Permalink
413 lines (343 sloc) 10.9 KB
# Docker maintainers file
#
# This file describes who runs the docker/docker project and how.
# This is a living document - if you see something out of date or missing, speak up!
#
# It is structured to be consumable by both humans and programs.
# To extract its contents programmatically, use any TOML-compliant
# parser.
#
# This file is compiled into the MAINTAINERS file in docker/opensource.
#
[Org]
[Org."Core maintainers"]
# The Core maintainers are the ghostbusters of the project: when there's a problem others
# can't solve, they show up and fix it with bizarre devices and weaponry.
# They have final say on technical implementation and coding style.
# They are ultimately responsible for quality in all its forms: usability polish,
# bugfixes, performance, stability, etc. When ownership can cleanly be passed to
# a subsystem, they are responsible for doing so and holding the
# subsystem maintainers accountable. If ownership is unclear, they are the de facto owners.
# For each release (including minor releases), a "release captain" is assigned from the
# pool of core maintainers. Rotation is encouraged across all maintainers, to ensure
# the release process is clear and up-to-date.
people = [
"aaronlehmann",
"akihirosuda",
"aluzzardi",
"anusha",
"coolljt0725",
"cpuguy83",
"crosbymichael",
"dnephin",
"duglin",
"estesp",
"icecrime",
"jhowardmsft",
"justincormack",
"lk4d4",
"mavenugo",
"mhbauer",
"mlaventure",
"mrjana",
"runcom",
"stevvooe",
"tianon",
"tibor",
"tonistiigi",
"unclejack",
"vdemeester",
"vieux"
]
[Org."Docs maintainers"]
# TODO Describe the docs maintainers role.
people = [
"jamtur01",
"misty",
"sven",
"thajeztah"
]
[Org.Curators]
# The curators help ensure that incoming issues and pull requests are properly triaged and
# that our various contribution and reviewing processes are respected. With their knowledge of
# the repository activity, they can also guide contributors to relevant material or
# discussions.
#
# They are neither code nor docs reviewers, so they are never expected to merge. They can
# however:
# - close an issue or pull request when it's an exact duplicate
# - close an issue or pull request when it's inappropriate or off-topic
people = [
"aboch",
"alexellis",
"andrewhsu",
"anonymuse",
"chanwit",
"ehazlett",
"fntlnz",
"gianarb",
"mgoelzer",
"programmerq",
"rheinwein",
"thajeztah"
]
[Org.Alumni]
# This list contains maintainers that are no longer active on the project.
# It is thanks to these people that the project has become what it is today.
# Thank you!
people = [
# David Calavera contributed many features to Docker, such as an improved
# event system, dynamic configuration reloading, volume plugins, fancy
# new templating options, and an external client credential store. As a
# maintainer, David was release captain for Docker 1.8, and competing
# with Jess Frazelle to be "top dream killer".
# David is now doing amazing stuff as CTO for https://www.netlify.com,
# and tweets as @calavera.
"calavera",
# As a maintainer, Erik was responsible for the "builder", and
# started the first designs for the new networking model in
# Docker. Erik is now working on all kinds of plugins for Docker
# (https://github.com/contiv) and various open source projects
# in his own repository https://github.com/erikh. You may
# still stumble into him in our issue tracker, or on IRC.
"erikh",
# Jessica Frazelle, also known as the "Keyser Söze of containers",
# runs *everything* in containers. She started contributing to
# Docker with a (fun fun) change involving both iptables and regular
# expressions (coz, YOLO!) on July 10, 2014
# https://github.com/docker/docker/pull/6950/commits/f3a68ffa390fb851115c77783fa4031f1d3b2995.
# Jess was Release Captain for Docker 1.4, 1.6 and 1.7, and contributed
# many features and improvement, among which "seccomp profiles" (making
# containers a lot more secure). Besides being a maintainer, she
# set up the CI infrastructure for the project, giving everyone
# something to shout at if a PR failed ("noooo Janky!").
# Jess is currently working on the DCOS security team at Mesosphere,
# and contributing to various open source projects.
# Be sure you don't miss her talks at a conference near you (a must-see),
# read her blog at https://blog.jessfraz.com (a must-read), and
# check out her open source projects on GitHub https://github.com/jessfraz (a must-try).
"jessfraz",
# As a docs maintainer, Mary Anthony contributed greatly to the Docker
# docs. She wrote the Docker Contributor Guide and Getting Started
# Guides. She helped create a doc build system independent of
# docker/docker project, and implemented a new docs.docker.com theme and
# nav for 2015 Dockercon. Fun fact: the most inherited layer in DockerHub
# public repositories was originally referenced in
# maryatdocker/docker-whale back in May 2015.
"moxiegirl",
# Vincent "vbatts!" Batts made his first contribution to the project
# in November 2013, to become a maintainer a few months later, on
# May 10, 2014 (https://github.com/docker/docker/commit/d6e666a87a01a5634c250358a94c814bf26cb778).
# As a maintainer, Vincent made important contributions to core elements
# of Docker, such as "distribution" (tarsum) and graphdrivers (btrfs, devicemapper).
# He also contributed the "tar-split" library, an important element
# for the content-addressable store.
# Vincent is currently a member of the Open Containers Initiative
# Technical Oversight Board (TOB), besides his work at Red Hat and
# Project Atomic. You can still find him regularly hanging out in
# our repository and the #docker-dev and #docker-maintainers IRC channels
# for a chat, as he's always a lot of fun.
"vbatts",
# Vishnu became a maintainer to help out on the daemon codebase and
# libcontainer integration. He's currently involved in the
# Open Containers Initiative, working on the specifications,
# besides his work on cAdvisor and Kubernetes for Google.
"vishh"
]
[people]
# A reference list of all people associated with the project.
# All other sections should refer to people by their canonical key
# in the people section.
# ADD YOURSELF HERE IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER
[people.aaronlehmann]
Name = "Aaron Lehmann"
Email = "aaron.lehmann@docker.com"
GitHub = "aaronlehmann"
[people.aboch]
Name = "Alessandro Boch"
Email = "aboch@docker.com"
GitHub = "aboch"
[people.alexellis]
Name = "Alex Ellis"
Email = "alexellis2@gmail.com"
GitHub = "alexellis"
[people.akihirosuda]
Name = "Akihiro Suda"
Email = "suda.akihiro@lab.ntt.co.jp"
GitHub = "AkihiroSuda"
[people.aluzzardi]
Name = "Andrea Luzzardi"
Email = "al@docker.com"
GitHub = "aluzzardi"
[people.andrewhsu]
Name = "Andrew Hsu"
Email = "andrewhsu@docker.com"
GitHub = "andrewhsu"
[people.anonymuse]
Name = "Jesse White"
Email = "anonymuse@gmail.com"
GitHub = "anonymuse"
[people.anusha]
Name = "Anusha Ragunathan"
Email = "anusha@docker.com"
GitHub = "anusha-ragunathan"
[people.calavera]
Name = "David Calavera"
Email = "david.calavera@gmail.com"
GitHub = "calavera"
[people.coolljt0725]
Name = "Lei Jitang"
Email = "leijitang@huawei.com"
GitHub = "coolljt0725"
[people.cpuguy83]
Name = "Brian Goff"
Email = "cpuguy83@gmail.com"
Github = "cpuguy83"
[people.chanwit]
Name = "Chanwit Kaewkasi"
Email = "chanwit@gmail.com"
GitHub = "chanwit"
[people.crosbymichael]
Name = "Michael Crosby"
Email = "crosbymichael@gmail.com"
GitHub = "crosbymichael"
[people.dnephin]
Name = "Daniel Nephin"
Email = "dnephin@gmail.com"
GitHub = "dnephin"
[people.duglin]
Name = "Doug Davis"
Email = "dug@us.ibm.com"
GitHub = "duglin"
[people.ehazlett]
Name = "Evan Hazlett"
Email = "ejhazlett@gmail.com"
GitHub = "ehazlett"
[people.erikh]
Name = "Erik Hollensbe"
Email = "erik@docker.com"
GitHub = "erikh"
[people.estesp]
Name = "Phil Estes"
Email = "estesp@linux.vnet.ibm.com"
GitHub = "estesp"
[people.fntlnz]
Name = "Lorenzo Fontana"
Email = "fontanalorenz@gmail.com"
GitHub = "fntlnz"
[people.gianarb]
Name = "Gianluca Arbezzano"
Email = "ga@thumpflow.com"
GitHub = "gianarb"
[people.icecrime]
Name = "Arnaud Porterie"
Email = "arnaud@docker.com"
GitHub = "icecrime"
[people.jamtur01]
Name = "James Turnbull"
Email = "james@lovedthanlost.net"
GitHub = "jamtur01"
[people.jhowardmsft]
Name = "John Howard"
Email = "jhoward@microsoft.com"
GitHub = "jhowardmsft"
[people.jessfraz]
Name = "Jessie Frazelle"
Email = "jess@linux.com"
GitHub = "jessfraz"
[people.justincormack]
Name = "Justin Cormack"
Email = "justin.cormack@docker.com"
GitHub = "justincormack"
[people.lk4d4]
Name = "Alexander Morozov"
Email = "lk4d4@docker.com"
GitHub = "lk4d4"
[people.mavenugo]
Name = "Madhu Venugopal"
Email = "madhu@docker.com"
GitHub = "mavenugo"
[people.mgoelzer]
Name = "Mike Goelzer"
Email = "mike.goelzer@docker.com"
GitHub = "mgoelzer"
[people.mhbauer]
Name = "Morgan Bauer"
Email = "mbauer@us.ibm.com"
GitHub = "mhbauer"
[people.misty]
Name = "Misty Stanley-Jones"
Email = "misty@docker.com"
GitHub = "mstanleyjones"
[people.mlaventure]
Name = "Kenfe-Mickaël Laventure"
Email = "mickael.laventure@docker.com"
GitHub = "mlaventure"
[people.moxiegirl]
Name = "Mary Anthony"
Email = "mary.anthony@docker.com"
GitHub = "moxiegirl"
[people.mrjana]
Name = "Jana Radhakrishnan"
Email = "mrjana@docker.com"
GitHub = "mrjana"
[people.programmerq]
Name = "Jeff Anderson"
Email = "jeff@docker.com"
GitHub = "programmerq"
[people.rheinwein]
Name = "Laura Frank"
Email = "laura@codeship.com"
GitHub = "rheinwein"
[people.runcom]
Name = "Antonio Murdaca"
Email = "runcom@redhat.com"
GitHub = "runcom"
[people.shykes]
Name = "Solomon Hykes"
Email = "solomon@docker.com"
GitHub = "shykes"
[people.stevvooe]
Name = "Stephen Day"
Email = "stephen.day@docker.com"
GitHub = "stevvooe"
[people.sven]
Name = "Sven Dowideit"
Email = "SvenDowideit@home.org.au"
GitHub = "SvenDowideit"
[people.thajeztah]
Name = "Sebastiaan van Stijn"
Email = "github@gone.nl"
GitHub = "thaJeztah"
[people.tianon]
Name = "Tianon Gravi"
Email = "admwiggin@gmail.com"
GitHub = "tianon"
[people.tibor]
Name = "Tibor Vass"
Email = "tibor@docker.com"
GitHub = "tiborvass"
[people.tonistiigi]
Name = "Tõnis Tiigi"
Email = "tonis@docker.com"
GitHub = "tonistiigi"
[people.unclejack]
Name = "Cristian Staretu"
Email = "cristian.staretu@gmail.com"
GitHub = "unclejack"
[people.vbatts]
Name = "Vincent Batts"
Email = "vbatts@redhat.com"
GitHub = "vbatts"
[people.vdemeester]
Name = "Vincent Demeester"
Email = "vincent@sbr.pm"
GitHub = "vdemeester"
[people.vieux]
Name = "Victor Vieux"
Email = "vieux@docker.com"
GitHub = "vieux"
[people.vishh]
Name = "Vishnu Kannan"
Email = "vishnuk@google.com"
GitHub = "vishh"