Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Browse files

Removed primary authors section from AUTHORS.

  • Loading branch information...
commit d88333661b687e178fcc6e47835a2d002ff5d17a 1 parent fef26e9
@timgraham timgraham authored
Showing with 45 additions and 52 deletions.
  1. +45 −52 AUTHORS
View
97 AUTHORS
@@ -1,57 +1,7 @@
Django was originally created in late 2003 at World Online, the Web division
of the Lawrence Journal-World newspaper in Lawrence, Kansas.
-The PRIMARY AUTHORS are (and/or have been):
-
- * Adrian Holovaty
- * Simon Willison
- * Jacob Kaplan-Moss
- * Wilson Miner
- * Malcolm Tredinnick
- * Georg "Hugo" Bauer
- * Luke Plant
- * Russell Keith-Magee
- * Robert Wittams
- * James Bennett
- * Gary Wilson
- * Matt Boersma
- * Ian Kelly
- * Joseph Kocherhans
- * Brian Rosner
- * Justin Bronn
- * Karen Tracey
- * Jannis Leidel
- * James Tauber
- * Alex Gaynor
- * Simon Meers
- * Andrew Godwin
- * Carl Meyer
- * Ramiro Morales
- * Gabriel Hurley
- * Chris Beaven
- * Honza Král
- * Tim Graham
- * Idan Gazit
- * Paul McMillan
- * Julien Phalip
- * Aymeric Augustin
- * Claude Paroz
- * Anssi Kääriäinen
- * Florian Apolloner
- * Jeremy Dunck
- * Bryan Veloso
- * Preston Holmes
- * Simon Charette
- * Donald Stufft
- * Daniel Lindsley
- * Marc Tamlyn
- * Baptiste Mispelon
- * Daniele Procida
-
-More information on the main contributors to Django can be found in
-docs/internals/committers.txt.
-
-And here is an inevitably incomplete list of MUCH-APPRECIATED CONTRIBUTORS --
+Here is an inevitably incomplete list of MUCH-APPRECIATED CONTRIBUTORS --
people who have submitted patches, reported bugs, added translations, helped
answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
@@ -69,6 +19,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Ahmad Al-Ibrahim
Antoni Aloy
Daniel Alves Barbosa de Oliveira Vaz <danielvaz@gmail.com>
+ Florian Apolloner <florian@apolloner.eu>
AgarFu <heaven@croasanaso.sytes.net>
James Aylett
Dagur Páll Ammendrup <dagurp@gmail.com>
@@ -85,6 +36,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
atlithorn <atlithorn@gmail.com>
Jökull Sólberg Auðunsson <jokullsolberg@gmail.com>
Arthur <avandorp@gmail.com>
+ Aymeric Augustin <aymeric.augustin@m4x.org>
av0000@mail.ru
David Avsajanishvili <avsd05@gmail.com>
Mike Axiak <axiak@mit.edu>
@@ -102,13 +54,16 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Ned Batchelder <http://www.nedbatchelder.com/>
batiste@dosimple.ch
Batman
+ Georg "Hugo" Bauer <gb@hugo.westfalen.de>
Oliver Beattie <oliver@obeattie.com>
+ Chris Beaven <smileychris@gmail.com>
Brian Beck <http://blog.brianbeck.com/>
Doug Beck <doug@douglasbeck.com>
Shannon -jj Behrens <http://jjinux.blogspot.com/>
Esdras Beleza <linux@esdrasbeleza.com>
Božidar Benko <bbenko@gmail.com>
Chris Bennett <chrisrbennett@yahoo.com>
+ James Bennett <james@b-list.org>
Danilo Bargen
Shai Berger <shai@platonix.com>
berto
@@ -124,6 +79,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
David Blewett <david@dawninglight.net>
Artem Gnilov <boobsd@gmail.com>
Eric Boersma <eric.boersma@gmail.com>
+ Matt Boersma <matt@sprout.org>
Joel Bohman <mail@jbohman.com>
Matías Bordese
Nate Bragg <jonathan.bragg@alum.rpi.edu>
@@ -132,6 +88,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
David Brenneman <http://davidbrenneman.com>
Anthony Briggs <anthony.briggs@gmail.com>
Orne Brocaar <http://brocaar.com/>
+ Justin Bronn <jbronn@gmail.com>
brut.alll@gmail.com
bthomas
btoll@bestweb.net
@@ -156,6 +113,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Greg Chapple <gregchapple1@gmail.com>
Amit Chakradeo <http://amit.chakradeo.net/>
ChaosKCW
+ Simon Charette <charette.s@gmail.com>
Kowito Charoenratchatabhan <kowito@felspar.com>
Sengtha Chay <sengtha@e-khmer.com>
ivan.chelubeev@gmail.com
@@ -210,6 +168,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Maximillian Dornseif <md@hudora.de>
Daniel Duan <DaNmarner@gmail.com>
Aram Dulyan
+ Jeremy Dunck <jdunck@gmail.com>
Andrew Durdin <adurdin@gmail.com>
dusk@woofle.net
Andy Dustman <farcepest@gmail.com>
@@ -255,7 +214,9 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Jorge Gajon <gajon@gajon.org>
gandalf@owca.info
Marc Garcia <marc.garcia@accopensys.com>
+ Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
Andy Gayton <andy-django@thecablelounge.com>
+ Idan Gazit <idan@gazit.me>
geber@datacollect.com
Jeffrey Gelens <jeffrey@gelens.org>
Baishampayan Ghose
@@ -264,6 +225,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
glin@seznam.cz
martin.glueck@gmail.com
Ben Godfrey <http://aftnn.org>
+ Andrew Godwin <andrew@aeracode.org>
GomoX <gomo@datafull.com>
Gil Gonçalves <lursty@gmail.com>
Guilherme Mesquita Gondim <semente@taurinus.org>
@@ -271,6 +233,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
David Gouldin <dgouldin@gmail.com>
pradeep.gowda@gmail.com
Collin Grady <collin@collingrady.com>
+ Tim Graham <timograham@gmail.com>
Luke Granger-Brown <django@lukegb.com>
Gabriel Grant <g@briel.ca>
Martin Green
@@ -304,9 +267,11 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Deryck Hodge <http://www.devurandom.org/>
Brett Hoerner <bretthoerner@bretthoerner.com>
Justin Myles Holmes <justin@slashrootcafe.com>
+ Adrian Holovaty <adrian@holovaty.com>
Eric Holscher <http://ericholscher.com>
Ian Holsman <http://feh.holsman.net/>
Kieran Holland <http://www.kieranholland.com>
+ Preston Holmes <preston@ptone.com>
Markus Holtermann <http://markusholtermann.eu>
Sung-Jin Hong <serialx.net@gmail.com>
Leo "hylje" Honkanen <sealage@gmail.com>
@@ -318,6 +283,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Rob Hudson <http://rob.cogit8.org/>
Jason Huggins <http://www.jrandolph.com/blog/>
Jeff Hui <jeffkhui@gmail.com>
+ Gabriel Hurley <gabriel@strikeawe.com>
Hyun Mi Ae
Ibon <ibonso@gmail.com>
Tom Insam
@@ -337,10 +303,12 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
jpellerin@gmail.com
junzhang.jn@gmail.com
Krzysztof Jurewicz <krzysztof.jurewicz@gmail.com>
+ Anssi Kääriäinen <akaariai@gmail.com>
Xia Kai <http://blog.xiaket.org/>
Antti Kaihola <http://djangopeople.net/akaihola/>
Peter van Kampen
Bahadır Kandemir <bahadir@pardus.org.tr>
+ Jacob Kaplan-Moss <jacob@jacobian.org>
Karderio <karderio@gmail.com>
Nagy Károly <charlie@rendszergazda.com>
George Karpenkov <george@metaworld.ru>
@@ -349,6 +317,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Ian G. Kelly <ian.g.kelly@gmail.com>
Niall Kelly <duke.sam.vimes@gmail.com>
Ryan Kelly <ryan@rfk.id.au>
+ Russell Keith-Magee <russell@keith-magee.com>
Thomas Kerpe <thomas@kerpe.net>
Matthias Kestenholz <mk@406.ch>
Wiley Kestner <wiley.kestner@gmail.com>
@@ -360,6 +329,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Hiroki Kiyohara <hirokiky@gmail.com>
Bastian Kleineidam <calvin@debian.org>
Cameron Knight (ckknight)
+ Joseph Kocherhans <joseph@jkocherhans.com>
Nena Kojadin <nena@kiberpipa.org>
Igor Kolar <ike@email.si>
Wiktor Kołodziej
@@ -368,6 +338,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Mikhail Korobov <kmike84@googlemail.com>
Martin Kosír <martin@martinkosir.net>
Arthur Koziel <http://arthurkoziel.com>
+ Honza Král <honza.kral@gmail.com>
Meir Kriheli <http://mksoft.co.il/>
Ana Krivokapic <https://github.com/infraredgirl>
Bruce Kroeze <http://coderseye.com/>
@@ -401,16 +372,17 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Christopher Lenz <http://www.cmlenz.net/>
lerouxb@gmail.com
Piotr Lewandowski <piotr.lewandowski@gmail.com>
+ Jannis Leidel <jannis@leidel.info>
Charlie Leifer <coleifer@gmail.com>
Justin Lilly <justinlilly@gmail.com>
Waylan Limberg <waylan@gmail.com>
limodou
Philip Lindborg <philip.lindborg@gmail.com>
+ Daniel Lindsley <daniel@toastdriven.com>
Simon Litchfield <simon@quo.com.au>
Trey Long <trey@ktrl.com>
Laurent Luce <http://www.laurentluce.com>
Martin Mahner <http://www.mahner.org/>
- Matt McClanahan <http://mmcc.cx/>
Stanislaus Madueke
Yann Malet
Frantisek Malina <vizualbod@vizualbod.com>
@@ -436,27 +408,34 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
mattycakes@gmail.com
Glenn Maynard <glenn@zewt.org>
Jason McBrayer <http://www.carcosa.net/jason/>
+ Matt McClanahan <http://mmcc.cx/>
Kevin McConnell <kevin.mcconnell@gmail.com>
+ Paul McMillan <Paul@McMillan.ws>
mccutchen@gmail.com
michael.mcewan@gmail.com
Paul McLanahan <paul@mclanahan.net>
Tobias McNulty <http://www.caktusgroup.com/blog>
Andrews Medina <andrewsmedina@gmail.com>
Christoph Mędrela <chris.medrela@gmail.com>
+ Simon Meers <simon@simonmeers.com>
Zain Memon
Christian Metts
+ Carl Meyer <carl@oddbird.net>
michal@plovarna.cz
Justin Michalicek <jmichalicek@gmail.com>
Bojan Mihelac <bmihelac@mihelac.org>
Slawek Mikula <slawek dot mikula at gmail dot com>
Katie Miller <katie@sub50.com>
Shawn Milochik <shawn@milochik.com>
+ Wilson Miner <wminer@gmail.com>
+ Baptiste Mispelon <bmispelon@gmail.com>
mitakummaa@gmail.com
Taylor Mitchell <taylor.mitchell@gmail.com>
mmarshall
Andreas Mock <andreas.mock@web.de>
Reza Mohammadi <reza@zeerak.ir>
Aljosa Mohorovic <aljosa.mohorovic@gmail.com>
+ Ramiro Morales <ramiro@rmorales.net>
Eric Moritz <http://eric.themoritzfamily.com/>
msaelices <msaelices@gmail.com>
Gregor Müllegger <gregor@muellegger.de>
@@ -491,6 +470,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Guillaume Pannatier <guillaume.pannatier@gmail.com>
Renaud Parent <renaud.parent@gmail.com>
Jay Parlar <parlar@gmail.com>
+ Claude Paroz <claude@2xlibre.net>
Carlos Eduardo de Paula <carlosedp@gmail.com>
John Paulett <john@paulett.org>
pavithran s <pavithran.s@gmail.com>
@@ -504,10 +484,12 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
phaedo <http://phaedo.cx/>
phil@produxion.net
phil.h.smith@gmail.com
+ Julien Phalip <jphalip@gmail.com>
Gustavo Picon
Andrew Pinkham <http://AndrewsForge.com>
Travis Pinney
Michael Placentra II <someone@michaelplacentra2.net>
+ Luke Plant <L.Plant.98@cantab.net>
plisk
Daniel Poelzleithner <http://poelzi.org/>
Dan Poirier <poirier@pobox.com>
@@ -516,6 +498,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Ross Poulton <ross@rossp.org>
Mihai Preda <mihai_preda@yahoo.com>
Nick Presta <nick@nickpresta.ca>
+ Daniele Procida <daniele@vurt.org>
Matthias Pronk <django@masida.nl>
Jyrki Pulliainen <jyrki.pulliainen@gmail.com>
Thejaswi Puthraya <thejaswi.puthraya@gmail.com>
@@ -548,6 +531,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Erik Romijn <django@solidlinks.nl>
Armin Ronacher
Daniel Roseman <http://roseman.org.uk/>
+ Brian Rosner <brosner@gmail.com>
Rozza <ross.lawley@gmail.com>
Audrey Roy <http://audreymroy.com/>
Oliver Rutherfurd <http://rutherfurd.net/>
@@ -609,6 +593,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Nowell Strite <http://nowell.strite.org/>
Thomas Stromberg <tstromberg@google.com>
Hannes Struß <x@hannesstruss.de>
+ Donald Stufft <donald@stufft.io>
Ben Sturmfels <ben@sturm.com.au>
Travis Swicegood <travis@domain51.com>
Pascal Varet
@@ -618,10 +603,12 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Aaron Swartz <http://www.aaronsw.com/>
Ville Säävuori <http://www.unessa.net/>
Mart Sõmermaa <http://mrts.pri.ee/>
+ Marc Tamlyn <marc.tamlyn@gmail.com>
Susan Tan <susan.tan.fleckerl@gmail.com>
Christian Tanzer <tanzer@swing.co.at>
Tyler Tarabula <tyler.tarabula@gmail.com>
Tyson Tate <tyson@fallingbullets.com>
+ James Tauber <jtauber@jtauber.com>
Aryeh Leib Taurog <http://www.aryehleib.com/>
Frank Tegtmeyer <fte@fte.to>
Marcel Telka <marcel@telka.sk>
@@ -637,6 +624,8 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Tom Tobin
Joe Topjian <http://joe.terrarum.net/geek/code/python/django/>
torne-django@wolfpuppy.org.uk
+ Karen Tracey <kmtracey@gmail.com>
+ Malcolm Tredinnick
Matthew Tretter <m@tthewwithanm.com>
Jeff Triplett <jeff.triplett@gmail.com>
tstromberg@google.com
@@ -651,6 +640,7 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Geert Vanderkelen
Vasil Vangelovski
I.S. van Oostveen <v.oostveen@idca.nl>
+ Bryan Veloso <bryan@revyver.com>
viestards.lists@gmail.com
George Vilches <gav@thataddress.com>
Simeon Visser <http://simeonvisser.com>
@@ -677,12 +667,15 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
charly.wilhelm@gmail.com
Simon Williams
Derek Willis <http://blog.thescoop.org/>
+ Simon Willison <simon@simonwillison.net>
Rachel Willmer <http://www.willmer.com/kb/>
Jakub Wilk <ubanus@users.sf.net>
Ian A Wilson <http://ianawilson.com>
Chris Wilson <chris+github@qwirx.com>
+ Gary Wilson <gary.wilson@gmail.com>
Jakub Wiśniowski <restless.being@gmail.com>
Maciej Wiśniowski <pigletto@gmail.com>
+ Robert Wittams
wojtek
Colin Wood <cwood06@gmail.com>
Marcin Wróbel

2 comments on commit d883336

@jezdez
Owner

\o/

@loic
Collaborator

:+1:

Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.