No description, website, or topics provided.
C C++ Other
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
debian
etc
sysdeps
testsuite
.gitignore
BUGS
COPYING
ChangeLog
INSTALL
Makefile.am
README
TODO
autogen.sh
breakpoints.c
common.h
configure.ac
debug.c
debug.h
defs.h
demangle.c
demangle.h
dict.c
dict.h
display_args.c
execute_program.c
handle_event.c
libltrace.c
ltrace-elf.c
ltrace-elf.h
ltrace.1
ltrace.h
ltrace.spec
main.c
options.c
options.h
output.c
output.h
proc.c
read_config_file.c
read_config_file.h
summary.c

README

                                ltrace

                       A Dynamic Library Tracer

         Copyright 1997-2009 Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>


Contents
--------
 0. Authors
 1. Introduction
 2. Where can I find it
 3. How does it work
 4. Where does it work
 5. Bugs
 6. License


0. Authors
----------

ltrace has been developed mainly by Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>,
but he has received many contributions from other people.  The following
people have contributed significantly to this project:

* César Sánchez <cesar.sanchez@imdea.org>
* Santiago Romero <santiago.romero@imdea.org>
* Pat Beirne <pbeirne@home.com> (ARM port)
* Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> (m68k port)
* Morten Eriksen <mortene@sim.no> (misc fixes)
* Silvio Cesare <silvio@big.net.au> (ELF hacking)
* Timothy Fesig <slate@us.ibm.com> (S390 port)
* Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> (Powerpc port)
* Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com> (SPARC port, support for libelf, many fixes)
* Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> (alpha port)
* SuSE (amd64 port)
* Ian Wienand <ianw@gelato.unsw.edu.au> (IA64 port)
* Eric Vaitl <evaitl@cisco.com> (mipsel port)
* Petr Machata <pmachata@redhat.com> (misc fixes)
* Joe Damato <ice799@gmail.com> (libdl support, libunwind support)

1. Introduction
---------------

ltrace is a debugging tool, similar to strace, but it traces library
calls instead of system calls.

2. Where can I find it
----------------------

http://www.ltrace.org

3. How does it work
-------------------

Using software breakpoints, just like gdb.

4. Where does it work
---------------------

It works with ELF based Linux systems running on i386, m68k, S/390,
ARM, PowerPC, PowerPC64, IA64, AMD64, SPARC and Alpha processors.

It is part of at least Debian GNU/Linux, RedHat, SuSE, Mandrake...

5. Bugs
-------

Too many to list here :).  If you like to submit a bug report, or a
feature request, either do that against the Debian `ltrace' package,
or mail ltrace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org.

This file is very incomplete and out-of-date.

6. License
----------

    Copyright (C) 1997-2009 Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>

    This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
    it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
    the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
    (at your option) any later version.

    This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
    GNU General Public License for more details.

    You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along
    with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc.,
    51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.