Permalink
Find file
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
56 lines (39 sloc) 2.49 KB
layout title menuOrder
page
Actions
3

Emmet allows you to write large HTML code blocks at speed of light using well-known CSS selectors. But it’s not the only thing that every web-developer needs: occasionally you have to edit your HTML and CSS code to fix bugs and add new features.

Emmet offers very unique tools that can greatly improve your editing experience:

[Expand Abbreviation](./expand-abbreviation/)
Yep, this is _the_ action that expands CSS-like abbreviations into HTML code.
[Match Tag Pair](./match-pair/)
Selects content, and/or opening and closing HTML tag name from current caret position (a.k.a “balancing”). Super-awesome implementation that _works even in non-HTML syntaxes_! Implicitly used by many Emmet actions.
[Go to Matching Pair](./go-to-pair/)
Quickly traverses between opening and closing HTML tag.
[Wrap with Abbreviation](./wrap-with-abbreviation/)
Same as “Expand Abbreviation” action but intelligently wraps selected content.
[Go to Edit Point](./go-to-edit-point/)
Quickly traverse between important HTML code points.
[Select Item](./select-item/)
Quickly select important HTML and CSS code parts.
[Toggle Comment](./toggle-comment/)
Toggles comment. Unlike basic editor’s implementations, matches HTML tag, CSS property or rule when there’s no selection.
[Split/Join Tag](./split-join-tag/)
Splits (`` → ``) or joins (`` → ``) HTML/XML tag under current caret position.
[Remove Tag](./remove-tag/)
Gracefully removes HTML/XML tag under current caret position.
[Merge Lines](./merge-lines/)
Merges selected lines into single one. With no selection, automatically matches nearest HTML tag.
[Update Image Size](./update-image-size/)
Updates matched HTML tag or CSS rule with image size, located under caret.
[Evaluate Math Expression](./evaluate-math/)
Evaluates simple math expression
[Increment/Decrement Number](./inc-dec-number/)
Increments or decrements number under current caret position with given step.
[Reflect CSS Value](./reflect-css-value/)
Automatically copies CSS value under current caret position to all vendor-prefixed variants.
[Encode/Decode Image to data:URL](./base64/)
Encodes image under caret to data:URL format and vice versa.