Permalink
Browse files

add docs/development/README.md (#12373)

  • Loading branch information...
zeke authored and codebytere committed Mar 20, 2018
1 parent 060b592 commit e3dfffb77b41008da5288670c2ef40016efe47bc
Showing with 33 additions and 19 deletions.
  1. +4 −0 CONTRIBUTING.md
  2. +1 −19 docs/README.md
  3. +28 −0 docs/development/README.md
@@ -54,3 +54,7 @@ dependencies, and tools contained in the `electron/electron` repository.
See [Coding Style](https://electronjs.org/docs/development/coding-style) for information about which standards Electron adheres to in different parts of its codebase.
## Further Reading
For more in-depth guides on developing Electron, see
[/docs/development](/docs/development/README.md)
@@ -152,22 +152,4 @@ These individual tutorials expand on topics discussed in the guide above.
## Development
* [Coding Style](development/coding-style.md)
* [Using clang-format on C++ Code](development/clang-format.md)
* [Testing](development/testing.md)
* [Source Code Directory Structure](development/source-code-directory-structure.md)
* [Technical Differences to NW.js (formerly node-webkit)](development/atom-shell-vs-node-webkit.md)
* [Build System Overview](development/build-system-overview.md)
* [Build Instructions (macOS)](development/build-instructions-osx.md)
* [Build Instructions (Windows)](development/build-instructions-windows.md)
* [Build Instructions (Linux)](development/build-instructions-linux.md)
* [Debug Instructions (macOS)](development/debugging-instructions-macos.md)
* [Debug Instructions (Windows)](development/debug-instructions-windows.md)
* [Setting Up Symbol Server in debugger](development/setting-up-symbol-server.md)
* [Documentation Styleguide](styleguide.md)
* [Contributing to Electron](../CONTRIBUTING.md)
* [Issues](development/issues.md)
* [Pull Requests](development/pull-requests.md)
* [Upgrading Chromium](development/upgrading-chromium.md)
* [Chromium Development](development/chromium-development.md)
* [V8 Development](development/v8-development.md)
See [development/README.md](development/README.md)
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
# Developing Electron
These guides are intended for people working on the Electron project itself.
For guides on Electron app development, see
[/docs/README.md](../README.md#guides-and-tutorials).
* [Code of Conduct](../../CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md)
* [Contributing to Electron](../../CONTRIBUTING.md)
* [Issues](issues.md)
* [Pull Requests](pull-requests.md)
* [Documentation Styleguide](styleguide.md)
* [Source Code Directory Structure](source-code-directory-structure.md)
* [Coding Style](coding-style.md)
* [Using clang-format on C++ Code](clang-format.md)
* [Build System Overview](build-system-overview.md)
* [Build Instructions (macOS)](build-instructions-osx.md)
* [Build Instructions (Windows)](build-instructions-windows.md)
* [Build Instructions (Linux)](build-instructions-linux.md)
* [Chromium Development](chromium-development.md)
* [V8 Development](v8-development.md)
* [Testing](testing.md)
* [Debugging on Windows](debug-instructions-windows.md)
* [Debugging on macOS](debugging-instructions-macos.md)
* [Setting Up Symbol Server in Debugger](setting-up-symbol-server.md)
* [Upgrading Chromium](upgrading-chromium.md)
* [Upgrading Crashpad](upgrading-crashpad.md)
* [Upgrading Node](upgrading-node.md)
* [Releasing](releasing.md)

0 comments on commit e3dfffb

Please sign in to comment.