Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We鈥檒l occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Elementor v2.9 Beta 5 (RC3) Release 馃摚 #10323

Closed
shilo-ey opened this issue Jan 28, 2020 · 159 comments
Closed

Elementor v2.9 Beta 5 (RC3) Release 馃摚 #10323

shilo-ey opened this issue Jan 28, 2020 · 159 comments
Labels
Milestone

Comments

@shilo-ey
Copy link
Collaborator

@shilo-ey shilo-ey commented Jan 28, 2020

===========

Beta 5 UPDATED - PLEASE READ BELOW!

===========

Hi Elementor Beta testers,

We壮re getting ready to release Elementor v2.9 and we would like to ask you to help us test Elementor v2.9 Beta, with 3 exciting features and improvements:

  • Introducing Theme Style
  • Revamped Lightbox
  • Custom Link Attributes

Before you test, please make sure you are using:

  • Elementor Core v2.9 Beta
  • Elementor Pro v2.8.3 (If you're using Elementor Pro)

Introducing Theme Style: Design Your Site Globally (#534)

theme2

The moment so many of you have been waiting for is finally here.

The first stage of global styling has now been released in version 2.9, and it brings a whole new set of benefits that we believe will substantially improve the workflow of anyone building and designing websites.

Introducing Theme Style. Implementing your design system is now within reach!

How It Works

When you install any WordPress theme, it creates a layer of design styles and rules. This means that any new element you introduce to your site may inherit those style settings.

This posed a challenge for WordPress users, since switching themes often caused the site鈥檚 design to change as well (and not in the good 鈥榤akeover鈥 way).

The new Theme Style we created eliminates this challenge, by taking over the global design layer previously handled by the theme.

The First Stage of 鈥楾HEMELESS鈥 Global Design

Theme Style is a new menu that appears when you click on the menu icon in the top left of the panel. It includes settings that allow you to control your entire site design globally.

Set a certain style under Theme Style, and the change will apply across your website. In fact, any new element you add to your site will get that style by default.

What Used to Be Done in Customizer or with Code, Now Is Handled in Elementor!

If you are a Hello Theme user, from time to time you might get frustrated when trying to customize your non-elementor site鈥檚 design. With Theme Style, you can set default styling for images, forms, buttons, headings, and other elements.

If before, you had to go into the code in order to set your site鈥檚 box shadow style for images, now this is no longer necessary. Simply set it once in Elementor under Theme Style, and it will affect all the images instantly.

Same goes for the look and feel of your form fields, headings, text, background and buttons. Theme Styles are modular, meaning only the settings you change are affected, and the rest of your site鈥檚 styles remain the same.

Made a change and it wasn鈥檛 to your taste? No problemo! Theme Style works with the Revisions and History controls, so you can undo / redo any changes, and can always revert back to an earlier version of your site design.

Theme Style also works with Draft and Publish modes, so you can test the changes and save them to draft, without having them affect your live site. Only when you are ready to publish will they come into play.

Test Flow:

  1. Create a new page using Elementor
  2. Drag into the newly created page the following elements & widgets:
  • Heading widgets - and set them to act as H1, H2, H3, H4, H5 & H6
  • Button widget x2
  • Image widget x2
  • Form widget (if Elementor Pro is active)
  • Non-Elementor Form (any 3rd party plugin or custom code)
  • Text Editor widget and place some mock text to it
  • Text Editor widget and fill in some links to it
  • HTML widget and fill in some HTML elements (or use pre-made ones to shorten your process)
  1. Publish your newly created page and go to Elementor panel menu
  2. Click on 鈥淭heme Style鈥 and access to those settings
  3. Make sure your panel header and update button are now blue
  4. Change settings for all of the elements you provided above and make sure the changes take effect just as you wanted
  5. Note: some elements won鈥檛 get affected because elementor doesn鈥檛 allow editing them (e.g fieldset, input[type=鈥漴eset鈥漖 and more)
  6. Update the changes you made to your Theme Style and go back to your Elementor widgets panel
  7. Drag in some more widgets who uses HTML elements you edited
  8. Edit their styling individually and make sure the latter settings override the default ones
  9. Make sure everything works as expected on Frontend and on Preview mode

Revamped Lightbox: Show your Images, Videos & Galleries with New and Improved Capabilities (#9826, #2502, #5260, #9399, #9370)

Revamped lightbox

It鈥檚 expected for Theme Style to take the spotlight of this release, but the changes we have made to our Lightbox are definitely worth your attention. We are introducing several new capabilities to image and video lightboxes, so you can showcase your media in a much better way than before.

Lightbox Title & Description

This functionality is great for many use cases, for instance, when creating your portfolio. Add an informative title and description (or any other image attribute such as Alt or Caption) to your images, so visitors get a better idea about the message of each image.

Lightbox Zoom

The new version offers zoom capabilities for image lightboxes. Once you zoom into an image, you鈥檒l be able to pan the view and scroll across the different areas of the image.

Lightbox Share

We added share capabilities that appear in the lightbox window. The user can choose to share the image on Twitter or download it to the computer.

Lightbox Full Screen

Open image and video lightbox and display it in full-screen mode, without the distraction of the browser window.

Responsive Lightbox for Mobile

All the functionality we mentioned works on mobile. Visitors can zoom, open images and videos in full screen, and share the images from their phones.

Test Flow:

  1. Create a new page and drag in Basic Gallery, Image and Image Carousel widgets
  2. Insert images and fill in some meta attributes to all of the above widgets (description, title, alt)
  3. Set the Link control to be 鈥淢edia File鈥 on those widgets
  4. Click on one of the images and see the new lightbox appearance
  5. Make sure everything works as expected in all breakpoints and devices: Zoom, Share, Full Screen (won鈥檛 work in iOS Safari), Title & Description
  6. Go to Elementor panel menu and click on Global Settings > Lightbox tab
  7. Edit the settings and click 鈥淯pdate鈥
  8. Make sure everything works as expected on Frontend
  9. Go back to the Lightbox settings tab and change the Title & Description origin to Alt and Caption and see the changes on frontend
  10. Open your page on mobile / tablet device and make sure everything works as expected

Custom Link Attributes: Add HTML attributes directly to your <a> tags (#5716, #3642, #9225, #9079)

customatt (1)

Custom Link Attributes has always been a requested enhancement to Elementor Link control. With it, you can add various properties to your site links and extend the capabilities of Elementor even more than before.

Want to allow your visitors to download PDF files on a single button click?
Implement relations SEO properties (noopener, noreferrer...)?
Maybe utilize Google鈥檚 new attribution for sponsored links and user-generated content? (rel=鈥漵ponsored鈥 and rel=鈥漸gc鈥 released by Google this past September)

To allow you to do so, we added Custom Link Attributes to Elementor鈥檚 Link Options, so you can insert your custom HTML link attributes to your <a> elements and display them to your site visitors.

Please note that you won鈥檛 be able to add JS-based attributes (like onclick) to your links due to security reasons.

Test Flow:

  1. Create a new page and drag in Heading and Button widgets
  2. Select the Heading widget and place PDF file URL in the Link control
  3. Click on the Link Options cog icon and see the new Custom Link Attributes field added
  4. Add download|true to this field and see that the HTML markup changed to download=鈥漷rue鈥
  5. Go to the Button widget and set some external URL to it
  6. Under Link Options > Custom Link Attributes add rel|noopener,rel|sponsored
  7. Go to Frontend and make sure everything works as expected with the updated parameters

More Consistent Panel UI:

Speaking of consistency in designing your website, in v2.9.0 we added an improved style guide to our Editor Panel UI, so all of the controls now have consistent colors, dimensions, and positioning controls, based on base units we added.
These changes allow us to display various Elementor options and capabilities (like Dynamic Tags) better.

Test Flow:

  1. Create a new page and Edit it with Elementor
  2. Drag in some widgets and play around with the different refactored controls
  3. Make sure all of your panel elements and controls are with the correct colors, position and dimensions

More Improvements

  • Tweak: Moved social-share.js to Core instead of Pro (Developers Blog Post)
  • Tweak: Moved link-actions.js to Core instead of Pro and changed its name to url-actions.js (Developers Blog Post)
  • Tweak: Added dynamic capabilities to Title control in Toggle widget (#10070)
  • Tweak: Added vh and em size units to Max Width control in Image widget (#5376)
  • Tweak: Added vh and em size units to Spacer widget
  • Tweak: Refactored panel controls UI
  • Tweak: Updated FontAwesome library to v5.12.0
  • Tweak: Added URL hash routing capability to Lightbox
  • Tweak: Converted add_render_attributes for custom links to add_link_attributes()
  • Tweak: Added a mixin for absolute-center positioning
  • Tweak: Updated eicons library to v5.6.1
  • Tweak: Changed eicon-zoom-in icon to eicon-zoom-in-bold in Template Library
  • Tweak: Allow background image being displayed in empty column
  • Tweak: Converted editor-base.js to ES6
  • Tweak: Added featured_image URL to frontend config
  • Tweak: Made minor UI tweaks to 鈥淩ecalc鈥 button in System Info
  • Tweak: Added inline editing capability to Progress Bar widget Title
  • Tweak: Removed redundant display conditions from Drop Cap section in Text Editor widget
  • Tweak: Remove redundant label_block parameters from control instances
  • Tweak: Added 鈥榓lt鈥 property when using SVG icons in Social Icons widget
  • Tweak: Added translators comment explaining the %s placeholder in Video Provider control
  • Tweak: Added Pro features descriptive promotions to Editor panel
  • Tweak: Added Dynamic capabilities to be active by default in WYSIWYG Control
  • Tweak: Changed the position of all panel tooltips to appear above the controls
  • Fix: Previous and Next buttons are not displaying on Safari in Media Carousel鈥檚 Cube mode (#9725)
  • Fix: Post Title and Archive Excerpt wrong values in edge cases
  • Fix: Wrong <select> field width in 鈥淎dd New鈥 dialog
  • Fix: Gap created by the "Add Media" button in Text Editor widget
  • Fix: 鈥淚nsert Template鈥 library button glitch
  • Fix: WordPress Media 'Image Details' fields are 100% width instead of contained
  • Deprecated: See all deprecations to this version in our Developers Deprecations Post

How to Install the Beta Version

If you still haven't enabled beta testing in Elementor, please follow these steps:


Notes

For bugs and remarks, please reply with a comment on this issue here on GitHub.

Please keep this related to the Current beta Only! any other issue or feature request, feel free to open a new issue.

Designated time for release: February 11, 2020 (Estimated)
Many thanks for your support and help!

Cheers,
Elementor Team

@shilo-ey shilo-ey pinned this issue Jan 28, 2020
@shilo-ey shilo-ey added this to the 2.9.0 milestone Jan 28, 2020
@robhaskin

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@robhaskin robhaskin commented Jan 28, 2020

Just installed the beta and my site went down. I turned off all of my plugins - then turned them on one by one until I found the culprit. I am using MEC (Modern Events Calendar) and they have an additional plugin called "Elementor Shortcode Builder for MEC". This plugin is causing a conflict with the Beta.
Screenshot 2020-01-28 11 05 43
Screenshot 2020-01-28 11 05 53

@rodolphebertozzo

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@rodolphebertozzo rodolphebertozzo commented Jan 28, 2020

It's a very good job ! One bug for the moment, the share button does not work in the lightbox

@haemeulrich

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@haemeulrich haemeulrich commented Jan 28, 2020

Kit Settings:

  1. Change "Status" from "Published" to "Disabled (Draft)"
  2. How to save this change? Click on "Update" at the bottom of the panel publishes the kit again鈥

The only way I found is to close the panel without saving 鈥撀爄n my opinion a little confusing.

Thanks for your great work 鈥 we are really Elementor Geeks :-)

@Worldwebscapes

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@Worldwebscapes Worldwebscapes commented Jan 28, 2020

Column Padding On Editor Side **Fixed in Beta 2
Columns are not displaying padding on the editing side but the padding is applied to the published side.
image

Lightbox Not Showing Titles/Descriptions From Dynamic Option **Lightbox Sharing fixed in Beta 2
Lightbox Title and Description not showing. Filled out in the media library. Also, the sharing button does not seem to share.
image
Titles and settings are enabled and should be white on the pink.
image

Menu Cart Overlay. **Still occurring in Beta 2 but not really a bad thing.
I activated Woo after testing the column issue with no plugins and found this one. Not sure whether it is intentional but the lightbox overlay setting also applies to the menu cart overlay. Not such a bad thing but might throw off a few.
image

== Server Environment ==
Operating System: Linux
Software: Apache
MySQL version: MariaDB Server v10.3.21
PHP Version: 7.3.13
PHP Max Input Vars: 1000
PHP Max Post Size: 1024M
GD Installed: Yes
ZIP Installed: Yes
Write Permissions: All right
Elementor Library: Connected

== WordPress Environment ==
Version: 5.3.2
Site URL: *******
Home URL: ******
WP Multisite: No
Max Upload Size: 1,000 MB
Memory limit: 512M
Permalink Structure: /%postname%/
Language: en-US
Timezone: 0
Debug Mode: Inactive

== Theme ==
Name: Hello Elementor
Version: 2.2.2
Author: Elementor Team
Child Theme: No

== User ==
Role: administrator
WP Profile lang: en_US
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_14_6) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/79.0.3945.130 Safari/537.36

== Active Plugins ==
Elementor
Version: 2.9.0-beta1
Author: Elementor.com

Elementor Pro
	Version: 2.8.3
	Author: Elementor.com

== Must-Use Plugins ==
installatron_hide_status_test.php
Version:
Author:

@devyns

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@devyns devyns commented Jan 28, 2020

Hello,

Great Work!

Would it be possible to add support for TIFF images in the Lightbox as when I click on the .TIFF images it opens in the directory rather than opening in the Lightbox.

@mbenady

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@mbenady mbenady commented Jan 28, 2020

Lightbox is not working properly. The picture do not appear. If I switch to dynamic lightbox it does but without the new controllers and meta.
Local host, hello, Chrome 79.0.3945.130
image

@sideshowlol

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@sideshowlol sideshowlol commented Jan 28, 2020

Thank you for delivering the 2.9 update. Really awesome to see the Theme Style introduced!

Like a previous commentor, one issue I am finding is that padding for columns is not displaying in the back-end Elementor editor but it is showing correctly on the front end.

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Jan 28, 2020

So far I've tested:

Lightbox:
On my test site the lightbox works for like 30%. 馃槥

  1. So far, lightbox is working only for Elementor Gallery. It's not working for a single image, nor native WP gallery. For these it shows just the empty overlay (as showed by @mbenady). See the example page I've made for you: https://www.blackeye.cz/report/gallery-test/
  2. Nor Title, nor description are shown, although they are filled in (see the E Gallery from the link above). Lightbox settings:
    obrazek
  3. Share button is not sharing, instead you'll get JS error: Uncaught ReferenceError: ShareLink is not defined
  4. For some reason the image in lightbox is not the full size, as you would expect, but only 1024px (my settings for Large). Full size is 1920px.
    obrazek.
  5. Zoom button zooms too much, far beyond the native image size, so the image gets ugly. I would expect it to zoom max to 100%.
  6. I'd like to have an opton to disable infinite scrolling (stop on the first/last image).
  7. One of the issues with the old box were big paddings (and thus small images). Now they're set to 70px, still quite a lot. It'd be nice to be able to set them manually as well.
  8. I don't like the size of the clicking areas of the prev/next arrows - they're too big for my taste. I'm used to click below the image to close the lightbox. Now I'm tending to click to the region of the next button, and instead of closing the lighbox I'll get another image. It would be better to limit the button area to image height.
  9. There used to be an option for disabling the lightbox in the editor. Now it's gone and I'm mising it so bad already.
    obrazek

New UI
So far I've just notices that the inputs for numbers are too small. See these style settings, for example:
obrazek
or
obrazek

OK, that's all I've tested so far... :-)

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Jan 29, 2020

Oh, and there's a conflict with the brand new RankMath, as reported here: #10319. Yeah, something which could be resolved probably only by RankMath themselves, but just to let you know.

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Jan 29, 2020

Update to my Lightbox analysis. 馃槃

Funny fact: so far the best experience gives old Elementor Basic Gallery (https://www.blackeye.cz/report/gallery-test/ updated):

  1. It shows full images, instead of large ones.
  2. It shows both titles and descriptions.

Still downsides:

  1. Titles inherit color and font from H2 of my theme and cannot be overriden even in Lightbox settings:

obrazek
obrazek
2. In some situations where the swiper-slide elementor-lightbox-item fills in the whole height of the screen, I'm unable to close the lightbox by clicking outside the image (because I'm technically inside the image area including the padding). So instead of closing the lightbox (by clicking above or below the image), I'm zooming now. Bad UX IMHO.

@Worldwebscapes

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@Worldwebscapes Worldwebscapes commented Jan 29, 2020

Confirmed on black-eye number inputs are too small with the dynamic icon in the same window.

See Z-Index.
image

@Kishorchandth

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@Kishorchandth Kishorchandth commented Jan 29, 2020

Some issue i found when i was testing

  1. Lightbox is not working : it is not displaying images
    Lightbox

  2. Share button is not sharing
    Bug

  3. UI is tiny
    UI is small

  4. Request: it is really hard to find the beta release link unless i dig deeper. When elementor release new update please add a link near the plugin description (only available for beta user)
    Beta link

@parfilov

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@parfilov parfilov commented Jan 29, 2020

Hello theme (Astra too). Form field background doesn't work.

@parfilov

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@parfilov parfilov commented Jan 29, 2020

How about reset Theme style option?

@gTaylorRokk

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@gTaylorRokk gTaylorRokk commented Jan 29, 2020

Thanks Elementor team, global styling options are a welcome addition and potential solution to a problem I've run into many times using Hello theme.

I've only done some light testing, but so far I've noticed that if I set global button styles they don't apply to any WooCommerce related buttons. If I'm setting this as the global default I'd expect all buttons including WooCommerce to take on that styling, unless there's a valid reason for that?

FYI I also checked the related product widget's button styling to ensure it wasn't being overridden there but all values were empty so this is the Woo default styling:

Screenshot 2020-01-29 at 15 13 00

Screenshot 2020-01-29 at 15 13 18

@parfilov

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@parfilov parfilov commented Jan 29, 2020

I see nothing in the Lightbox. All plugins besides Elementor + Pro are disabled. Hello Elementor. Browser Cache clean. Chrome the last.

lightbox

@gTaylorRokk

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@gTaylorRokk gTaylorRokk commented Jan 29, 2020

Also I'm seeing the same issue reported by @Worldwebscapes earlier where padding is not displaying correctly on columns in the editor view but is correct when previewing or viewing page on the front-end.

@parfilov

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@parfilov parfilov commented Jan 29, 2020

"Tweak: Added dynamic capabilities to Title control in Toggle widget (#10070)"
I see the Toggle content only, not Title.

@shilo-ey

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

@shilo-ey shilo-ey commented Jan 29, 2020

We just released a new beta version, please update your version to v2.9 Beta 2.

This beta release includes:

  • Tweak: Disabled autocomplete feature from the Color Picker (#10030)
  • Tweak: Added Mix social network to recommended tab in Social Icons widget (#10099)
  • Tweak: Removed StumbleUpon social network from recommended tab in Social Icons widget (#10099)
  • Tweak: Added i18n function to translation string in DB upgrades manager (props @ramiy)
  • Tweak: Updated Pickr library to v1.5.0
  • Tweak: Exposed external API for Swiper instances
  • Tweak: Show back button all the time in Theme Style
  • Fix: playsinline attribute missing when setting self-hosted video to Play on Mobile in Video widget (#9892)
  • Fix: "Slides to Show" option doesn't work on Tablet view in Image Carousel widget (#10227)
  • Fix: Columns padding changes not being reflected in Editor view
  • Fix: Full Screen mode visible after closing the Lightbox
  • Fix: Share button not working in Lightbox
  • Fix: Theme Style influences the "Add new Section" area
  • Fix: Removed class to resolve possible overrides in Theme Style
  • Fix: Lightbox not showing up image when triggered from Image widget

Please keep this related to the Current beta Only! any other Issue Report or Feature Request feel free to open a new issue.

Thanks again to everyone.

@shilo-ey shilo-ey changed the title Elementor v2.9 Beta Release 馃摚 Elementor v2.9 Beta 2 Release 馃摚 Jan 29, 2020
@simonemontrucchio

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@simonemontrucchio simonemontrucchio commented Jan 29, 2020

I think that on new websites the Theme Style feature is great!

My question though is about websites already live: is there a feature that will clear style applied page by page so that website ccs will be lighter?

I mean, many times I set the style for the h1 in one page and than copied pasted the Elementor content, so I don't have a global h1 style but a style for each page (even though they are the same).

How do you think to help non coders to use Theme Style and clear their old css set in each page?

Thanks

@Imalexlucas

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@Imalexlucas Imalexlucas commented Jan 29, 2020

Once you set the fonts defaults for headings you can not change anything in the heading module.
Screenshot at Jan 29 12-31-50

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Jan 29, 2020

In beta 2 I can confirm:

  1. Sigle image is displaying in the lightbox, including the titles and descriptions.
  2. Share button seems to work now (but haven't tried to really share the picture).

All the other problems are still there (including no title and description for Pro Gallery) - see https://www.blackeye.cz/report/gallery-test/.

For WP native gallery the images are shown, but only as separated images, not as complete gallery.

Additional observations:

  1. Position of the arrows - what's the point of having such big paddings, if the arrows are still over the picture?

obrazek

  1. It would be nice if I could make the page underneath the lightbox fixed (disable scrolling of the page while in lightbox).
@Micemade

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@Micemade Micemade commented Jan 29, 2020

Hi,
I just wanted to remind you on this issue: #6778 ... Any chance to solve this? Thanks

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Jan 29, 2020

@shilo-ey

Tweak: Exposed external API for Swiper instances

I'm highly interested what does this mean, is there any additional info for it?

@shilo-ey

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

@shilo-ey shilo-ey commented Jan 29, 2020

@black-eye we will soon release a dev blog post for this option :)

@crispee2000

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@crispee2000 crispee2000 commented Feb 10, 2020

Not sure if this is a known issue but it is pretty major if so. Now that I'm using Theme Style I seem to have lost all visual control of a text element. When i click on it, it jumps to whatever the text setting is in the Theme Style (it seems). No change I make is visible UNTIL I save and then view the page. Then all my changes show up.

Here's a really inflated demo:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jx6358zped1cl7g/Screen%20Recording%202020-02-10%20at%2011.24.14%20AM.mov?dl=0

@nickmadedesign

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@nickmadedesign nickmadedesign commented Feb 10, 2020

New theme style settings is no longer visible under Global Style using version 2.9.0-beta5.

@daniele77ba

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@daniele77ba daniele77ba commented Feb 10, 2020

Well...can't edit/create popup - Still not working in test mode too...
image

@zeinnicholas

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@zeinnicholas zeinnicholas commented Feb 11, 2020

New bugs found with 2.9-beta5:

  1. Now any prior widget's Custom CSS is not visible while on editing mode.
    image
    image
    image
    image

  2. As others pointed out, I can no longer see the Theme Style Settings button.
    image

  3. I can see 2 errors (3 if you count the missing favicon) and 8 warnings in the console, with many "violations". I don't know if all are related, so I've just saved it for your debugging:
    Elementor 2.9 Beta 5 - test.eazee.online - console.txt

System info:

== Server Environment ==
	Operating System: Linux
	Software: Apache/2.4.41 (Unix) OpenSSL/1.1.1
	MySQL version: mariadb.org binary distribution v5.7.26
	PHP Version: 7.3.14
	PHP Max Input Vars: 1000
	PHP Max Post Size: 2048M
	GD Installed: Yes
	ZIP Installed: Yes
	Write Permissions: All right
	Elementor Library: Connected

== WordPress Environment ==
	Version: 5.3
	Site URL: https://test.eazee.online
	Home URL: https://test.eazee.online
	WP Multisite: No
	Max Upload Size: 2 GB
	Memory limit: 256M
	Permalink Structure: /%category%/%postname%/
	Language: en-US
	Timezone: America/Sao_Paulo
	Debug Mode: Active

== Theme ==
	Name: Hello Floww
	Version: 1.0.1
	Author: Nicholas Zein
	Child Theme: Yes
	Parent Theme Name: Hello Elementor
	Parent Theme Version: 2.2.2
	Parent Theme Author: Elementor Team

== User ==
	Role: administrator
	WP Profile lang: en_US
	User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/79.0.3945.130 Safari/537.36

== Active Plugins ==
	Admin Menu Editor Pro
		Version: 2.10.2
		Author: Janis Elsts

	Advanced Custom Fields PRO
		Version: 5.8.7
		Author: Elliot Condon

	All-in-One WP Migration
		Version: 7.16
		Author: ServMask

	All-in-One WP Migration Unlimited Extension
		Version: 2.35
		Author: ServMask

	Elementor
		Version: 2.9.0-beta5
		Author: Elementor.com

	Elementor Extras
		Version: 2.2.17
		Author: Namogo

	Elementor Form Custom Webhook
		Version: 1.3.0
		Author: Admin12345.com

	Elementor Pro
		Version: 2.8.3
		Author: Elementor.com

	Flexible Elementor Panel
		Version: 2.0.0
		Author: Flexible-Elementor-Panel.com

	Post SMTP
		Version: 2.0.10
		Author: Yehuda Hassine

	Safe SVG
		Version: 1.9.8
		Author: Daryll Doyle

	Style Kits for Elementor
		Version: 1.5.5
		Author: AnalogWP

	Webcraftic Clearfy 鈥 WordPress optimization plugin
		Version: 1.6.3
		Author: Webcraftic <wordpress.webraftic@gmail.com>

	WooCommerce
		Version: 3.9.1
		Author: Automattic

	Wordfence Security
		Version: 7.4.5
		Author: Wordfence

	WordPress Importer
		Version: 0.6.4
		Author: wordpressdotorg

	WP Crontrol
		Version: 1.7.1
		Author: John Blackbourn & crontributors


== Elements Usage ==
	
	product : 1
		image : 1
		woocommerce-product-add-to-cart : 1
		woocommerce-product-data-tabs : 1
		woocommerce-product-price : 1
		woocommerce-product-rating : 1
		woocommerce-product-short-description : 1
		woocommerce-product-title : 1
		woocommerce-product-upsell : 1
	section : 2
		button : 1
		heading : 1
		price-table : 1
		text-editor : 1
	wp-page : 1
		button : 30
		call-to-action : 3
		countdown : 1
		heading : 17
		icon : 1
		image : 3
		image-box : 24
		image-carousel : 2
		menu-anchor : 5
		nav-menu : 1
		price-table : 1
		spacer : 1
		tabs : 1
		testimonial-carousel : 1
		text-editor : 3
	product-archive : 1
		heading : 1
		wc-archive-products : 1


== Log ==
	
JS: showing 1 of 1JS: 2020-02-10 23:45:51 [error X 4][https://test.eazee.online/wp-content/plugins/elementor/assets/js/editor.js?ver=2.9.0-beta5:14561:9] Cannot read property \&#039;then\&#039; of undefined 
@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Feb 11, 2020

When I'm switchhing between Theme Styler and normal view, custom width of the right panel is reset to default...

@jdub850000

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@jdub850000 jdub850000 commented Feb 11, 2020

Just seen 2.90 final popup on one of my WP updates. Are we there now? :)

@zeinnicholas

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@zeinnicholas zeinnicholas commented Feb 11, 2020

Just seen 2.90 final popup on one of my WP updates. Are we there now? :)

@jdub850000 yep, apparently they are pushing the release, but I don't think it's ready for prime-time anytime soon... That's just my opinion...

From wordpress.org/plugins/elementor/advanced:
image

@thewebstylist

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@thewebstylist thewebstylist commented Feb 12, 2020

Just installed this NEXT LEVEL WP Elementor Awesomeness! Super stoked for the future of this indeed.
I was building a page and playing around with Theme Style options, few things I noticed rt away is font weights won't adapt when bringing in some H1-H4 text and title widgets. Font families, size, line height are fine and Button style text works but not button padding and radius. RIGHT ON Elementor Fam!!

@aidan2496

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@aidan2496 aidan2496 commented Feb 12, 2020

Well...can't edit/create popup - Still not working in test mode too...
image

Same issue happening here. Can edit pages but Popup editor won't even load

@dtbaker

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Contributor

@dtbaker dtbaker commented Feb 12, 2020

Theme Style: Google Fonts Not Loading Initially

Google Fonts are not loading if they are only set in the new global "Theme Styles" area

  • Open something in Template Library
  • No fonts load, but other global Theme Styles are visible, just not fonts.
  • Confirm there is a global Theme Style font set for Headings
  • Go back to Element and click on the "typography" popout
  • The fonts magically load in and everything looks ok

So Google Fonts are not loading initially unless something in the template itself has a Google Font assigned.

Recording:

typography-doesnt-load

@gTaylorRokk

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@gTaylorRokk gTaylorRokk commented Feb 12, 2020

Can confirm we are seeing the same issue/bug as @aidan2496 above when trying to edit popup after upgrading to 2.9.0 release yesterday. Loading in safe mode doesn't help. Rolled back to version 2.8.5 for now and then it works OK again.

@kangarko

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@kangarko kangarko commented Feb 12, 2020

As others said, the popup editor is broken in beta5, here is why:

chrome_9MUVLWwTHs

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Feb 12, 2020

@shilo-ey
I'm baffled. In which phase of life cycle of 2.9.0 are we now?

  • This beta is still open, even a day after the update notices started to popup in the dashboard.
  • Blog post about the new version officially published a day ago.
  • After a while the dashboard notices stopped from showing (not showing for me now).

So, what is happening?

@meceware

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@meceware meceware commented Feb 12, 2020

Hi,

Starting from 2.9.0 beta 5, Controls_Manager::add_tab() adds the tab without problem but the tab cannot be activated.

#10511

Do you know why is this happening?

Thanks,

@shilo-ey

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

@shilo-ey shilo-ey commented Feb 12, 2020

Thank you all for your feedback!

We are about to officially launch Elementor v2.9.0.

We addressed most of the issues reported and would like to thank you for your contribution!

See you soon in Pro v2.9 beta :)

@shilo-ey shilo-ey closed this Feb 12, 2020
@shilo-ey shilo-ey unpinned this issue Feb 12, 2020
@kangarko

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@kangarko kangarko commented Feb 12, 2020

Thank you all for your feedback!

We are about to officially launch Elementor v2.9.0.

We addressed most of the issues reported and would like to thank you for your contribution!

See you soon in Pro v2.9 beta :)

So the popup issues and other issues have been solved, or?

@zeinnicholas

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@zeinnicholas zeinnicholas commented Feb 12, 2020

So here's my take on the matter. With this new version, some things changed, which caused the pop-up builder to stop working. Since the pop-up is part of Elementor PRO, it couldn't be addressed in this release.

I just don't think it's fair to put many paid customers through this issue. In the past you (Elementor devs) pushed compatible Elementor Pro updates ahead of the free release, or at least alongside it, so your paid customers wouldn't experience compatibility issues. When we say that things are being rushed, this is what we mean.

@shilo-ey we recognize your work and effort (the team) and we love to be part of your development workflow. And I recognize that sometimes people are harsh. But this is because there is some communication issues from your part. There is a huge gap and we feel disconnected. It would be great if you had someone to fill in this gap for you, so you can focus on making the plugin better, while also being transparent with us.

This behavior is only harming your reputation. Could you please consider addressing this? @bainternet would you please relay this to everyone involved?

Thanks.

@shilo-ey

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Collaborator Author

@shilo-ey shilo-ey commented Feb 13, 2020

@black-eye @zeinnicholas

We appreciate your sincere feedback and would like to thank you for it.
The release date was set to 02/11/2020, and we published this version according to it.

A few hours later, we noticed that some of our Pro users reported that they can't access their Popup Builder.
In order to avoid potentially affecting more users, we decided to do the responsible thing and hold back the version to anyone who didn't update yet. In addition, we changed the latest version tag back in the WordPress repository to v2.8.5.

As for your notes regarding the communication, you are absolutely right.
We are providing compatibility to our Pro users, and our guideline is that the core version must be independent from the Pro version, which means Pro users won't have to update their Pro version to allow new Core features.

As for this issue, it is being addressed in a patch that we will release soon.
After this patch will be released, we will announce the version and release it officially.

Again, we appreciate each and every one of you, and your contribution in constantly improving Elementor.

@daniele77ba

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@daniele77ba daniele77ba commented Feb 13, 2020

@nickmadedesign

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@nickmadedesign nickmadedesign commented Feb 13, 2020

Hi @shilo-ey 馃憢

As for this issue, it is being addressed in a patch that we will release soon.

The theme styles settings are no longer viewable, which prohibits making adjustments at a theme level. It is blocking my production workflow because type, color, etc. isn't available.

When do you think "soon" will be?

Thanks!

@black-eye

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@black-eye black-eye commented Feb 13, 2020

The release date was set to 02/11/2020, and we published this version according to it.

A few hours later, we noticed that some of our Pro users reported that they can't access their Popup Builder.
In order to avoid potentially affecting more users, we decided to do the responsible thing and hold back the version to anyone who didn't update yet. In addition, we changed the latest version tag back in the WordPress repository to v2.8.5.

@shilo-ey, thanks for the sincere response.
But to be fair, the popup problem was reported by @daniele77ba a day before 2.9.0 was published. So you should have been aware of the problem by the time of the 2.9. went online (at least if you had been reading the reports in this thread). That was the point, raised here and on FB by many.

I wouldn't mind to wait a while for a stable and tested version, rather than have a rushed version right away according to the plan. I wouldn't bother you with this note, if it was the first time and the only bug, but it isn't. And I think this impression of instability during the updates is really hurting Elementor's reputation between the proffesional developers. Just my 2 cents. ;-)

@godvsgodvs

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@godvsgodvs godvsgodvs commented Feb 13, 2020

black-eye, I totally agree!!!

@zeinnicholas

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@zeinnicholas zeinnicholas commented Feb 13, 2020

@shilo-ey thank you for your feedback! I appreciate your honesty and transparency about it.

I understand you have a schedule and you are a company that needs to profit. I also understand your choices very well. I wouldn't want to keep beta testing for ages too, especially when the public reports known 'non-issues', in other words, user error. But this is just part of the business, and you just can't ignore new reports just because the deadline is reached. I think this sums up what has been happening since 2.8 and the new color picker. You are rushing unfinished software and this is really harming Elementor as a whole. You know, now I see Elementor as doing exactly the same thing as Elegant Themes does with Divi. You've finally reached the point where you're just pushing half baked features for the sake of "keeping it fresh", and f*ck the customer...

So ok, moving on... We have until Sunday to fix this. Will you release a new beta or are we going to just have to wait until you figure things out by yourself? How can we help?

@daniele77ba

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@daniele77ba daniele77ba commented Feb 13, 2020

The release date was set to 02/11/2020, and we published this version according to it.
A few hours later, we noticed that some of our Pro users reported that they can't access their Popup Builder.
In order to avoid potentially affecting more users, we decided to do the responsible thing and hold back the version to anyone who didn't update yet. In addition, we changed the latest version tag back in the WordPress repository to v2.8.5.

@shilo-ey, thanks for the sincere response.
But to be fair, the popup problem was reported by @daniele77ba a day before 2.9.0 was published. So you should have been aware of the problem by the time of the 2.9. went online (at least if you had been reading the reports in this thread). That was the point, raised here and on FB by many.

I wouldn't mind to wait a while for a stable and tested version, rather than have a rushed version right away according to the plan. I wouldn't bother you with this note, if it was the first time and the only bug, but it isn't. And I think this impression of instability during the updates is really hurting Elementor's reputation between the proffesional developers. Just my 2 cents. ;-)

I think that one of the most difficult bug to spot is that one who mysteriously happen just in a particular environment.
I understand who (like me) is angry for the 2.9 release but at the same time I owe a lot to Elementor, because they basically gave me a new passion and almost (at the moment) a new Job.
Please be patient, they're absolutely the first that need to solve this major issue in order to keep their reputation to the highest level but insult them won't work.
Github should be useful to collect data on encountered issue so please let's help Elementor team and provide them all data on our systems and environment in order to let them spot the problem as fast as they can and remember to use rollback function in order to complete Your works in time in case you need to use popup now.
I feel sorry that I wrote so late on GitHub, I didn't had an account, I spotted the issue almost immediately after the latest beta release maybe I could help more If I wrote some hours before...

@gTaylorRokk

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@gTaylorRokk gTaylorRokk commented Feb 14, 2020

@shilo-ey A question that didn't occur to me during beta, but one I came across today is now we have the theme style settings, you seem to have deprecated the typography controls under sections and columns.

I understand that we can globally set typography styles in theme styles, but what about if we want to override say link colours in just a certain section or column? To be able to override those at the section/column level was very helpful for when you have a section with a different background colour and the original global link colour no longer works.

Since the introduction of theme style we seem to have lost this which seems counterproductive for the fairly common reason I stated, unless I'm missing something here?

@marceloaof

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@marceloaof marceloaof commented Feb 14, 2020

@gTaylorRokk There is a trend in latest Elementor updates regarding rebuilding and refactoring its core features - not its widgets -, one by one. The color picker, the editor, lightbox, slides api, links, a global theme focusing first just on html level.. I believe they are building in this direction to eventually focus and improve its widgets, when the foundation is reset. Maybe the reason behind this decision of removing typography in columns is related to a revamped way to "column" things in the future, which may not require its current columns. One may dream about it: I am thinking about CSS Flexible Box Layout or variations. Considering the intention of reducing bloat, rewriting code to remove excessive divs, widget manager, ... and the simbolism of elementor 3.0 at the corner, unfortunately they may not be able or willing to talk about their reasons right now.

Coming from Hello theme, in which I couldn't define a theme easily without code in theme editor, personally I enjoy the change: the general rule have just changed from global style to sporadic exceptions, not the contrary.

@mira-fraiyo

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@mira-fraiyo mira-fraiyo commented Feb 16, 2020

Some things I've noticed on my live site using beta 5:

  • Theme style rarely works properly for me, most of the time when I try to save my settings it gives me a 500 and won't save the changes. Sometimes it saves them even after giving me that error, but they only stay for a couple of days or so, when they go back to the default theme styles.
  • With beta enabled, my Elementor Pro templates don't let me save conditions.

I checked for conflicts, but when I disabled beta I was able to save conditions for my templates.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Projects
None yet
Linked pull requests

Successfully merging a pull request may close this issue.

None yet
You can鈥檛 perform that action at this time.