Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

[Request] Confirmation dialog when deleting timelapses #1749

Closed
ardenpm opened this issue Feb 2, 2017 · 4 comments

Comments

Projects
None yet
4 participants
@ardenpm
Copy link

commented Feb 2, 2017

The delete and download option for timelapses are very close to one another. It is easy to hit the delete option by mistake and as there is no confirmation dialog (where as there are confirmations for other serious actions). This results in the file being immediately deleted.

A confirmation dialog similar to others seen in Octoprint would be grerat. If it is felt this would be too annoying perhaps it could be optionally enabled.

@aolshove

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

commented Apr 12, 2017

Agreed. A delete confirmation is NEVER too annoying to implement. Some might say that it's a basic necessity for any software project and timelapse delete confirmation is definitely a necessity.

@foosel

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Owner

commented Apr 12, 2017

Tell that to the people who screamed their lungs off after I merged a print cancel confirmation ;) Things aren't always as black and white as they might look at first :)

With regards to this feature request, this is a duplicate of #748 (and I actually thought I'd already marked it as such) which has been implemented on maintenance and devel and that implementation will be released with 1.3.3.

@foosel foosel closed this Apr 12, 2017

@foosel

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Owner

commented Apr 12, 2017

Also refer to the discussion in the brainstorming ticket #1807

@aolshove

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

commented Apr 12, 2017

Weelll... I think that a delete confirmation is always a necessity. People will complain about "one more button to click" but risk of lost data should never be compromised. I just tell my users, "tough toenails, deal with it", because it's less fallout than them begging/blaming me to retrieve their lost data later.

Sorry for missing the duplicate issue. I missed it in the search and had assumed that if this was open, it was valid. Thank you for your time.

Edit: Awesome application by the way. Top notch work and I use it every day. Thank you for all of your hard work. It is appreciated.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
You can’t perform that action at this time.