Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Repository Best Practice Task Force #59

Open
npch opened this issue Jun 5, 2018 · 13 comments
Open

Repository Best Practice Task Force #59

npch opened this issue Jun 5, 2018 · 13 comments

Comments

@npch
Copy link
Collaborator

@npch npch commented Jun 5, 2018

This is a placeholder for the task force on repository best practice suggested by Alice Allen.

@carlyrobinson

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@carlyrobinson carlyrobinson commented Jun 5, 2018

Please include me on this task force.

@jhausman

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@jhausman jhausman commented Jun 5, 2018

interested

@ShelleyStall

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@ShelleyStall ShelleyStall commented Jun 5, 2018

Please include me!

@mingfangwu

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@mingfangwu mingfangwu commented Jun 6, 2018

+1

@davisl-doe-osti

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@davisl-doe-osti davisl-doe-osti commented Jun 6, 2018

Please include me.

@alee

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link
Contributor

@alee alee commented Jun 6, 2018

Would be happy to contribute to this, but is this for everything under the sun (internal plumbing and outward disseminations)? Digital preservation issues, metadata + interoperability, archival formats, etc?

@AlastairKelly

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@AlastairKelly AlastairKelly commented Jun 7, 2018

To add one more scope question: is "repository" here meant to indicate a collection of actual code? Or a collection of metadata entries about code, like ASCL? Not asking for detailed semantics, just trying to understand the kind of issues likely to be addressed.

@augustfly

This comment has been minimized.

@tmorrell

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@tmorrell tmorrell commented Aug 1, 2018

+1

@owlice

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@owlice owlice commented Oct 25, 2018

This is for both domain-specific repositories and registries, and yes, it's about time I got back to this! It seems to me that those running such resources could potentially benefit from learning what other similar resources do and how they do them, and that there are potential benefits to working together on specific issues that our disciplines share.

@usethedata

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@usethedata usethedata commented Feb 5, 2019

+1

@owlice

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@owlice owlice commented Feb 5, 2019

If you are interested in participating in this group and have not yet received an email from me with a Doodle poll (for conference calls) and link to a Google workbook (to gather info on our different resources), please email me at aallen@ascl.net. Thanks!

@owlice

This comment has been minimized.

Copy link

@owlice owlice commented Feb 12, 2019

The task force's first conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, February 13, 2019; information for joining the call are below. If you are interested in this group but unable to make the call when scheduled, please contact me. Thanks!

— Zoom meeting —

Topic: Repository Best Practices Task Force conference call
Time: Feb 13, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
(17:00 UTC/18:00 CET/12:00 EST/11:00 CST/9:00 PT)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/633844725

One tap mobile
+16468769923,,633844725# US (New York)
+16699006833,,633844725# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 633 844 725
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/asqkuMujW

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Projects
None yet
You can’t perform that action at this time.