field will be considered.
+
This is enforced by model validation but not at the database level.
``unique_for_month``
Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.