selectively remove C preprocessor conditionals
C Roff Shell HTML Makefile ApacheConf Other
Clone or download

README

unifdef - selectively remove C preprocessor conditionals

Written by Tony Finch <dot@dotat.at> - http://dotat.at/prog/unifdef/

The unifdef utility selectively processes conditional C preprocessor
#if and #ifdef directives. It removes from a file both the directives
and the additional text that they delimit, while otherwise leaving the
file alone.

Please see the INSTALL file for installation instructions.

Pre-formatted documentation can be found in unifdef.txt

You can download the latest release tar and zip files from:
	http://dotat.at/prog/unifdef

You can clone the development repository using:
	git clone http://dotat.at/git/unifdef.git

I also maintain a copy at http://github.com/fanf2/unifdef
(Warning: GitHub's zip download is incomplete and unusable.)

Please send bug reports and patches to me. Unless you state otherwise,
I will assume that any contributions are under the two-clause BSD
licence. See the COPYING file for details.

Thanks to the following people for their contributions:

Bob Proulx <bob@proulx.com>
 - test suite

Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
 - bug fixes, improved unifdefall

Anders H Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
 - bug fixes and other improvements

Ruediger Meier <ruediger.meier@ga-group.nl>
 - build and portability cleanups

Ben Hutchings at Solarflare Communications
 - lenient evaluation of && and ||

Steve Underwood <steveu@coppice.org>
 - read #define and #undef directives from a file

Brian Ginsbach <ginsbach@netbsd.org>
 - improved expression evaluator

Other contributions are listed in the Changelog.

- end -