No description, website, or topics provided.
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
SnailWars-graphics
SnailWars-server
doc
README

README

	 ___                     _       _       _                    
	(  _`\                _ (_ )    ( )  _  ( )                   
	| (_(_)  ___     _ _ (_) | |    | | ( ) | |   _ _  _ __   ___ 
	`\__ \ /' _ `\ /'_` )| | | |    | | | | | | /'_` )( '__)/',__)
	( )_) || ( ) |( (_| || | | |    | (_/ \_) |( (_| || |   \__, \
	`\____)(_) (_)`\__,_)(_)(___)   `\___x___/'`\__,_)(_)   (____/

===============================================================================

==== COURSE ====

Process Oriented Programming, Spring 2014

Department of Information Technology
Uppsala university


==== GROUP ====

06	- "Snail Warriors"


==== PROJECT DESCRIPTION ====
We have created a game called "Snail Wars". The game consists of a client and a
server program. For the client we have chosen Java and for the server we have 
chosen Erlang. Java makes the graphical management easier to implement compared 
to other programming languages and Erlang handles concurrency very well.

Snail wars is based on a couple of snails trying to kill eachother using their 
mouths as weapons and slime as bullets. 


==== GROUP MEMBERS ====

921209-1178 Aymen.Beshir.3669@student.uu.se
920505-4670 Alfred.Jansson.2125@student.uu.se
930612-9736 Emil.Kling.2814@student.uu.se
920313-5679 Erik.Engervall.7507@student.uu.se
900827-7346 Mariam.Torakai.6454@student.uu.se


==== FOLDER CONTENTS ====

> docs
  - Documentation and stuff.

> shared-crap
  - Code examples and other non-related stuff.

> SnailWars-client
	The client program, Java.
	> bin
	> src
		> lib
		- Game.java
			Main class (contain the projects main method)
		
		- Paint.java
			Graphics class, rendering frames.

		- Player.java
			Handeling keystrokes and translates into actions.
			
		- Server.java
			Handles the server connection, using Jinterface.

> SnailWars-server
	The server program, Erlang.
	- Server.erl
		Main file. Contains start function, connection handler 
		(for new client connections) and game loop.


==== ERLANG VERSION ====

This software was developed and tested using Erlang R14B03.





===============================================================================

   _____          __  .__                         
  /  _  \  __ ___/  |_|  |__   ___________  ______
 /  /_\  \|  |  \   __\  |  \ /  _ \_  __ \/  ___/
/    |    \  |  /|  | |   Y  (  <_> )  | \/\___ \ 
\____|__  /____/ |__| |___|  /\____/|__|  /____  >
        \/                 \/                  \/ 

Alfred Jansson, jansson.92@gmail.com
Emil Kling, emil.kling1@gmail.com
Erik Engervall, erik.engervall@gmail.com
Mariam Torakai, mariam_90t@hotmail.com
Aymen Beshir, beshir.aymen@gmail.com