Permalink
Browse files

Fixed #16916 -- Documented django.test.Client.defaults. Added myself …

…to AUTHORS.
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 7f7d05d commit f691fd7aef794b4b823364a4f328cbb97652eb93 Raúl Cumplido committed Jun 7, 2012
Showing with 6 additions and 6 deletions.
  1. +2 −2 AUTHORS
  2. +4 −4 docs/topics/testing.txt
View
4 AUTHORS
@@ -136,9 +136,10 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Robert Coup
Pete Crosier <pete.crosier@gmail.com>
Matt Croydon <http://www.postneo.com/>
+ Jure Cuhalev <gandalf@owca.info>
Leah Culver <leah.culver@gmail.com>
+ Raúl Cumplido <raulcumplido@gmail.com>
flavio.curella@gmail.com
- Jure Cuhalev <gandalf@owca.info>
John D'Agostino <john.dagostino@gmail.com>
dackze+django@gmail.com
Jim Dalton <jim.dalton@gmail.com>
@@ -569,7 +570,6 @@ answer newbie questions, and generally made Django that much better:
Gasper Zejn <zejn@kiberpipa.org>
Jarek Zgoda <jarek.zgoda@gmail.com>
Cheng Zhang
- Raúl Cumplido <raulcumplido@gmail.com>
A big THANK YOU goes to:
View
8 docs/topics/testing.txt
@@ -673,10 +673,7 @@ Use the ``django.test.client.Client`` class to make requests.
.. method:: Client.__init__(enforce_csrf_checks=False, **defaults)
-
- Creates an instance of the test client. By default the test client
- will disable any CSRF checks performed by your site due to the default
- ``enforce_csrf_checks`` value.
+ Creates an instance of the test client.
The ``defaults`` keywords argument parameter can be used to specify
some default headers to be sent in the request. For example::
@@ -691,6 +688,9 @@ Use the ``django.test.client.Client`` class to make requests.
:meth:`django.test.client.Client.delete()`
, etc. have precedence than those defaults provided.
+ By default the test client will disable any CSRF checks performed by
+ your site due to the default ``enforce_csrf_checks`` value.
+
Once you have a ``Client`` instance, you can call any of the following
methods:

0 comments on commit f691fd7

Please sign in to comment.